HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amman hostels

Reviews of Jordan Tower Hotel

1 star Hotel | 48 Hashemiyeh Street, Hashemiyeh, Amman, Jordan 11844

88.8% Overall Rating

71 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"I stayed for two extra days because the location was very close to many conveniences and sites downtown. The rooms, bathrooms, and common area were clean. The breakfast was very good. The common area was good for…"

Read all Jordan Tower Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.81

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amman

Arab Tower Hotel (Burj Al Arab)
14.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 4 reviews
Torwadah Hotel
7.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.8% 18 reviews
Amman Pasha hotel
23.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Hamoudah Hotel
16.86 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Sydney Hostel
9.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.2% 27 reviews
NEFERTITI HOTEL
10.54 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asri Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asia Hotel
15.46 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jordan Tower Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 72 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The Jordan Tower Hostel is a fantastic place to base yourself to visit many places surrounding the City including the Dead Sea and Jerash. In total, I spent 5 evenings at the Jordan Tower and thought it was a great place to stay. The staff go out of their way to help you and are incredibly knowledgeable about their country. The Hostel is centrally located in down-town Amman giving quick and easy access to cafes, shops & the Jett bus station for travelling beyond Amman. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily and I slept like a baby every evening. Breakfast is included and worth 8 dinars on its own. Large basket of fresh sesame bread, hommous, cream cheese, jam, cake and a varied choice of main dishes (as much tea and coffee as one can drink also :P) I would therefore recommend anybody visiting Amman to stay here and if travelling onto Petra, staying at the Sabbah hostel - absolutely fabulous!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, free wifi, great breakfast. The lounges are great places to meet other travellers, and the hotel has books left behind by past vacationers.

Disliked: Bathroom showers get slightly flooded - though this definitely isn't a dealbreaker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Newman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean hotel, good atmosphere, great breakfast and very helpful info for Jordan + Israel and can help with transport.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Arabic breakfast with omelet, pita, hummus and various other salads, so filling and delicious! Lovely atmosphere and character. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful, they organised our taxi to the Israeli border for a good price. Definitely go to Hasheem (10-15 min walk) for hummus while in Amman.

Disliked: Only complaint is the showers are not separate to the toilet but probably can't be helped due to plumbing. Also bring ear plugs as the hostel is very close to a minaret/mosque and the call to prayer woke us up early in the morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are comfy and there are warm blankets on the bed. There are heaters in the rooms for cold desert nights. There was always hot water, in fact maybe too hot! :-) You get a towel which is a nice break from travel towels. The location is good, right in the middle of everything. The food you can order is really good and cheap. Breakfast is amazing. The staff is so friendly and I highly recommend booking tours or finding out about hostels in other places through them. They really know what they're talking about. It us really comfortable here and te other guests are great.

Disliked: The wet room as a bathroom, but at least there's a shower! It's a bit noisy in the morning for call to prayer so bring ear plugs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleonora Guardini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2013 Eleonora would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely time at Jordan Tower Hotel. Is very well located, next to the Roman theater and walking distance to the Citadel. The Staff is very nice and helpful and they can arrange any day trip from Amman or to everywhere in Jordan. We also really enjoyed breakfast which was always abundant and with very good, fresh local products. There is also a lovely roof top terrace, where you can enjoy views of the city and citadel by day and especially by night!

Disliked: Eleonora left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff. nice guys, struggling and likeable. we stayed two times there. first time we had a room with private bathroom and hard and old beds. second time we had a nicer room with good beds and shared bathroom... breakfeast was always good. all in all we liked it.

Disliked: ... the small bathrooms with toilet and shower need getting use to. they are all wet after someone had a shower. don't want to imagine how it is, when the hostel is full. it is a loud place as the other hostels in downtown amman are because of the noise in the streets.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is one of the best i ever got in a hostel. Pleasant and helpful staff .

Disliked: My mattress was a little poor. Be prepared (when, if) you go to Petra. Entrance cost 50 dinar (55 eur) (70 US dollar) OVERPRICED.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Shane Delphine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff speak English and are knowledgeable and helpful. This is an enormous asset in Jordan and really overwhelms the (considerable) negatives about the hotel itself (below).

Disliked: The hotel is set on a corner in downtown Amman. As a consequence, It is extremely noisy - I could hear the traffic through ear plugs, so the noise must have been in excess of 50db! The mattress was quite thin foam. It lay on a wooden board. Quite an uncomfortable set up. The share toilet facilities were inadequate for the number of users (albeit this is a common complaint in hotels/hostels).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam kutereba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good and served to you at the table. comfortable beds.good wifi and clean bathrooms. across the street from tourist information center

Disliked: no lift but for me it was not a problem

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roy van Kerkhof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012

Liked: Really good place in the middle of the city between the mayor must see things. Friendly owner.

Disliked: Dorm room full of long stay people (for example traders from Sudan who are yelling thru their phones till late).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central position

Disliked: only 1 bathroom per floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David White

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Not hard to find, nice tall rooms, facilities working as they should, clean, friendly staff, easy to sort excursions, good breakfast and food.

Disliked: Nothing really, except for some bizarre reason - the air conditioning kept being switched off at the mains for my room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MOEZ REGAYA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 MOEZ would recommend this property

Liked: Coool

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robbert de Mug

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Robbert would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable private rooms and a very willing and helpful staff. And, important as well, a very good breakfast with good coffee.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Dixon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible. I wish I hadn't left.

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Laura Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its good value for the money, and the rooms although basic were clean and what you pay for. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The only real down point was the toilets which are tiny and basically always flooded!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Ju Li

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2012 Wan Ju would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff and the room is spacious. Breakfast is great :)

Disliked: The shower is a bit simple, but again it is clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Only 1 shower/ bathroom to share with the floor, which is tricky!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katie Davis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, clean basic rooms, the owner was very helpful and offered good value tours, really good free breakky - kept us going all day

Disliked: The bathroom's are very small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mikhail behl

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this property was one of the warmest persons I have come across on my travels. The staff is friendly and the vibe at the hostel was very pleasant. Ended up staying 4 nights, though had originally only planned on staying just the 2 nights. Amman can be quite overwhelming, its was nice to know that there was someone there who was willing to do that little bit extra to make you feel at home.

Disliked: mikhail left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aline Hess

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: clean, well situated, staff helpful, nice roof terrace

Disliked: Aline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with friendly staff. Breakfast is great and filling. They give good information and it is clean. I would stay here again. Also met so many other travelers that gave me tips on what to do and what not to do. I am a happy customer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: Noise from the street can be loud at times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ka Yan Kwok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The place was pretty neat and clean, plus a big common area for you to meet fellow travelers. The staff was very friendly and helpful no matter how much questions you bombard them with. I actually went back when I was waiting for my flight to get out of Amman and thy just welcomed me to stay and store my bags there. Plus the place it situated in downtown, close to major attractions and markets and restaurants which basically will provide you with anything ou need.

Disliked: One night I was there there was a long queue for toilets as there were only three bathrooms available.. Had to wait till 11pm when there was no more hot water..

The property's response is...


See all Amman hostels