We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Riga hostels
See all Riga hotels

Reviews of Vilmaja Hotel

3 star Hotel | Ilmâjas 12, Riga, Latvia LV-1004

82.6% Overall Rating

20 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"Quiet place to stay for a night. Clean and cosy place to stay. Hotel is located further from main street. Near hotel are shopping center. City center is about hour away by foot."

Read all Vilmaja Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.59
  • Breakfast USD 6.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Riga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Riga

Kolonna Hotel Brigita
28.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Hostel
10.15 USD

Hostel 78.0% 24 reviews
Garden Palace hotel
49.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Friendly Fun Franks Hostel
12.05 USD

Hostel 93.4% 688 reviews
Avalon hotel
53.91 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Red Nose Hostel
10.78 USD

Hostel 92.7% 20 reviews
Gutenbergs hotel
50.11 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Monte Kristo
29.30 USD

Hotel 4 star 94.0% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vilmaja Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.5%
Location
65.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
87.8%
Staff
87.0%
Value
87.8%
Safety
87.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: Wi-Fi was jumpy. Sometimes it kicked you off without any reason.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place to stay for a night. Clean and cosy place to stay. Hotel is located further from main street. Near hotel are shopping center. City center is about hour away by foot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Hesketh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean indeed, staff extremely helpful, close to public transport, hassle free taxi pick up from Airport.

Disliked: No kettle in room - I am British, after all :), eggs at breakfast in same container as cooked meat - I'm vegetarian.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

albina visocka

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 January 2014 albina would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Friendly staff. We were at New Year there and very happy with this ilmaja Hotel. Not expensive price very valued.

Disliked: There serve only breakfast. But there is not far a restaurant Krogs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Camilleri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clenleness, well priced.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, very good breakfast

Disliked: unclean carpet in the room, impractical furniture placement, unrepaired shower in room No. 303 (bath leaking)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klint GOERS

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Klint would recommend this property

Liked: Bargain hotel for hostel price and free bfast Clean only 15 minutes on tram or 5 euro taxi fair to city

Disliked: C

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rita Marques

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money Safe area Quiet area

Disliked: Staff breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian bradley

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2011 brian would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel was perfect for 4 day break in riga it was 5 minute drive from city centre and was 100% safe in all areas..

Disliked: nothing to dislike it was great basic rooms and a great price for my 10 friends..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrius Alekna

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2011 Andrius would recommend this property

Liked: good price and quality ratio

Disliked: poor room service in weekend

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location if arriving by car and seeking a quiet place, free parking, free WiFi, good breakfast - unbeatable value for money

Disliked: room floor could be cleaner

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2009

Liked: Good value for money, but a bit far from the city center. Good if you're looking for affordable hotel-like accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient parking, nice surroundins, kind personal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: polite and helpful staff, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 August 2006

Liked: Das Hotel an sich war super. Zimmer sind sauber und freundlich angerichtet. Das Personal ist nett und freundlich. Ja, das alles hört sich prima an. Aber ich würde dieses Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen. Aus folgendem Grund. Ich habe dort eine Woche gebucht. Am Tag der Anreise wurde ich vor der Tatsache gestellt, dass wegen einer Renovierung ich in ein anderes Hotel umziehen muss. Noch unangenehmer habe mich gefühlt, als ich am nächsten Tag erfahren musste, dass doch ein anderer Grund für mein Umzug gibt. Sie haben eingfach das Hotel überbucht und mussten die Gäste hin und her schieben. Das Hotel schlägt mir vor eine Nacht in einem anderen Hotel zu verbringen und für die restliche Zeit zurück zu kommen. Haben sie gedacht, dass ich in Urlaub fahre, um zwischen Hotels zu pendeln? Da haben sie falsch geacht. Hinzu kam noch, dass das andere Hotel teurer war. Gut eine Nacht in dem anderen Hotel haben sie übernommen. Freundlich sind sie dabei auch geblieben. Aber ich werde nie mehr bei Vilmaja buchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Riga hostels
See all Riga hotels