HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Lion Morosini Palace

Hotel | Cannaregio 5700, Venice, Italy 30131

80.5% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"The location was convenient and centrally located. The rooms were very grand and spacious."

Read all Lion Morosini Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of late cancellation , the property will charge the amount of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Emerald Palace Hostel
40.14 USD

Hostel 72.8% 51 reviews
Sweet Venice
53.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Mignon
66.91 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Caneva
44.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
86.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
B&B Best Holidays Venice
46.84 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 206 reviews
Rialto Star
40.14 USD

Hostel 80.7% 534 reviews
Venice Star
40.14 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lion Morosini Palace'

Atmosphere
76.7%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
80.0%
Value
66.7%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014

Liked: The location was convenient and centrally located. The rooms were very grand and spacious.

Disliked: The "breakfast buffet" was not what we had in mind... Packaged croissants and biscotti biscuits with tea and coffee/hot chocolate is not a breakfast worthy of being described as a "buffet". It is merely just a bit of snacks bought from the supermarket. The bathroom was also quite tiny and you have to sit on the toilet seat with your legs pointing on the side which makes it uncomfortable. The bathtub is very small and has a dip in it which makes it dangerous for showers and is easy to fall over in.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014

Liked: Good location, shame it was spoiled by the staff.

Disliked: The staff, especially the man who seemed to be in some kind of managerial position, were horrid. I walked in smiling and asked to check in, the first thing he says to me is that I am disrespectful and that they are angry at me! I had not replied to one of their emails (as I did not receive it, and showed them I had no record of the email) and this meant that I was arrogant, apparently. Each interaction with this man was extremely unpleasant to say the least, raised voices and insults have no place in hospitality with guests. The other staff were not helpful at all, except for one older women who worked on reception. Definitely NOT worth your time or money staying here, yes, great location however the atmosphere and quality of service at The Lion Morosini Palace really puts a dampener on your trip!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dan Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 July 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: The people and the location were both great.

Disliked: The hallway and our room smelled of cat pee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jessica boyer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: it was right on the grand canal so the view was nice from our room. the staff was really accommodating and allowed us early entry to the room. with crazy travel schedules that is always a very nice bonus. the hostel was quaint and set back off the main road so a little difficult to find at first, but adds to its charm once you've actually located it!

Disliked: no elevator, which is common, but remember that you will have to carry your bags up all the stairs!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Annikki Puur

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Annikki would recommend this property

Liked: superior location, very quiet

Disliked: Annikki left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels