We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amman hostels

Reviews of Jordan Tower Hotel

1 star Hotel | 48 Hashemiyeh Street, Hashemiyeh, Amman, Jordan 11844

88.2% Overall Rating

74 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2015)

Anja Roos thinks…

"Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Not fancy at all, but it's safe and friendly. Rooms are slightly on the small side, but you're right in the city centre and the hostel is good value!"

Read all Jordan Tower Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.81

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: During Xmas, New Year, Easter and local Major Holiday periods- ie the 2 Eids - All cancellations during this period must be made 10 days prior to arrival . Failure to cancel 10 days before your arrival date will result in full payment charged for all days booked and full payment charged for 'no shows'

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amman

Arab Tower Hotel (Burj Al Arab)
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 4 reviews
Torwadah Hotel
7.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.8% 18 reviews
Amman Pasha hotel
23.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Hamoudah Hotel
16.87 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Sydney Hostel
9.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.2% 27 reviews
NEFERTITI HOTEL
10.54 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asri Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asia Hotel
14.06 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

74 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jordan Tower Hotel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 76 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anja Roos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2015 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Not fancy at all, but it's safe and friendly. Rooms are slightly on the small side, but you're right in the city centre and the hostel is good value!

Disliked: Anja left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YungYi Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2015 YungYi would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2014

Liked: I likes the location as it was is in the centre. It has an awesome generous breakfast.

Disliked: Is it is by the road it is noisy. People are allowed to smoke in the hall ways. Tours being offered to us even after we had said we were not interested. For double the price we were able to get a hotel. There are not enough electronic sockets to charge phones and iPads.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good and big breakfast included, friendly staff, good location. We would recommend this place.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find when arriving with a car. No WIFI in the room, only in the lobby. Located next to noicy roads (on the other hand, the location is in the heart of the "downtown" and the Roman Theater).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eman Baha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2014 Eman would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, safe, chill environment, great location.

Disliked: I have nothing to complain about. My experience here was solid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two extra days because the location was very close to many conveniences and sites downtown. The rooms, bathrooms, and common area were clean. The breakfast was very good. The common area was good for meeting people. The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel manager (Jehad) was very helpful throughout my stay and readily addressed any question. The value for this hostel/hotel was worth it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to all the main sights. Staff is helpful and kind. The breakfast is excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael reese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: I have absolutely no issues with this hostel. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, location is great and price was fair. Was sad to go since i was very comfortable there!

Disliked: nothing! great place to stay.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

René Verweij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 René would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect in relation to the main things you want to see and do in Amman. The staf is friendly and helpful and can arrange all kinds of transport and daytrips.

Disliked: The hotel is in between two very busy roads, which means al lot of traffic day and night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justine Morgan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff - just tell them what you want to do/where you want to go and they will help you! Also, very accommodating staff - I made several changes to my booking and they were always very willing to let me change it. Breakfast is great - huge and freshly made!

Disliked: Justine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Reynolds

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, delicious breakfast, plenty of people around to do random things with. Guy at the front desk was really helpful. Close to the Roman Theatre and Citadel. Plenty of opportunity to people-watch and truly discover Amman's... curious fashion sense.

Disliked: No lockers in dorm rooms, although I never felt that my stuff was in particular danger of being stolen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: The best breakfast I have had so far! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. The staff give great advice on trips etc

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and incredibly helpful staff, felt very safe as a sole female traveller, great breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Varas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel. Excellent for the value. Great location in the middle of the city. Clean and cared rooms and reception. The staff is very polite and friendly. Mr. Jihad, the owner, is very helpful and takes care about everything in the hotel. The tours offered inside are very good. Very recommended!!

Disliked: The bathrooms could be improved, because when someone takes a shower, all the bathroom get wet.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is in the middle of downtown. Means close to the Roman theater. Breakfast was good. People and atmosphere are really good.

Disliked: Location in the middle of downtown. A lot of traffic. Bring earplugs. Bathroom was small and really basic. Beds were not comfi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jason Kuska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel to meet other backpackers and plan trips with them. They often have tours and drivers and a few travelers can combine to get a good price and a great trip.

Disliked: Nothing bad and nothing real special. Just your basic hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jess sharman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2013 jess would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to meet people and a great breakfast. Rooms were clean and lockers were on offer for added security.

Disliked: Bathrooms were too small, but nowhere can be perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chandi Deitmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Chandi would recommend this property

Liked: Price was great, and included in it was by far one of the BEST breakfasts I have ever had at a hotel/hostel. Made to order, delicious dishes, with an already ample spread of amazing hummus, olives, and other treats. Staff was very friendly and helpful (as I needed much help navigating the city!). Salon/shared area was quite convivial, and the rooms themselves were clean and nicely decorated. My room had only 5 beds to it (inhabited by other easygoing, solo travelers), so things were quiet, which I really appreciated.

Disliked: One bathroom to a floor, which were not the cleanest or most accessible (though they were cleaned regularly each day, they needed some help before then). Also, WiFi was quite poor, but such is life.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing and the location was about as central as you could ask for. Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooftop terrace was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing really to complain about, could have used a few more bathrooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, incredibly helpful staff!

Disliked: Bathrooms were not the greatest, but still manageable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, fair price and the ideal place to meet fellow backpackers to share trips to where-ever else in Jordan. Lots of regular 'tours' (ie shared taxis) to regional sights orgaised by the hostel if you don't want to do that yourself. Breakfast is remarkably generous compared to most hostels.

Disliked: Because it is so popular you might get moved from room to room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was made to feel very welcome from the moment i arrived at the airport. Mosa, the driver that picked me up, taught me some essential arabic on the drive into town. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. I arrived late after the currency exchange was closed, and one staff member even exchanged some $$ for me. The hotel is very centrally located, I felt completely safe walking around solo even at night. Can definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nada


See all Amman hostels