HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Minerva & Nettuno

1 star Hotel | Lista di Spagna 230, Cannaregio, Venice, Italy 30121

76.0% Overall Rating

198 out of 249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Harrison Lee thinks…

"Closeness to the area and also a short walk from the station. Also had a balcony with our room, no views with it however. Cheap and only stayed 2 nights thankfully; any longer and would have slept…"

Read all Hotel Minerva & Nettuno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people are considered a group, reservations for groups can not be made through a booking engine which is meant for individual bookings, but have to be dealt with the hotel management with different conditions. Bookings for more than 15 people will not be accepted and the 10% payment will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Rossi
48.70 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.1% 176 reviews
Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
34.16 USD

Hostel 80.6% 594 reviews
San Geremia Rooms
34.16 USD

Hostel 83.7% 450 reviews
Hotel Moderno
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
L'Imbarcadero
34.85 USD

Hostel 84.9% 799 reviews
Anonimo Veneziano
44.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Atlantide
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.2% 26 reviews
Viva Venezia
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 71 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

198 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Minerva & Nettuno'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 146 of 247 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lucia Hovers

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly situated and very easy to find from train station

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

martyn start

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Limited facilities - one toilet/shower per floor

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Harrison Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014

Liked: Closeness to the area and also a short walk from the station. Also had a balcony with our room, no views with it however. Cheap and only stayed 2 nights thankfully; any longer and would have slept on the streets.

Disliked: 1) Miserable staff 2) 1 toilet and 1 shower per floor. 3) Hard beds and rough bed linen. My friends pillow was lumpy and hard too. 4) Had to pay for Wifi 5) Woke up with bites all over my legs (7 for me and 9 for my friend), can only assume they were bed bugs. 6) They wouldn't book us a taxi despite us asking politely as 'no taxis at night' was said. They do operate as we got one in the end.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely and the location good

Disliked: Not a lot included, have to pay extra for wifi and breakfast, so not the greatest value for money but I suppose it's cheap for Venice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: noisy fan in the bedroom; no air conditioning; lots of mosquitos

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sophie Doherty

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

13 August 2014

Liked: It's closeness to the train station was the only good thing about it

Disliked: Staff especially the daytime receptionist were extremely rude and unaccomdating. There was one helpful man the nite receptionist but he had no access to the air con when he tried to help me. Room was stifflingly hot.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Less than five minutes walk to S. Lucia train station, clean, helpful and kind staff

Disliked: There was no Air Conditioning so we couldn't shut the windows because it was very hot, so there was a lot of noise from the street. We wanted a double bed but we got a twin which was not in the photos, There was no chair to sit on in the room, The shower was on an other floor, Internet access only for 3 hours and then you have to pay...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, in the center. Very clean. The stuff was very helpfull and kind.

Disliked: Very noisy. We wanted a double bed but we got two singles. The room wasn't as nice as this in the photo.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a twin room with shared bathroom. It was located in a building opposite from the hotel. Good location, 5 minutes away from the Santa Lucia train station. it's easy to walk to the main sights from the hotel, and the stop for the waterbus is also only a 5-minute walk away. Our room had a sink, which was a nice addition.

Disliked: As the room was not in the hotel itself and they did not give us a key of the front door, you always had to go to the hotel to ask the reception to walk with you to the building to let you in. Could only pay in cash. No breakfast included... You have to pay for wifi (€2 euro for one device for one hour). Very noisy, both because of noise from other people walking around in the building as well as from the street full of tourists (the window looks out over the street). There was only one bathroom for quite a number of rooms and both the shower and toilet were in the same room. Very inconvenient if someone is taking a long shower and you really need to go to the toilet... Also quite hot, there was one fan on the ceiling but that was not enough.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014

Liked: The location

Disliked: The lack of air conditioning and mosquito nets on the windows

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ming Wah Toh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Ming Wah would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room. No aircon, but it was cooling enough with the fan.

Disliked: Only 3h of free WiFi for 1 device for the entire stay (2 nights).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Landman

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the station, restaurants nd markets. Good value for money. Staff very friendly nd helpful. Will stay there again

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room over a back garden, shared bathroom but the bathroom was just outside the room. Everything was nice and clean, nice big room. Good location 5 mins from train station and not far from all the touristy stuff.

Disliked: The only thing was the internet usage was only for 3 hours and then you were charged about 1-2 Euros an hour, in this day in age why can't this be included in the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff. The rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location and the twin room was really nice.

Disliked: A bit noisy at the back.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Childs

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charl Lyn Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Charl Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is located nearby the train station, I find this hotel quite decent for a night stay.it was quite noisy during the night because it is located in the Venice streets .the sharing toilets are quite clean and the room is cosy.

Disliked: we did not have much privacy as we wanted because we are suppose to give back the keys when we go out.so this led to our things which was left in the room to be taken down by the staff themselves which was scary! They might even steal our belongings.overall,I would recommend this hotel for a night stay only for back packers.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Julie Mcpherson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything, dishonesty..the place needs to be shut down Also, they don't care about Hostelbookers, he laughed at the company

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maricela garcia

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 maricela would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and It is very clean

Disliked: Everything wss good

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had room to the yard and even with balcony, so that there was no rush from the street

Disliked: it was really small, not even any table in the room, the only one was on balcony, it was on the 3rd floor with no lift, so if you have big luggage it might be difficult to carry it up

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Banks

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 April 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything worked and was in a good state of repair. As mentioned by others, the lady behind reception was very polite and helpful. The waitress at breakfast was most kind and enthusiastic. The location was fantastic and the price very reasonable for Venice. Beds very comfortable with 2 pillows and crisp white sheets.

Disliked: The man behind reception.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Most of staff nice and friendly.

Disliked: Very small towel - just face size.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014

Liked: Private room and 24 hours open.

Disliked: Smells terrible of smoke. The management is constantly smoking downstairs. Only one shower for the whole building. One stall for the whole floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Está cerca de la P. Roma (para el transporte de equipaje resulta cómodo) y del centro turístico de Venecia. La habitación era amplia y el baño (compartido) estaba limpio.

Disliked: Estábamos en una habitación situada en un inmueble del hostal, pero en la acera de enfrente y el personal del hotel tenía que acompañarnos para abrir la puerta de acceso al "edificio". No disponía de ascensor.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels