HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Negril hostels

Reviews of White Sands

2 star Hotel | Norman Manley Boulevard, P.O. Box 60, Negril, Jamaica W.I.

70.7% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2014)

Arthur Fedor thinks…

"The location was great; the center of the famous ". Seven mile beach". The staff were helpful and professional. The value was excellent for this location. I would not hesitate to stay there again."

Read all White Sands reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 80.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Dec 15 – April 15: Cancel 14+ days prior to arrival full refund less $50. Cancel 7-14 days prior to arrival 50% penalty. Cancel less than 7 days prior to arrival, full pay no refund. No show, full pay. April 16 – Dec 14: Cancel 2+ days prior to arrival full refund. Cancel less than 2 days prior to arrival, $50 fee. No show, full pay. Important The hotel charges credit card in full at time of booking. Note $3 per room per day energy surcharge and 10% tax on top of total. The government of Jamaica has imposed a new tax of one dollar per room per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Negril?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Negril

Xtabi Resort
29.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Sunrise Club Hotel
60.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Negril Treehouse Resort
70.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rayon Hotel Ltd
28.48 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
30.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Lighthouse Inn 2
35.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.7%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Sands'

Atmosphere
65.0%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
67.5%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
65.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arthur Fedor

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 March 2014 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great; the center of the famous ". Seven mile beach". The staff were helpful and professional. The value was excellent for this location. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Disliked: Very little to dislike, if you like clean, quiet, and secure.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patricia Livermore

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

29 January 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I was really impressed with the registration staff. They worked hard to please. I would have liked more room options but otherwise it was above my expectations.

Disliked: More room options since they weren't at capacity when we checked in.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lucia Schmidberger

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2011 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: great stay, but take care whitch rooms you book, there is a big difrent

Disliked: the rooms on the fotos are the expensiv one, the chaepers are far awaiy

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 December 2010

Liked: Clean, close to beaches

Disliked: It seems that all appartments are on the beach, but this is not the case. Furthermore, personnel is absolutely not friendly or helpful. They told us a tour to YS Falls/Appleton/Black River would be cheaper to book by private taxi at their place, however it turned out that all entrance fees (USD 52 in total per person) were not included in their tour and they were included in the other tour. Therefore: be wise and don't book any tours at their place. Finally, the private taxi they hired did not have a red license plate and therefore, it was likely that we were not insured.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Adams

08 September 2009 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Nice People,on the beach,reasonably priced...Very Helpful.

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.


See all Negril hostels