We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Petra Sella Hotel

4 star Hotel | P.O. Box 29, Wadi Mousa, Petra, Jordan 00962

76.3% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2013)

"The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great, it was available early and had a wide range of food on offer."

Read all Petra Sella Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Beauty salon
  • Hair salon
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Barber
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 133.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Cleopetra Hotel
23.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 141 reviews
Peace Way Hotel
8.43 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Petra Diamond Hotel
28.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Valentine Inn
7.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.5% 89 reviews
Al Rashid Hotel
21.07 USD

Hotel 91.3% 17 reviews
Petra Gate Hostel
14.05 USD

Hostel 84.0% 160 reviews
Elgee Hotel
31.61 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Valley Stars Inn
49.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Petra Sella Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.4%
Location
71.4%
Facilities
74.3%
Cleanliness
88.6%
Staff
62.9%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013

Liked: From the outside it looks good and the rooms are spacy

Disliked: People at reception not really helpfull. No (free) transport to Petra gate. Location is terrible. Far from Petra gate and up on a hill. Worst was our breakfast; old food, recycled. One time they droppend some bread on the floor and still it was on our plate.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Unsworth

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good price. Good location. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Were not advised of facilities on arrival.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great, it was available early and had a wide range of food on offer.

Disliked: They asked us to pay a 'government tax' which supposedly wasnt included in the price advertised on hostelbookers.com. After we refused to pay the 'government tax' we were told that there was no free shuttle in the evening and we would have to pay for a taxi down into Petra. A few staff members made inappropriate comments making us as female travellers feel uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john snell

Alone

City break

16 December 2012 john would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hotel in downtown petra, great value for the price and breakfast was amazing. I will always stay here when I visit petra. It's worth staying here for the breakfast only! Free wifi in the lobby.

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nahed nawafleh

Alone

City break

11 December 2012 nahed would recommend this property

Liked: It is an exquisite hotel, really beautiful, excellent food and fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

Disliked: It is an exquisite hotel, really beautiful, excellent food and fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel!!


See all Petra hostels