We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zass Hotel

1 star Hotel | 428 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

72.9% Overall Rating

14 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2012)

"The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in at 11.30pm and the staff were more than happy to give me maps and guidebooks on KL. I found that this really refreshing."

Read all Zass Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kuala Lumpur

Phoenix Hotel Kuala Lumpur
13.72 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hote123
23.48 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Eighty-Eight Inn @ 88 Inn
9.15 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Irsia B&B
9.15 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 156 reviews
amiGOs KL Guest House
10.52 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 20 reviews
Golden Palace Hotel
22.56 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Ali Baba Hotel
19.51 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Zodiac Golden Palace Hotel
13.72 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.9%

Overall Rating

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zass Hotel'

Atmosphere
63.3%
Location
68.9%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

AMRITPAL SINGH KALRA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

28 June 2013 AMRITPAL SINGH would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly & helpful

Disliked: AMRITPAL SINGH left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Sebastianus Widjojo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Jan Sebastianus would recommend this property

Liked: It's friendliness and clean...cheap also if you compare it to other place

Disliked: Jan Sebastianus left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in at 11.30pm and the staff were more than happy to give me maps and guidebooks on KL. I found that this really refreshing.

Disliked: The walls inside the room could do with a fresh coat of paint.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ALAPPAT SEBASTIAN DEVIS

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 September 2011 ALAPPAT SEBASTIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest Staff and clean place...............

Disliked: Actually rate is almost same to the hostels itself. I will recommend to including Breakfast.....

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

31 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to locate and walking distance to Bukit Bintang...

Disliked: A bit old but good value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accommodating staff, quiet, near the station, plenty of water.

Disliked: no place to hang your clothes at the bathroom when you bathe. The place for towels is outside the bathroom. The Outside the room, the peg for clothes is very high we could not reach it. the place is near Pudo station but not right across it. Pudo station is behind the buildings across Zass and may be reached through a narrow side street.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010

Liked: Room was fine, comfy bed and clean bathroom. TV didn't work though and no window so difficult to wake up in the morning. Location not bad but there's not much in the immediate area. Overall quite average and not great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amin yusuf

Alone

City break

15 September 2010 amin would recommend this property

Liked: clean easy to city kuala lumpur

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010

Liked: That it is near the train station.

Disliked: I did not have a window in the room as requested. Mould smell.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kallem malla reddy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 kallem would recommend this property

Liked: neatness.

Disliked: location

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

elizabeth bancroft

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

08 August 2010 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Hot showers, towels provided, helpful staff.

Disliked: No window in room,

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dhruv Parekh

11 June 2010

Liked: Nothing. It is just impossible.

Disliked: Dhruv left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Oliver Joseph Ole

06 June 2010 Oliver Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: the place is near train station, just a few walk.. good access to the internet (no problem encountered), fully airconditioned room and tv, though heater of shower in our toilet is not functional. But in totality, the hotel is providing excellent service. Just need to do more renovations to even look it better and more appealing to customers.

Disliked: Oliver Joseph left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I choose this hotel based on cheap rate offer. And for the me, the facilities and service is good enough. The bed is comfort enough to sleep, the room space is enough, and the bathroom have good facilities and efficient.The hotel staff very helpfull. We get best Kuala Lumpur city map from them and can rent their PC for internet with cheap cost (this hotel have free wi fi, but I didn't bring laptop).The problem is just location. Even this hotel at Pudu street, but far from Puduraya Terminal. Hotel location is opposite Pudu LRT station, but we need to walk araound the complex that cover the station. Compare with other hostel that located around Puduraya terminal, Zass hotel more secure thatn other hostel. After 9-10 pm the hotel closes iron gate and locked it. We stiil can see inside and reception person can see who will enter the hotel and will open the lock.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Herrera Jaramillo

07 May 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really helpful and so friendly

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.