HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Saba'a Hotel

Hotel | off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

94.1% Overall Rating

171 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Amelia de Souza thinks…

"Gail and Ibrahim are so friendly and welcoming and go way beyond the call of duty to give you tips and ensure your onward journey is sorted out - for all their guests. Gail is really knowledgable…"

Read all Saba'a Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 91.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Petra Palace Hotel
60.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orient Gate Hotel
7.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 20 reviews
Venus Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Edom Hotel
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Candles Petra Hotel
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Petra Sun Set Hotel
23.45 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Oscar Hotel
42.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rocky Mountain Hotel
20.41 USD

Hotel 91.1% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

171 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saba'a Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 164 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Blackburn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful-providing tips, food, good conversation, local information, and local connections. I liked that the hotel was located up the hill from Petra away from all the tourist places-it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfasts and lunches were good and the rooms were clean. Also, watching the sunsets from the rooftop was a lovely experience. When I go back, I will definitely stay at Saba'a Hotel again!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMAKANT PAWASKAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 UMAKANT would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Gail is workholic. The best value for money hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, good location, lots of helpful information provided.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: n/a

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sin Sze Sincere Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Sin Sze Sincere would recommend this property

Liked: Gail is very nice and she was helpful and kind. She helped with our long distance phone call and planned our walking itinerary to Petra. We enjoyed our stay. And I also liked the paintings on the wall. Gail actually hand made lots of the internal decorations.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little basic compared to the other hostels in Jordan that we stayed at.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really familiar and i would absolutely recommend it. We we're two girls and had a private double ensuite. It was clean and the stuff was very friendly. You have to walk 10 minutes to get to the entrance of Petra.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place and very friendly owner

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Stride

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Saba'a were absolutely amazing, and incredibly helpful - can't thank them enough! Unfortunately the weather wasn't the nicest when I was there, so it was great that the room/bed etc were lovely and warm, and the showers were nice and hot! Had a really great stay here - in fact didn't want to leave - and would definitely recommend it to anyone!!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Hanley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty cool place generally. Location is good, generally it's clean and has good, friendly, knowledgable service. Beware the owner's (Ibrahim) very dry sense of humour: he likes pulling your leg and he's got a very, very straight face.

Disliked: Perhaps breakfast could be available for a little longer in the mornings: it's only 'til 9AM. Backpackers are often late sleepers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners are nice and give good honest local information. all the guys working there are great - friendly and happy to help

Disliked: I was cold at night even with heat on. The shower timings were a bit hard to work around but I understand water use is limited in Petra.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing to complain about!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Malcolm Sterry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: 1st floor accomodation

Disliked: Could not get WiFi in room, limited communal area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Ewing

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2011 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: The Saba'a Hotel lived up to all its great reviews! Gail, Ibrahim, and the other staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and make you feel at home right away. Just let them know what you need. The breakfast is more generous than most hostels I've stayed at, and the packed lunches are perfect for hiking around Petra. It's very clean, and there's loads of information on what to do and how to get places. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to other travelers.

Disliked: Nothing. It's great!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really compfy beds. Nice simple breakfast. Great location. The owners were also really accommodating when I kept changing our plans on them.

Disliked: For all us lazy travellers, the time-restricted hot water is a bit of a nuisance. However, not really a problem. I found the common area a little uncomfortable - like I was imposing in someone's lounge room at home. That's prob just me though..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon hodge

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 simon would recommend this property

Liked: The location and Gail's ablilty to answer any questions at the drop of a hat. Also everything is clearly written on notice boards so you know what to expect, down to when there will be hot water. very efficient with good bathrooms and comfy beds. Good breakfast and takeaway lunch options for visting Petra.

Disliked: The 9 people that checked in at 11.30 pm and thought they were the only people in the hotel by having yelling converstions in the hallways.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are very friendly and they were ready to offer assistance.

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, quick and happy to oblige, clean, simple and unpretentious

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit lame, shower water pressure was weak

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

nigel moss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: helpful friendly staff, good rooftop view

Disliked: drains smelly in room, limited breakfast if you dont eat eggs, could make rooftop more appealing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, clean for local standards, great location, Gail was always helpful and happy to assist and one of her staff whose name unfortunately escapes me was a gem in helping us fix a flat tire he didn't even want to be reimbursed for. If you are looking for horse or jeep tours of any kind, Mahmoud (who is not affiliated with Saba'a) is your man. Find him at +962 776 918 113. For Wadi Rum camps and other tours, find Ahmad with http://www.desertdreamtours-jordan.com

Disliked: - Though no official curfew is posted anywhere, if you show up after mid night, the front door will be locked and you will need to ring and wake up the owners to get in. - Could use some renovations, but everything is functionable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the couple running place where great, really helpfull and made you feel at home. They also wouls help you out with anything you wanted

Disliked: nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I received a personal confirmation email shortly after making my reservation online. Good location in the centre of town, very friendly and accomodating staff, they helped me book a bus and arranged breakfast early for a couple of travellers. Toilet paper and soap both provided (rare in Middle East budget accommodation)

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Foster

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Gail and Ibrahim the most friendly owners you could meet, just very accomodating all the time. Not a bad word to say. Good location in Wadi Musa,

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean hostel. No smoking and fresh smelling. The owner Gail is fabulous and very helpfull

Disliked: Wifi in rooms would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diana sidoti

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2010 diana would recommend this property

Liked: location, clenliness and friendly staff.

Disliked: diana left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ivars Ozolins-Ozols

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 November 2010 Ivars would recommend this property

Liked: Center of ytown Wadi Musa

Disliked: Room furniture


See all Petra hostels