HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saba'a Hotel Hotel

Off the Main Roundabout, Wadi, Musa, Petra, Jordan

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 105.95USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 21-24 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room

Disliked: Nothing to comment.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: center of town

Disliked: muezzin at 03 a.m.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
Sorry you didn't like the call to prayer (5am), not much I can do about that I'm afraid. It's a muslim country and all the mosques call at first light. The hotel is located in the centre of town, making it convenient for shops, restaurants and the site of Petra, but it also means you are down the road from the central mosque. I've found earplugs are a great help.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness and staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, bright, affordable with well-intentioned, friendly staff.

Disliked: It may have just been limited to my room, but I had several bad experiences while staying at this hotel. The plumbing in our toilet broke soaking our bathroom with water. They solved the problem by just turning off the water in the toilet, so we couldn't flush our toilet all night long. The water in the sink only ran very irregularly and in high pressure spurts. I asked them to clean my towel after it had been soaked from the bathroom, but it was never returned. We also asked to have a driver pick us up from the gates of Petra and while this was arranged, no one arrived initially causing us to be late for our next booking. Lastly, despite saying they have a curfew of 11:30 PM, the door to the hotel was wide open at 1:30 AM and no staff was present in the lobby to answer questions or even watch the door. While this was a well-run, clean and safe hotel, I'm not sure if I would stay there again after all the incidents we had and the not always helpful staff response.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
I'm really sorry about the problems you had with your stay. Occasionally things do break, but usually we can fix them within the hour. I apologise that this did not happen in your case. Reception is closed between midnight and 6am and there is a sign in reception informing guests of this. There is also a bell which you can press in case of an emergency/problem. The door is sometimes left open when guests are staying out late, it's never been a security problem.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, great rooms, breakfast.

Disliked: The staff didn't seem very knowledgeable or very nice. Maybe this was because we broke the curfew both nights though and came back late, so I could see them being nicer in a different situation. And they recommended this sandwich place across the street called Quick Bite and said it was authentic, which was total bs the guy took a frozen pattie out of the fridge and ordered me a shwarma by running outside and getting it from a different restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everyone was very nice and friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and they included breakfast in the price. they also put a book of recommendations in each room so i could easily locate restaurants and other facilities i needed.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff! Owners & staff were extremely helpful and even helped organize our trip to the Dead Sea. Breakfast was really good in the morning - enough to fill you for a long day of walking around at Petra. They offer cheap packed lunches, which were a great value. Dorm was nice & clean - shared bathroom between 6 people, but it was never an issue.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, relatively close to Petra. Owners were nice and very helpful. Common room was a good place to chat with others. Pack lunch was a great and helpful idea.

Disliked: Can't complain about anything.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. Exactly what you would expect from a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the type of hostel that gives all hostels a good name. The staff is incredibly sweet and helpful, and will go far out of their way to accommodate you and help you with anything you need. They can provide laundry service, make you a boxed lunch, reserve your bus tickets, or anything else you can imagine. Throughly enjoyable stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability