We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madaba hostels

Reviews of Rumman Hotel

2 star Hotel | Aisha Um Al Mu'meneen street, Madaba, Jordan 17110

95.7% Overall Rating

32 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/11/2013)

"Friendly and helpfull people at the reception. Room was clean, just like the bathroom. Beds were good."

Read all Rumman Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madaba?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rumman Hotel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Chyriwsky

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money compared to other accommodation throughout Jordan.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull people at the reception. Room was clean, just like the bathroom. Beds were good.

Disliked: We didn't mind, but it was 10 minutes walk from city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not a hostel, more of a hotel. It was very nice, good breakfast, and had AC.

Disliked: Not the place to meet other travellers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff and they can get you a good price for taxi's which is good in Jordan as there is little public transport.

Disliked: They were doing building work in the hotel whilst we were there and they started drilling at 7.30am, not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin young

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was a complete gem. The rooms were very large with a big comfy bed. The entire hotel was so clean couldnt even find a spec of dirt. The staff is very friendly and so helpful. Staff went out of there way the entire stay to make us feel at home. Great location. We have been traveling for 6 months and this is hands down the best place we have stayed!! PERFECT!

Disliked: kevin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra HIGSON

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 May 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hotel kept very clean. The staff were incredibly helpful and we enjoyed the tours/taxi services offered at very competitive prices.

Disliked: The breakfast could be a bit more interesting

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 May 2012 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 4 nights at the Rumman and was extremely happy with the service, facilities and location. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was very pleasant. Only about 10 mins walk to centre of town and 5 minutes from the best Arab sweet shop ever!! The breakfast is very good, however I recommend going early (between 7:30 & 8:30) as they don't top up the trays...you don't want to miss out on the hummus & falafels!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JON UNZUETA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 JON would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location, clean!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly, helpful staff

Disliked: No lunch or dinner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen siegel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: This property was an extremely good value. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the ocation was excellent. The breakfast is delicious, it includes eggs, hummous, bread, vegetables, coffee, tea. Wifi was available in the room and it was free. I accidently left my shirt at the hotel when I checked out and they called me within 10 minutes and when I returned they ran it out to my car with a smile. Probably the best accommodation experience I have had in the last 6 months of traveling. Highly recommended, you will not be dissappointed!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Madaba liegt sehr zentral, um Ausflüge in die nördliche und östliche Region zu unternehmen. Außerdem ist das Tote Meer nur 25 km entfernt und die Übernachtungen im Rumman Hotel sind im Gegensatz zu Hotels am Toten Meer kostengünstig, so dass sich dort ein mehrtägiger Aufenthalt wirklich lohnt.

Disliked: nichts

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Halls

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good location. Inexpensive. Fast, free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have very helpfull and friendly staff. The room was large well furnished and clean, as well as the bathroom. We had also Wifi in the room.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Rumman hotel is well located in Madaba. Just 10 min. walk to the town centre where St. George church is with its historical mosaics. The room was clean and well furnished. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, he provided us a map and recommended a really nice and affordable restaurant to eat. They also booked a taxi for us to go to the airport the day after.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit poor compared to the other ones we had in Petra and Jerusalem but it was ok. I think we were the only guests in the hotel that night so it was very quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was super awesome and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Helms

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2010 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean und very, very nice staff.

Disliked: Sven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in The Rumman Hotel for 3 nights and it is buy far the friendliest and most helpful hotel I've ever stayed in Middle East. The hotel staff also gave us the advice on how and when can we go Bethany, Dead sea, Hammamet Ma'in. They gave us extra towel for Dead sea swimming and many usefull advice :-)We will recommend The Rumman Hotel to anyone .

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Paxton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff. Lovely triple room and the best bathroom we had in Jordan- with as many white cotton fluffy towels as we wanted!

Disliked: slightly out of the way, but that helped noise levels

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KINGA SMIETANA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 KINGA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice room

Disliked: KINGA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hotel of our week in Jordan.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Croft

12 April 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Staff fantastic

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GAIL REID

07 March 2010 GAIL would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and the place was sparkling clean.

Disliked: GAIL left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

romain gardie

02 March 2010 romain would recommend this property

Liked: correct

Disliked: romain left no negative feedback.


See all Madaba hostels