HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Venice, Italy

97.8%
122 reviews Book Now 
1

Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel
Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alla Vite Dorata

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Alena Mitackova
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Alena would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

Aleksandra was a wonderful hostess. She gave us clear directions on how to arrive at the hotel from the airport (not an easy task in Venice), allowed us to check out late in the afternoon instead of the morning for our evening flight, and made everything incredibly easy! Also, the hotel was incredibly clean, breakfast was delicious, and the whole experience was beyond our wildest expectations.

94.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Palazzo Guardi

3 star Hotel
Dorsoduro 995, Venice, Italy 30123

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palazzo Guardi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2013

When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique. The staff were also very friendly, and recommended an excellent restaurant that was 1min away from the hotel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Rooms are a good size. It is in a great location -very handy for the water bus as well as the galleries in the area. Everything worked well and we were happy with our stay.

93.1%
274 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Albergo Marin

1 star Hotel
S.Croce 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete, Venice, Italy 30135

254 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Albergo Marin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
mohd zaidi din
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
mohd zaidi would recommend this property 21 February 2014

its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed

Jane Spinks
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jane would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Excellent property in an excellent location. The direction are clear and it was easy to find, even in the dark! All the staff were warm and firendly. The room was comfortable, clean and the ensuite was recently refitted. We will definitely stay there again. We've recommended it to frineds already.

90.1%
316 reviews Book Now 
4

Holiday Center Lato Azzurro

1 star Hotel
Via Forti 13, San Erasmo, Venice, Italy 30141

289 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Center Lato Azzurro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
hany metawie
Alone
City break
100.0%
hany would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Wonderful hostel Good location Good customer service Good communication Free breakfast Comfortable Very lovely staff and nice manager. Countryside All is perfect and I really enjoyed it

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

This was the best accommondation I've ever had. Beautiful building, beautiful room on a beautiful island. I've booked the mixed four bed dorm. I shared the first night with a Mexican and a Australian girld and the second night with a Vitnamese girl. So it was never fully booked and plenty of space. This place was sooo perfect!

87.1%
126 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Locanda Salieri

1 star Hotel
160, Fondamenta Minotto, Venice, Italy 30135

121 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Locanda Salieri

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location, quiet canal side building, lovely restaurants on the doorstep and very close to the train station. Great base in which to explore the city and the directions provided on my booking confirmation where accurate and very easy to follow. Had wifi!

marian schagen
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
marian would recommend this property 02 May 2013

nice location at a canal. in the center of Venice. For Italy: rather good breakfast.

86.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Alla Fava

2 star Hotel
Castello 5525, Campo della Fava, Venice, Italy 30122

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alla Fava

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Monika Mazurek
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Monika would recommend this property 07 June 2013

A perfectly nice small hotel within walking distance from San Marco. FAcilities include an anti-mosquito plug (fortunately my stay was before the mosquito season) and a nifty charging device with a range of connectors for all mobile devices known to modern man,

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2013

in the budget room it was the perfect place form a first one night trip to Venice. the neighbourhood is excellent.

86.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ai Due Leoni

3 star Hotel
Sestiere Cannaregio, 565, Venice, Italy 30121

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ai Due Leoni

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

nice building but could do with better upkeep. mouldy wall in bathroom and walldrobe wood panel fell off

Radostina Hlebarova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Radostina would recommend this property 25 November 2012

Polite and helpfull staff, speaking english. comfortable room, clean and calm during the night. an open garden - good for smokers like me. good value for the money. Ask for internet password every day - its free and good, but for 6 hours, so you have to take a new password every day. Very artistic and stylish idea - the rooms dont have numbers - they are named to famous venetians. The location is perfect - not noisy, very close to the main attractions and 10 min. away from p. Roma where the shuttles for the airports and Santa Lucia train station are.

84.6%
80 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Tre Archi

3 star Hotel
Cannaregio 923, Venice, Italy 30121

73 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tre Archi

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Chris Walmsley
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Chris would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Good location, easy to get to. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and the room was lovely. Very modern bathroom, lovely decor in the bedroom.

Graham Featherstone
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
71.4%
Graham would recommend this property 04 January 2014

It was a beautiful building inside with an extremely helpful staff (maids in particular) that helped us with any issues that we came by.

84.1%
157 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Rossi

1 star Hotel
Lista di Spagna, 262, Cannaregio, Venice, Italy 30121

133 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossi

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 81% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

The location was fantastic, an easy and quick walk from the train station. It's off a busy street but you turn under an archway into a nice side street which was very quiet, and we slept well at night. We stayed over New Years, and even on New Year's Eve after we made it back from the fireworks, the street was quiet. The breakfasts were the typical Italian breakfast (roll, butter, honey, jams, coffee, juice, delicious hot chocolate for the kids, and contrary to some comments they are not stale rolls! they are lovely fresh crisp breakfast rolls! Linens were clean, as were towels. The mattresses were really comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2013

I really liked the location in regards to arriving in Venice. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful even though my Italian wasn't that good and his English was minimal. Best value for a comfortable, clean sleeping room and bathroom. I would book with Hotel Rossi again in the future.

83.9%
311 reviews Book Now 
10

Alloggi Agli Artisti Hostel

3 star Hotel
Cannaregio 99 / B, Calle Priuli Cavalletti, Venice, Italy 30121

277 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alloggi Agli Artisti Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 81% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Francesca Guidolin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
85.7%
Francesca would recommend this property 29 January 2013

Location. Cleanliness of the room. The shower was extremely powerful which was brilliant. Staff who didn't work on the desk were extremely nice and helpful, the ones at the desk a little reserved and one man was particularly rude when checking in. In a quiet street so quiet at night.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 November 2012

Perfect location! Literally only 30 seconds walk from the train station and from the waterbus stop which takes you all around the city. Super easy to find and very clean, comfortable beds, safe and nice staff.

Venice

37 Hotels from 22.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Venice hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Venice. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Venice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Venice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter