HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saba'a Hotel Hotel

Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 98.92USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staffs were very welcoming and helpful with the info of Petra. Location is middle of town so won't be a problem to get anything. It is just 15 minutes walk downhill to Petra.

Disliked: The washroom is a little bit dirty and the shower is too hot sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easily accessible location. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Lively atmosphere. Practical travel information available at the reception. An innovatively traditional and unique keys of the dorm. Above all, Ms Gail as a very understanding and warm manager.

Disliked: The linen and towels provied could have been more cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cozy and comfortable. I loved the library in the lobby! The staff welcomes you to the place with offering tea and coffee! really nice! Also, they prepare your lunch box for the picnic to petra if you prefer (I think you should ask for it!).

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good and clean room, very helpful clerks. convenient location .perfect hostel, very good value.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is beautifully set up with real duvets and properly furnished rooms to give it a home-from-home feel (very welcome after some time on the road!).The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. They can help you to plan your visit (both before we arrived, and during our visit). Book a packed lunch for your Petra trip - it was yummy!

Disliked: Please be aware that the hot water for showers is not 24 hours, but you can easily plan around this.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly, helpful and honest. The instructions are well written and you get all the information needed to be in Petra.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in a private room. was very nice and clean. the owners are helpful. the take a way lunch is a good choice for a long day in petra. would definately recommend this place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gail couldn't have been more helpful when I found my credit cards wouldn't work in any machine during my stay and I was supposed to be going to Wadi Rum the following morning. She helped me on and off for about 2 hours getting to the bottom of the problem and offering several solutions until I managed to get things sorted. I don't know what I would have done without her help - thankyou Gail!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: L'atmosfera, la cordialità e la posizione

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is centrally located in town, supermarkets and restaurants are close by. Internet cafe around the corner.it's easy to reach the gates of Petra, although the journey back up is straineous and you are better off getting a taxi back.The lady of the hostel is very nice, helpful and has a great amount of tips and information on Petra and the surrounding area.The hotel and rooms are clean, and have a nice atmosphere with pictures of petra on the walls.Free breakfast in the morning before you start your day hiking in petra. They make lunch packages on request. There is a relax area with tv and books to read or to swap.

Disliked: The jordanian man running the hotel has a strange type of humour and can make weird comments.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability