We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Palazzo Guardi

3 star Hotel | Dorsoduro 995, Venice, Italy 30123

94.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/12/2013)

"When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique. The staff…"

Read all Palazzo Guardi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Holiday House Domus Cavanis
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 233 reviews
Suite In Venice Ai Carmini
33.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Silk Road
27.83 USD

Hostel 95.8% 262 reviews
Casa Rezzonico
72.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' Loredan
25.93 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 3 reviews
Venice Resort
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 63 reviews
Al Gallo
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 22 reviews
Hotel Locanda Salieri
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 126 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palazzo Guardi'

Atmosphere
90.7%
Location
94.7%
Facilities
89.3%
Cleanliness
97.3%
Staff
94.7%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlie Cole

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2014 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, location was fantastic and great staff

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique. The staff were also very friendly, and recommended an excellent restaurant that was 1min away from the hotel.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. A few inconveniences were the fact that it was slightly far from the train station by foot, you have to ring to be let into the hotel and that it is situated on the third floor of the building. But these were very minor and if I had to come to Venice again, I would choose to stay in this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are a good size. It is in a great location -very handy for the water bus as well as the galleries in the area. Everything worked well and we were happy with our stay.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WRUCHA JUSTYNA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 WRUCHA would recommend this property

Liked: We came to Venice for a four day city break. The hotel is in a great location - lovely and quiet neighbourhood, 1 min walk from Zattere and 2 min walk to Academia water bus stop. Piazza S Marco is 10 mins away and the route to the Piazzo is charming - little canals, small shops, posh clothing stores and art galleries. Hotel itself: Helpful and nice staff, high standard of service, specious rooms/apartments, pretty old furniture, clean. Breakfast included. I celebrated my bday here and the staff surprised me with a nice bottle of Prosecco and specially designed bday card for me. Really good stay and great value for the money. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WALCH Etienne

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 WALCH would recommend this property

Liked: La localisation : à 10min à pied de la place Saint Marc tout en étant accessible facilement depuis Piazzela Roma. Peut-être un poil trop au Sud (20 à 30min de marche pour rejoindre Fondamente Nova (station pour Murano, ...)). Le cadre : on se sent à l'aise et on apprécie la décoration. La fonctionnalité : réception 24/24 100% sécurisée, loin des grands palaces, cet hôtel 3* propose un petit-déjeuner absolument magnifique et permets une détente complète après une bonne journée de marche à Venise.

Disliked: Rien de bien important...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although it was difficult to communicate with the Staff they tried to satisfy 70% of the time. The internet was reliable and the facilities wre good considering the price of the place.

Disliked: We were not given a formal introduction - e.g. no one told us that breakfast finished at 10am - the picture of the twin room on the website did not look like the room we were given, there was a slight wmell at low tied from the surrounding water etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful room, well situated, and a price affordable. Breakfast included and convenient. Nice staff.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing location in the Dosoduro district, quiet residential feel, yet just a lovely 10 min walk to St Marks on the opposite side of the Grand Canal. 3 Mins walk from Academia bridge. Safe feel walking around the nearby squares in the eve, nice local restaurants, gelatos and bars. Lovely modern Venetian decor and facilities.

Disliked: People with mobility issues might have a problem with the stairs in the 2nd building where we were (site is split in to two, we were in the block round the corner from the main address). Also, possibly a little difficult to find check-in as looks like a normal appartment residence - we missed it the first time down the street.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chloe henderson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The room & bathroom were very clean & tastefully decorated.

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything but The hotel was a little hard to find. If you are coming by water taxi catch people mover 1 or 2 and hop off at the accadamica stop & the locals are more than happy to help you.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels