HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amman hostels

Reviews of Amman Pasha hotel

2 star Hotel | Downtown, Shabsough Street, Building number 4 Amman, Jordan 11181

81.2% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2014)

"The only thing this place has going for it is its breakfast buffet - not extravagant, but okay for the price - and its location, which is good."

Read all Amman Pasha hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Beauty salon
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amman

Hamoudah Hotel
16.88 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Arab Tower Hotel (Burj Al Arab)
14.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 4 reviews
Jordan Tower Hotel
17.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 71 reviews
Roman Theater Hotel
9.14 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Sydney Hostel
9.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.2% 27 reviews
NEFERTITI HOTEL
10.55 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asri Hotel
12.66 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asia Hotel
15.48 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.2%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amman Pasha hotel'

Atmosphere
82.9%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
74.3%
Cleanliness
68.6%
Staff
88.6%
Value
74.3%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014

Liked: The only thing this place has going for it is its breakfast buffet - not extravagant, but okay for the price - and its location, which is good.

Disliked: They state that the hotel has been 'recently renovated'. Not that we could see! Hotel was old, shabby, in definite need of a makeover. Linen was on its last legs. Bathtub and shower looked like something out of the 1950's - very dirty. Toilet worked only half the time. I can't describe how filthy everything was. We were there 4 days and 3 nights. Nothing was ever cleaned, our linens/towels were never replenished, and our trashcans were never emptied. Advertised a roof top balcony - in reality, laundry hanging everywhere so that you had to duck under to see the view. A rabbit was bleeding all over the floor of the balcony - appeared to have had its ears chewed off (? by cat). One morning, we woke up and went outside to find a dead rabbit in the hallway by the elevator. A different rabbit. When we told the clerk, he said 'oh yes, I know' - was apparently in no hurry to remove it despite the hovering flies. Tour manager and staff wanted nothing to do with us after we refused to buy a 'tour' from them. Tour manager told us how unsafe it was to flag down a taxi on our own (might be robbed, etc.) and promised they have regular drivers that are safe. We thought that was nonsense and a scare tactic. On our way after our stay, had an early-morning bus and so we went ahead and let them arrange a taxi just for the convenience of having one waiting on us. When we came down the next morning, there was no taxi! Instead, the clerk walked out and flagged one down! Apparently that's how they do everyone - no regular drivers, use their 'service' at a premium, and they flag one down on the street. Beware! If you're not into dirt and grunge, skip this place. We were highly disappointed in that it seems many of the reviews do not reflect this and we had hopes of getting a decent hotel. Notice that there are no pictures of this place on the booking site. Does that strike you as odd? There's a reason they don't want you to see what it looks like!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014

Liked: We liked only the breakfast and the staff kindness and helpfulness.

Disliked: For the money we paid the rooms are too small, toilets were not working properly. There are much better accommodation nearby in the same area. With regards to sauna facility they offer it is very poorly maintained.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Seyed Ahmad Mowlana

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Seyed Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Centre of town and close to shops and restaurants.

Disliked: The room I stayed badly needed a makeover.Wifi never worked in my room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good and the downstairs restaurant is very handy. The room was clean and the shower had hot water.

Disliked: The internet only really works if you're on the ground floor. We stayed on the first floor and couldn't get it! Also the bedding, although clean, looks like it's about 50 years old! The rooms could definitely do with a spruce up!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Gordon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the middle of downtown. Walking to all the tourist attractions. Great lobby and cafe with teriffic food, stunning views from the rooftop. I enjoyed the tour programs and it was all great value for money.

Disliked: There was a bit of noise. It seemed they were doing some repairs outside. I also didn't like that the wifi wasn't available in the rooms but the staff assured me that this was being rectified soon.


See all Amman hostels