HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Saba'a Hotel

Hotel | off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

93.5% Overall Rating

178 out of 186 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

michael reese thinks…

"Very well run proper hostel. Owners are nice and very knowledgeable. Good breakfast."

Read all Saba'a Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 98.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Petra Palace Hotel
60.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orient Gate Hotel
7.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 20 reviews
Venus Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Edom Hotel
35.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Candles Petra Hotel
35.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Petra Sun Set Hotel
23.44 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Oscar Hotel
42.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rocky Mountain Hotel
20.40 USD

Hotel 92.2% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

178 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saba'a Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 182 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael reese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very well run proper hostel. Owners are nice and very knowledgeable. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Actually, my one complaint is not with the hostel per se, but with the tour company they recommended for Wadi Rum. The tour company was very unprofessional - using a young boy as the tour guide for the "jeep" (really a pick up truck) tour who basically said "there is a dune, go climb it" and had no real knowledge of the area, bringing us to a local religious dinner (which was a nice thought) but then leaving us on our own for the night without any explanations as to what was going on (i.e., in other ethnic/religious functions i have been to the hosts brought me around to various people at the function and properly introduced me so i felt welcome, etc.), and never taking us to the desert camp for the night to enjoy the unique experience of sleeping in the desert, watching the sunrise, having breakfast, etc. I sincerely hope the hostel owners read this and consider recommending other tour companies for Wadi Rum.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a nice and very knowledgeable lady. Good value for money. Location near the uptown; banks and supermarkets are nearby.

Disliked: Nothing. Location near the uptown; banks and supermarkets are nearby. But petra entrance and JETT bus station are not near.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Reynolds

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Dorm rooms are shaded from the call to prayer, unlike other hostels in Wadi Musa. Separate shower and toilet.

Disliked: 20 minute walk to the gate, but that is the same for all hostels in Petra. $2JD taxi ride will solve that though. (Or stay at the Movenpick at great expense.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, very welcoming and helpful owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia de Souza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Gail and Ibrahim are so friendly and welcoming and go way beyond the call of duty to give you tips and ensure your onward journey is sorted out - for all their guests. Gail is really knowledgable about the region and all transport etc. They have good tips for Wadi Musa and Petra too. The breakfast is good and useful packed lunches are available to order.

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice, rooms were basic but sufficient, breakfast was great (yogurt, eggs, pita, etc.), lunch boxes were a good value for the money.

Disliked: The map on hostel bookers for this location was incorrect. This hotel is near all the others (it looks much closer to Petra on the map when you are looking at all the hostels in the area). It's about a 20 minute walk from the gate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Giere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything perfect! Best place to stay next to petra

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody was very friendly, kind and polite. We've always been treated as welcome guests, our questions concerning shopping, sightseeing etc. were answered very kind and in detail. Our room was nice and tidy. Gail organised our stay in Wadi Rum without even thinking of taking commission. Thank you for everything!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Benard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: Great welcome with a Smile, English Speaking, Good wi fi, nice breakfast, nice and delightful lunchbox to bring for petra. Very Helpful to make trips to wadi rum for the day Good backpacking place!

Disliked: Nothing !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: We've had some better breakfasts.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the dorms, good size room for 7 beds, lockers and power outlet for each bed. Clean room. Shower room is separate from toilet and a good size. Very helpful staff. Good location, 10 min walk to Petra.

Disliked: The toilet room was often a bit smelly and wet due to poor design of sink and toilet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Petr Pavlas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: center of town

Disliked: muezzin at 03 a.m.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very pleasant and helpful, Gail use to run tour groups in Petra so knows the city like the back of her hand and is willing to share any of her knowledge with you. Twin bedroom was nice and roomy with good clean bathroom, breakfast was substantial and location is close to good local food. They were even able to organise for the local bus to Amman to pick us up directly in front of the hostel.. nice touch :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natasha AUSTIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is lovely and will offer information and assistance to help make the most of your stay in Petra. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: You will hear the call to prayer as clear as day inside your room. This is a hostel and good value for the price. If you need quiet to sleep bring ear plugs or pay more for a hotel down by the gate to Petra.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OLGA LEAL MORENO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 OLGA would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Imry Ayalon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Imry would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room

Disliked: Nothing to comment.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bright, affordable with well-intentioned, friendly staff.

Disliked: It may have just been limited to my room, but I had several bad experiences while staying at this hotel. The plumbing in our toilet broke soaking our bathroom with water. They solved the problem by just turning off the water in the toilet, so we couldn't flush our toilet all night long. The water in the sink only ran very irregularly and in high pressure spurts. I asked them to clean my towel after it had been soaked from the bathroom, but it was never returned. We also asked to have a driver pick us up from the gates of Petra and while this was arranged, no one arrived initially causing us to be late for our next booking. Lastly, despite saying they have a curfew of 11:30 PM, the door to the hotel was wide open at 1:30 AM and no staff was present in the lobby to answer questions or even watch the door. While this was a well-run, clean and safe hotel, I'm not sure if I would stay there again after all the incidents we had and the not always helpful staff response.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great rooms, breakfast.

Disliked: The staff didn't seem very knowledgeable or very nice. Maybe this was because we broke the curfew both nights though and came back late, so I could see them being nicer in a different situation. And they recommended this sandwich place across the street called Quick Bite and said it was authentic, which was total bs the guy took a frozen pattie out of the fridge and ordered me a shwarma by running outside and getting it from a different restaurant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everyone was very nice and friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and they included breakfast in the price. they also put a book of recommendations in each room so i could easily locate restaurants and other facilities i needed.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, relatively close to Petra. Owners were nice and very helpful. Common room was a good place to chat with others. Pack lunch was a great and helpful idea.

Disliked: Can't complain about anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashley Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff! Owners & staff were extremely helpful and even helped organize our trip to the Dead Sea. Breakfast was really good in the morning - enough to fill you for a long day of walking around at Petra. They offer cheap packed lunches, which were a great value. Dorm was nice & clean - shared bathroom between 6 people, but it was never an issue.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. Exactly what you would expect from a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rio Hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Rio would recommend this property

Liked: This is the type of hostel that gives all hostels a good name. The staff is incredibly sweet and helpful, and will go far out of their way to accommodate you and help you with anything you need. They can provide laundry service, make you a boxed lunch, reserve your bus tickets, or anything else you can imagine. Throughly enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Rio left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ian Hung Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 Ian Hung would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were very welcoming and helpful with the info of Petra. Location is middle of town so won't be a problem to get anything. It is just 15 minutes walk downhill to Petra.

Disliked: The washroom is a little bit dirty and the shower is too hot sometimes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy and comfortable. I loved the library in the lobby! The staff welcomes you to the place with offering tea and coffee! really nice! Also, they prepare your lunch box for the picnic to petra if you prefer (I think you should ask for it!).

Disliked: nothing!


See all Petra hostels