HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Petra hostels

Reviews of Saba'a Hotel

Hotel | off the central roundabout, Wadi Musa, Petra, Jordan 0

94.3% Overall Rating

173 out of 181 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2014)

Ben Reynolds thinks…

"Great atmosphere. Dorm rooms are shaded from the call to prayer, unlike other hostels in Wadi Musa. Separate shower and toilet."

Read all Saba'a Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 91.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Petra?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Petra

Petra Palace Hotel
60.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orient Gate Hotel
7.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 20 reviews
Venus Hotel
20.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Edom Hotel
35.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Candles Petra Hotel
35.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Petra Sun Set Hotel
23.45 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Oscar Hotel
42.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rocky Mountain Hotel
20.41 USD

Hotel 91.1% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

173 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saba'a Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 177 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen James

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is beautifully set up with real duvets and properly furnished rooms to give it a home-from-home feel (very welcome after some time on the road!). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. They can help you to plan your visit (both before we arrived, and during our visit). Book a packed lunch for your Petra trip - it was yummy!

Disliked: Please be aware that the hot water for showers is not 24 hours, but you can easily plan around this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, helpful and honest. The instructions are well written and you get all the information needed to be in Petra.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a private room. was very nice and clean. the owners are helpful. the take a way lunch is a good choice for a long day in petra. would definately recommend this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gail couldn't have been more helpful when I found my credit cards wouldn't work in any machine during my stay and I was supposed to be going to Wadi Rum the following morning. She helped me on and off for about 2 hours getting to the bottom of the problem and offering several solutions until I managed to get things sorted. I don't know what I would have done without her help - thankyou Gail!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Antonelli

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: L'atmosfera, la cordialità e la posizione

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dana van de Kamp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: It is centrally located in town, supermarkets and restaurants are close by. Internet cafe around the corner. it's easy to reach the gates of Petra, although the journey back up is straineous and you are better off getting a taxi back. The lady of the hostel is very nice, helpful and has a great amount of tips and information on Petra and the surrounding area. The hotel and rooms are clean, and have a nice atmosphere with pictures of petra on the walls. Free breakfast in the morning before you start your day hiking in petra. They make lunch packages on request. There is a relax area with tv and books to read or to swap.

Disliked: The jordanian man running the hotel has a strange type of humour and can make weird comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olivier Boucher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Olivier left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kevin Young

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful. Rooms are clean. Big free breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms are very small especially the bathroom. The rooms are also quite basic. The hotel was only about 15 min walk down hill to petra but coming back up the big hill after walking around petra for hours was exhausting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gail and Ibrahim were outstanding, very helpful, great location, great value. I'll definitely be back.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Selby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice homely room

Disliked: The tour Wadi Rum tour they recommended/arranged was run by a bunch of cowboys, very disappointed. This left a bad taste for a hostel that was otherwise very nice. So just don;'t book the tour!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Heather Irvine

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 May 2012 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Central location Staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: Noisy during night Room very small for family of four Bunk beds for the children not very well maintained

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything perfect, really nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast in the morning was very good. Room was sparse but comfortable, and they provided more than enough blankets for cold nights in the desert.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JON UNZUETA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 JON would recommend this property

Liked: Well located and free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miho Shimizu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Miho would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and good location. You can walk to Petra by foot about 15 to 20 min (about 5km). Breakfast was normal (simple). It is better not to expect a lot. Staff was very kind and helpful. They took me the bus ticket to Amman and "Petra by night".

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly welcoming staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eteuati sagatu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 eteuati would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, good value for money, view from rooftop, short walk to Petra

Disliked: walking uphill when coming back from Petra, but really, that has nothing to do with the property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Oliver

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hotel we stayed at in Jordan. Excellent facilities, very friendly owners, good breakfast and great location. Faultless.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners really friendly and helpful. Made me feel very welcome as a single traveller. Nothing to much trouble. They will even do you a packed lunch which is very handy for long days in Petra.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aloni cohen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 aloni would recommend this property

Liked: Gail and Ibrahim are the friendliest hostel owners I have ever met. The price is right, the tea is perfect, and the beds are comfortable. They were very willing to help us arrange the night tour into petra and shuffle our accommodations around.

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk uphill from the park entrance, but is right in the center of town. The walk is not a problem except when you've trekked around Petra for 8 hours.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kira Struckmeyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. We enjoiyed our stay very much.

Disliked: Nothing, everthing was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rowe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness, character, intimacy

Disliked: Room not 100% clean but nothing major

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 6 months in to our travels. One of the best hostels we stayed at. Ibrahim and Gail are the best hosts. Cheap packed lunches for Petra trips. good recommendations for Petra walks. very helpful booking all onward accommodation. Really chilled out communal area with playstation / Satellite TV. book swap. towels, clean sheets, good rooms. Stay here

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, always helpful. Nice service in general. Breakfast better than average.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sung Min Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Sung Min would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Good Staff, Free WiFi

Disliked: Nothing


See all Petra hostels