HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Venice, Italy

Albergo Marin 91%

1. Albergo Marin

Hotel
Ramo delle Chioverete 670 / B

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

49 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergo Marin

20 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location and staff; clean nand good A/C and wifi

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Relaxation / spa

Atmosphere in this hotel is pretty good. Even when you are in the hostel, you still can feel that you are in Venice.

would recommend this property

Read all Albergo Marin reviews
Hotel San Samuele 88%

2. Hotel San Samuele

Hotel
Salizada san samuele 3358, San Marco

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Samuele

02 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Very close to the vaporetto station and VERY helpful owner. The shower was also huge! We loved staying here.

would recommend this property

11 Feb 2014 97%

Great staff, location, and excellent value.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel San Samuele reviews
San Geremia Rooms 82%

3. San Geremia Rooms

Hotel
Campo San Geremia 290

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

277 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Geremia Rooms

16 Jan 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

...

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

It is in center you do not need to search for a hotel It was in the main street

would recommend this property

Read all San Geremia Rooms reviews
Hotel Tre Archi 81%

4. Hotel Tre Archi

Hotel
Cannaregio 923

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 70%

Location 79%

Safety 88%

Staff 76%

Value 83%

67 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tre Archi

15 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

We had a new room in a separate building which was great, with great shower. Nice and quiet too.

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location to the main train station was very good, very nice, clean rooms and bathrooms, breakfast was great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Tre Archi reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno 80%

5. Hotel Minerva & Nettuno

Hotel
Lista di Spagna 230 Cannaregio

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

206 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Minerva & Nettuno

09 Jul 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

the atmosphere of the hotel is good

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

great location, 24/7 reception

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Minerva & Nettuno reviews
Hotel Rossi 79%

6. Hotel Rossi

Hotel
Lista di Spagna, 262

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 65%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

155 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossi

12 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference

Good style

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa

The location was perfect, just a few minutes from the train station. The hotel was overall clean and safe. Really good stay in Venice thanks to this hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rossi reviews
Hotel Centrale 79%

7. Hotel Centrale

Hotel
Piazzale Donatori di Sangue 14, Mestre

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

41 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

19 Jul 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

The location is quite central,

would recommend this property

01 Jun 2014 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Centrale reviews
Hotel Ariston 78%

8. Hotel Ariston

Hotel
via G. Bergamo, 12, Mestre

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 64%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ariston

31 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Cheap but decent, location good if you are traveling with a car and do not want to get deep into the city (not sure how easy the commuting would be without the car though)

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2014 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Room was good and clean and everything that you would expect was provided. Staff were helpful, but didn't exceed expectations.

Read all Hotel Ariston reviews
Hotel Palladio 76%

9. Hotel Palladio

Hotel
Via Malcontenta 40, Via Malcontenta 40

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 71%

Location 63%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 77%

18 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Palladio

31 Jul 2015 40%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Decent breakfast.. Although we usually stay at budget hostels and even they are similar

12 Apr 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Free breakfast and shuttle to Venice.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Palladio reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere 75%

10. Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Hotel
Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 75%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

130 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nuova Locanda Belvedere

28 Jul 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

free air conditioning!

would recommend this property

06 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owner :)

would recommend this property

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Venice hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Venice. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Venice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Venice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!