HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Tilto

3 star Hotel | Tilto str 8, Vilnius, Lithuania LT-01101

91.0% Overall Rating

23 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2012)

"Tilto is nice, comfortable hotel in the city center ... you feel there like at home here...delicious breakfast"

Read all Hotel Tilto reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vilnius

V4Vilnius Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pogo Hostel
10.22 USD

Hostel 88.8% 36 reviews
Bernardinu B&B House
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 40 reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 132 reviews
Hostelgate B'n'B
15.05 USD

Hostel 86.4% 154 reviews
Hotel Ecotel
25.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.5% 28 reviews
Fabrika Hostel & Gallery
11.36 USD

Hostel 87.9% 17 reviews
JNN Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.2% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Tilto'

Atmosphere
81.7%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
94.2%
Staff
94.2%
Value
90.8%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janet mohamed

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2014 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very spacious, clean room.

Disliked: Hotel describers itself as having satellite TV in all rooms and wifi. There was no satellite TV and the wi-fi was very patchy. Not a huge disadvantage but could have been critical for business visitors. Would still recommend.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hans de Haan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 May 2014 Hans would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast,the cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff was exellent

Disliked: Hans left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to attractions, clean, friendly staff, breakfast ok, great location, quiet

Disliked: basic hotel, no frills but you get what you pay for

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vinogradov Anton

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Poor breakfast. Cheating with type jf rooms (we buy one and live in other worse type of room. Hotel room and hotel itself are vary small. Poor furniture.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tilto is nice, comfortable hotel in the city center ... you feel there like at home here...delicious breakfast

Disliked: I miss wardrobe or more racks...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, breakfast

Disliked: Our room was separeted by door with room next to us. So we could hear them talking, not very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun McGiffin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful front desk staff, good location, clean, nice breakfast and dinner in restaurant

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theodora Suchocka

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Theodora would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and warm. Nice restaurant and bar area. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Theodora left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in an excellent location, very near to the Old Town. The room was quite luxurious for the price, with comfortable beds, satellite TV, ensuite bathroom etc. It was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available daily and was nice. There was a computer available with free use of the Internet which I appreciated and it was rarely occupied.

Disliked: I could not really criticise this hotel. The only thing I found slightly odd was that the room did not have a wardrobe or chest of drawers in it at all. For those wishing to unpack their clothes this may have been a problem, although I was only staying a short amount of time and did not need to unpack my backpack anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Irsara

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good hotel for that price: new, big clean room and bathrooms, great location just behing Cathedral square, good and various breakfast, quiet at nights. They organized our airport pick-up. Would definitely stay again there.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: x

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a proper three star hotel with everything that you can expect. Breakfast is actually more than just "continental" and has everything! Very good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris bennett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

05 October 2010 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Really well lovated in the middle of town

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fairly basic hotel offering good value for money in the Old Town area of Vilnius. The breakfast buffet is quite nice (pancakes, porridge, as well as the usual sliced meats and cheeses).

Disliked: The room we stayed in lacked character and almost felt like a caravan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, great value for money, nicely decorated & clean rooms. Would definitely recommend and book again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mikhail Ulupov

10 January 2010 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonable price. Good location.

Disliked: Mikhail left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: size of the room, location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

FUAT TOLGA YALCIN

16 April 2009 FUAT TOLGA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was okay but the room is cleaned only one time within 3 nights stay.

Disliked: FUAT TOLGA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable bed, good breakfast. Really good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

justin olley

29 November 2008 justin would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: justin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WOJCIECH JASINSKI

18 August 2008 WOJCIECH would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff - all of them speak Russian, majority - English, some of them - Polish. They are always ready to help you in different unexpected situations. This is very important, because Lithuanian is hardly understandable for foreigners. Location is really excellent. Unfortunately this hostel does not have its own guarded parking place. You have to park your car in the street. This is a great disadvantage because: a) parking in Vilnius is rather expensive (3 LTL per hour from 8.00 to 18.00 on workdays incl. Saturdays) b) there are no guarded parkings in a reasonable distance c) despite the paking places in the street next to the hostel were watched by cameras, my car was broken into - left-side window was broken and radio was stolen. But I must admit that the staff did their best to help me and in fact I have to express my gratitude.As for the next question about promotion of hostelbookers at the hotel: I answered 'no'; however I didn't pay atention to that, so I can't really answer this question while you force me to answer yes or no.There is one strange thing concerning my booking. When I made my booking for 3 nights through Hostelbookers the price was 15 EUR (50 LTL) per person/night. After a few days I wanted to book the room online for one night more and the price was about 22 EUR!!! I resigned. But when I asked to extend my resevation at the hostel reception desk, I was charged 45 LTL (13.5 EUR). Can you explain that??

Disliked: WOJCIECH left no negative feedback.