HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Palladio Hotel

Via Malcontenta 40, Via Malcontenta 40, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 71%

Location 63%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Elevator
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

In order to guarantee your booking, we will pre-authorize your credit card. For non-valid credit cards you will receive an e-mail notification. Failure to provide a valid credit card details within 3 days, may result in your booking being cancelled.

Cancellation policy: cancellation or any modification is free of charge up
to 96 hours before 00.01 AM of date of arrival (italian time). After this
time limit the full payment is requested. In case of late cancellation and
/ or no show the total amount of the stay booked will be debited on the
credit card given as guarantee and your reservation authomatically will be
cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 71%

Location 63%

Safety 87%

Staff 77%

Value 77%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Decent breakfast.. Although we usually stay at budget hostels and even they are similar

Disliked: Have to pay for WiFi Didn't even have a wine bottle opener.Didnt like me leaving my bags at reception No hot water 2 out of 3 days Staff seemed not to care too much We chose to stay at a hotel style accommodation for Venice and we wish we hadn't have chosen this hotel... A total rip off and policies are money hungry and charges for almost everything

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast and shuttle to Venice.

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds, location.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room was small but comfortable

Disliked: The city tax added added to the shown is not declared on the hostelbookers site. It should be! if i'd known I would have stayed somewhere else. The staff weren't happy about being questioned. WiFi is not free. the first bar down the road does have free WiFi

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: tranquillità

Disliked: niente

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and nice looking. It was near a very nice bar that had really good food for cheap. The breakfast was decent.

Disliked: The price was more expensive than it should have been. My friends and I were expecting to pay 286 Euro but had to pay 317 Euro as well as almost 20 Euro in taxes. I would have prefered these costs be more up front. Plus the hotel canceled our reservation at first until we had someone else call the hotel and speak to them in Italian because otherwise the person at the hotel just screamed at us on the phone and hung up.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: remote location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's not too far from the city, the bus is only a couple of Euros for a return ticket. A taxi is pretty pricey though (35 Euro), so make sure you get the last bus out!Didn't make the breakfast, but bf said the staff were really nice about him taking a croissant out!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Highly recommended. It´s very clean, comfortable, well located and the staff was very polite and able to speak italian, english ,Really nice, thank you for everyting / special thank you to SARA AND GIANNI. well be back soon ...............................

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing special but everything was alright.

Disliked: It's about 20 minutes to venice, if you take the bus. Free shuttle in the morning and the last bus back goes at 12 pm, so it's alright. Going by bus is difficult, because the don't know english and there are asolutely no signs in the bus or at the stations. You will have to ask people, when you are there.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was reasonably priced and within fairly easy reach of the sights in Venice; a decent breakfast is included; there is a shuttle bus 4 times during the morning to take you into Venice (it doesn't do a return trip though)

Disliked: Expensive internet; not much around the area of the hotel, we were directed to a restaurant down the road that was only serving half of it's menu. Currently, if you arrive at Venice FS station, you will need to get a 'people mover' from next to the main bus station to Tronchetto and then get a bus going towards Padova, which should stop outside the hotel. (There were roadworks going on at the bus station when we arrived which made it a bit confusing.)

Check Availability