HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Venice, Italy

97.8%
122 reviews Book Now 
1

Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel
Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alla Vite Dorata

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Alena Mitackova
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Alena would recommend this property 15 April 2013

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

Aleksandra was a wonderful hostess. She gave us clear directions on how to arrive at the hotel from the airport (not an easy task in Venice), allowed us to check out late in the afternoon instead of the morning for our evening flight, and made everything incredibly easy! Also, the hotel was incredibly clean, breakfast was delicious, and the whole experience was beyond our wildest expectations.

94.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Palazzo Guardi

3 star Hotel
Dorsoduro 995, Venice, Italy 30123

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palazzo Guardi

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2013

When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique. The staff were also very friendly, and recommended an excellent restaurant that was 1min away from the hotel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Rooms are a good size. It is in a great location -very handy for the water bus as well as the galleries in the area. Everything worked well and we were happy with our stay.

93.1%
274 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Albergo Marin

1 star Hotel
S.Croce 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete, Venice, Italy 30135

254 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Albergo Marin

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
mohd zaidi din
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
mohd zaidi would recommend this property 21 February 2014

its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed

Jane Spinks
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jane would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Excellent property in an excellent location. The direction are clear and it was easy to find, even in the dark! All the staff were warm and firendly. The room was comfortable, clean and the ensuite was recently refitted. We will definitely stay there again. We've recommended it to frineds already.

90.1%
317 reviews Book Now 
4

Holiday Center Lato Azzurro

1 star Hotel
Via Forti 13, San Erasmo, Venice, Italy 30141

290 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holiday Center Lato Azzurro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
hany metawie
Alone
City break
100.0%
hany would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Wonderful hostel Good location Good customer service Good communication Free breakfast Comfortable Very lovely staff and nice manager. Countryside All is perfect and I really enjoyed it

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

This was the best accommondation I've ever had. Beautiful building, beautiful room on a beautiful island. I've booked the mixed four bed dorm. I shared the first night with a Mexican and a Australian girld and the second night with a Vitnamese girl. So it was never fully booked and plenty of space. This place was sooo perfect!

87.1%
126 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Locanda Salieri

1 star Hotel
160, Fondamenta Minotto, Venice, Italy 30135

121 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Locanda Salieri

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location, quiet canal side building, lovely restaurants on the doorstep and very close to the train station. Great base in which to explore the city and the directions provided on my booking confirmation where accurate and very easy to follow. Had wifi!

marian schagen
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
marian would recommend this property 02 May 2013

nice location at a canal. in the center of Venice. For Italy: rather good breakfast.

86.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Alla Fava

2 star Hotel
Castello 5525, Campo della Fava, Venice, Italy 30122

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alla Fava

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Monika Mazurek
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Monika would recommend this property 07 June 2013

A perfectly nice small hotel within walking distance from San Marco. FAcilities include an anti-mosquito plug (fortunately my stay was before the mosquito season) and a nifty charging device with a range of connectors for all mobile devices known to modern man,

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2013

in the budget room it was the perfect place form a first one night trip to Venice. the neighbourhood is excellent.

86.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ai Due Leoni

3 star Hotel
Sestiere Cannaregio, 565, Venice, Italy 30121

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ai Due Leoni

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

nice building but could do with better upkeep. mouldy wall in bathroom and walldrobe wood panel fell off

Radostina Hlebarova
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Radostina would recommend this property 25 November 2012

Polite and helpfull staff, speaking english. comfortable room, clean and calm during the night. an open garden - good for smokers like me. good value for the money. Ask for internet password every day - its free and good, but for 6 hours, so you have to take a new password every day. Very artistic and stylish idea - the rooms dont have numbers - they are named to famous venetians. The location is perfect - not noisy, very close to the main attractions and 10 min. away from p. Roma where the shuttles for the airports and Santa Lucia train station are.

84.6%
169 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Rossi

1 star Hotel
Lista di Spagna, 262, Cannaregio, Venice, Italy 30121

144 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossi

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 83% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Lovely place! We had a private double bed and shared a bathroom with 2 or 3 other bedrooms on that floor, but that was completely fine! There was a sink and mirror in the room, and a locked wardrobe for extra security. We even had a fan and a tiny balcony in our room, which was wonderful after the heat of Venice. Comfortable bed, helpful staff, wifi in the main lobby, and a great location! It's about a 30 minute walk to Piazza San Marco, but there are so many shops to see on the way. The area around the hotel is great! Lots of shops, gelato, cafes, and very close to the train station (5 min walk). The hotel is very easy to find.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

The one bedroom apartment was the perfect size. It had a fridge and a kettle which was good.

83.2%
84 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Tre Archi

3 star Hotel
Cannaregio 923, Venice, Italy 30121

76 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tre Archi

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Kenneth Hellman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kenneth would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Very nice room, unique decorations and wallpapers. Very different and nice. Breakfast ok for Italy. Working AC in room and nice view, Water bus stop in front of hotel.

Rishu Kumar
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Rishu would recommend this property 20 June 2014

The hotel is right next to the canal and if u happen to get a canal facing room, nothing like it. The rooms are spacious, clean and aesthetically pleasing. The bathrooms are clean too and offer small little essentials like soap and shampoo etc. The staff is friendly and were ever ready with satisfying reply to all the questions we had. If you want to get to the other islands like Murano etc, the boat bus station is just about 100metres walk from the hotel which is very close. Also there are small shops for souvenirs or eateries right next to the hotel. The breakfast spread is nice, though not all that elaborate but enough to fill you up and get u going.

82.6%
95 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Messner

2 star Hotel
Dorsoduro 216, Venice, Italy 30123

84 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Messner

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Very friendly welcome despite arriving very erly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Louise Brown
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Louise would recommend this property 12 June 2013

It was air conditioned, friendly staff, great breakfast. It was a little way from the grand canal, piazza san marco etc but it was away from the hustle and bustle, which was good!

Venice

37 Hotels from 25.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Venice hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Venice. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Venice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Venice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter