HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rocky Mountain Hotel Hotel

Main Street, Petra, 71810, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 99.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Perfect location, Very friendly personnel The exhibition of historical texts related to the country

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff were wonderful and super helpful with advice and guidance and friendliness. The sunsets are lovely from the restaurant, and it is really good value for money as advertised.

Disliked: Toilets need renovating.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good meals. Nice lounge area. free shuttle service every day, Friendly & helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and gave us information about our entire stay in Jordan.

Disliked: The beds we slept on were semi broken and old. As a result, when you get into the bed, it sags.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place, helpfull staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I traveled with a friend, and we liked everything about RMH. The location was perfect -- close to Petra but higher on the hill with a great view of the surrounding area (and sunset). There is a supermarket nearby where we were able to get water and supplies at local (not tourist) prices. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part was Jane, the owner, who was so thoughtful and helpful. She provided many things that show an understanding of the needs of travelers -- free shuttles to/from the Petra park, bagged lunches, tips on bus and tickets. Petra was amazing and I would love to visit again in the future; if I do, I'd definitely stay at RMH again.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the most friendly and helpful hostel receptions I've ever encountered. Made a packed lunch for us in 5 minutes, explained everything.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent views from the terrace. Only close to only shop where tourist pay same price than the locals. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Close to mosques but it is the same for all the other hotels in Center, loud callout from 4am in the morning that is hard to keep out from the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is clean, the view is amazing, the hotel is simple, but the staff were really friendly and helpfull. I felt very safe and is a good value for the money. I recomend.

Disliked: The hotel is only 2km from Petra visitor centre, but is quite a climb to get to the hotel, but its easily managed with a taxi.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Thought I should mention our shuttle service - there are 2 free shuttles down to the Petra Visitors Centre in the morning at 7.30am and 8.30am. There are return shuttles at 5pm and 6pm. If you miss the shuttles it is a 3 JD taxi ride and there are plenty outside the Visitors Centre.

Check Availability