HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Al Rashid Hotel

Hotel | Shari El Siahy, (Tourist Street), Petra, Jordan 0000

91.8% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

Amber Dale thinks…

"The staff was very friendly. The man at reception was very helpful when I wanted to organize a ride up to the Dead Sea. The internet worked very fast, and the hotel was very clean."

Read all Al Rashid Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hair salon
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 105.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made between 2 days and 14 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of 50% of the amount of the booking. Cancellations made within 1 day prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking. A no show will also incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Elgee Hotel
31.68 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Valentine Inn
7.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 87 reviews
Petra Gate Hostel
14.08 USD

Hostel 84.7% 159 reviews
Rocky Mountain Hotel
17.60 USD

Hotel 92.2% 54 reviews
Cleopetra Hotel
23.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 141 reviews
Qaser Al-Bint Hotel
12.67 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Petra Sella Hotel
20.48 USD

Hotel 4 star 76.3% 7 reviews
Oscar Hotel
42.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Al Rashid Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.3%
Location
82.5%
Facilities
91.3%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
95.0%
Value
95.0%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Dale

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The man at reception was very helpful when I wanted to organize a ride up to the Dead Sea. The internet worked very fast, and the hotel was very clean.

Disliked: The walk down to the Petra main gates was a little far, especially in the heat.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable facilities

Disliked: a little bit walk to Petra

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff ,clean room.

Disliked: I stayed here two nights, the first night water for shower is okay but the second night it became too small, . I think it's the only problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrice Voss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Patrice would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great suprise. Great clean spacious rooms for a low price! Great place to stay if wanted to go to Petra, as its a 20 min downhill walk from the hotel to the main entrance to the site (you may want to take a cab back up though - also very cheap)

Disliked: Patrice left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, when we arrived at the place they had mixed up our booking dates. As the place itself was under construction they put us into another hotel around the corner. There we got a big, clean room with private bathroom. People there were friendly and helpful. They gave us a packed breakfast as we wanted to leave early for Petra the next morning. It is a at least a 15 min walk to the entrance gate (we are not slow walkers)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Castle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: It was the valueand feel of a hotle for a hostel price.

Disliked: If I had to choose 1 thing then it would be the 20 minute walk to the Petra visitors centre, even that was not a big deal as the walk was fun.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Yan Kwok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Neat and clean with helpful staff, they offered their help for every trivial problem we had, like getting stamps for postcards... Had cheap tours to wadi rum which I joined had so much fun

Disliked: Rooms were alright though the hot water might be trickily to get, it's not always there, and it's at the wadi musa village , which is approx 1.5pm from Petra. Going down is fine but you wouldn't want to climb all the way back up after a full day hiking at Petra. Some money is gone to taxi fare.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Kong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful receptionist who helped us with our bags to the room and arrangement of bus to Aqaba. Free wifi. Clean beds. 15-20mins walk downhill to Petra site (we always took a taxi back). Value for money buffet dinner available every night. every night.

Disliked: Pillows are a little hard. Lid of toilet bowl doesn't stay up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank C. Richards

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2012 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is located in the heart of the city center , I like the location so much and the staff were really nice , good rooms with fair price , recommended !

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mathew ramous

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 mathew would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to stay here at this hotel , It was newly upgraded as the reception informed us. The reception was very friendly and most helpful , organized a taxi to Wadi Rum and recommend us a camp for the next tour . The location of the hotel was recommended and distinguished .

Disliked: mathew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noor Sabine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

17 February 2012 Noor would recommend this property

Liked: Super property, Highly recommended to all kind of travelers, cheap and good value for money. I liked this property, the rooms are clean, comfortable and have air cond. , hot shower, located in the city center , the lobby is wide and interesting , free wireless internet … Great property, the staff were friendly, extremely helpful and accommodating. We had the choice of affordable restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner recommended by the staff.

Disliked: it was good and nice hotel no bad comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Hass

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 February 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: It is highly recommended, Excellent location , kind and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and they have air conditioning , newly upgraded . They recommend us an excellent restaurant with reduced prices, Free wireless Wi-Fi in rooms, we were received by a warm welcome and complimentary drinks ! I will come back again ! Book at Al Rashid Hotel and you will not be disappointed !

Disliked: no comments


See all Petra hostels