HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amman hostels

Reviews of Jordan Tower Hotel

1 star Hotel | 48 Hashemiyeh Street, Hashemiyeh, Amman, Jordan 11844

90.2% Overall Rating

63 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Ella Roberts thinks…

"The best breakfast I have had so far! Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. The staff give great advice on trips etc"

Read all Jordan Tower Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.81

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amman

Arab Tower Hotel (Burj Al Arab)
14.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 4 reviews
Amman Pasha hotel
23.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 5 reviews
Hamoudah Hotel
16.88 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Sydney Hostel
9.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.2% 26 reviews
NEFERTITI HOTEL
10.55 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Asri Hotel
12.66 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Torwadah Hotel
14.07 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.0% 17 reviews
Asia Hotel
15.48 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jordan Tower Hotel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 64 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Shane Delphine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff speak English and are knowledgeable and helpful. This is an enormous asset in Jordan and really overwhelms the (considerable) negatives about the hotel itself (below).

Disliked: The hotel is set on a corner in downtown Amman. As a consequence, It is extremely noisy - I could hear the traffic through ear plugs, so the noise must have been in excess of 50db! The mattress was quite thin foam. It lay on a wooden board. Quite an uncomfortable set up. The share toilet facilities were inadequate for the number of users (albeit this is a common complaint in hotels/hostels).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam kutereba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good and served to you at the table. comfortable beds.good wifi and clean bathrooms. across the street from tourist information center

Disliked: no lift but for me it was not a problem

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roy van Kerkhof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012

Liked: Really good place in the middle of the city between the mayor must see things. Friendly owner.

Disliked: Dorm room full of long stay people (for example traders from Sudan who are yelling thru their phones till late).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central position

Disliked: only 1 bathroom per floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David White

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Not hard to find, nice tall rooms, facilities working as they should, clean, friendly staff, easy to sort excursions, good breakfast and food.

Disliked: Nothing really, except for some bizarre reason - the air conditioning kept being switched off at the mains for my room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MOEZ REGAYA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 MOEZ would recommend this property

Liked: Coool

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robbert de Mug

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Robbert would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable private rooms and a very willing and helpful staff. And, important as well, a very good breakfast with good coffee.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Dixon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible. I wish I hadn't left.

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Laura Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its good value for the money, and the rooms although basic were clean and what you pay for. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The only real down point was the toilets which are tiny and basically always flooded!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Ju Li

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2012 Wan Ju would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff and the room is spacious. Breakfast is great :)

Disliked: The shower is a bit simple, but again it is clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Only 1 shower/ bathroom to share with the floor, which is tricky!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katie Davis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, clean basic rooms, the owner was very helpful and offered good value tours, really good free breakky - kept us going all day

Disliked: The bathroom's are very small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mikhail behl

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this property was one of the warmest persons I have come across on my travels. The staff is friendly and the vibe at the hostel was very pleasant. Ended up staying 4 nights, though had originally only planned on staying just the 2 nights. Amman can be quite overwhelming, its was nice to know that there was someone there who was willing to do that little bit extra to make you feel at home.

Disliked: mikhail left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aline Hess

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: clean, well situated, staff helpful, nice roof terrace

Disliked: Aline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with friendly staff. Breakfast is great and filling. They give good information and it is clean. I would stay here again. Also met so many other travelers that gave me tips on what to do and what not to do. I am a happy customer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: Noise from the street can be loud at times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ka Yan Kwok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The place was pretty neat and clean, plus a big common area for you to meet fellow travelers. The staff was very friendly and helpful no matter how much questions you bombard them with. I actually went back when I was waiting for my flight to get out of Amman and thy just welcomed me to stay and store my bags there. Plus the place it situated in downtown, close to major attractions and markets and restaurants which basically will provide you with anything ou need.

Disliked: One night I was there there was a long queue for toilets as there were only three bathrooms available.. Had to wait till 11pm when there was no more hot water..

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff who speak excellent english. The rooms are cheap and cheerful, but the heater worked well (it was freezing outside).

Disliked: Shared bathroom was a bit odd, strange shower and little hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Rider

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: Jordan Tower has taken over as the best hostel in Amman. It's well-located, spotlessly clean, has lovely staff and is just full of those tiny, thoughtful touches which make a stay here wonderfully relaxing. The dorms have real (comfy) beds, not bunks. You can get simple, cheap and lovely meals at any time of the day, They also organise tours to all the major sites. I didn't actually stay here on my booked dates, as I had an invitation to stay with a friend after I'd booked. I emailed the hostel to explain and received an invitation to just 'drop in and have a coffee' with them when in Amman. So, of course, I stayed there a night on my return; it fulfilled all my expectations and more.

Disliked: Sian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to recommend Jordan Tower Hotel to any kind of a travellers/s as it is value for money, clean, safe, centrally located with a wonderful team comprising of three (Jihad, Ibrahim and Hazel), who are really genuine, warm hearted, caring and efficient people and they make every one's stay very pleasent and a memorable one. Three of them together make the atmosphere very welcoming and relaxed. There is a very good breakfast served with care.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, knowledgeable and attentive staff, very good atmosphere, you meet people from all around the world. They arrange pick up from the airport and organise tours within Amman and around the country.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

oliver devlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2012 oliver would recommend this property

Liked: my stay was overall good! the staff helped me with a cheep tour to the dead sea with a very nice/english speaking cab driver even know no one else wanted to go.

Disliked: the showers a crap in the shared bathroom situation. street a bit noisy but didn't bother me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location easy to visit downtown sites, Nice communal area, free wifi, excellent breakfast. And clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Richter

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 December 2011 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: Noisy street below so take ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Mah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: - Extremely helpful and friendly staff!

Disliked: - If using their laundry service, be sure to have them confirm on costs before submitting. We got a general rate based on weight but it came up to more than double the expected amount. The staff was able to cut down the cost a bit with the service provider but just a tip to double check on that first.


See all Amman hostels