HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palazzo Guardi Hotel

Dorsoduro 995, 30123, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 12.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Very clean and a great location.

Disliked: No coffee machine or tea kettle in the room, they wanted to charge us 3E for a cup of tea upon our arrival. Breakfast was not included and was 10E pp which is a lot for what was offered (stale bread, fruit salad, warm yogurt and cold cuts). The place felt abandoned and cold. Staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great room, location was fantastic and great staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When you walk in, you feel that you are in a luxurious room. All the furnitures, wall papers, decorations in the room and the bathroom all harmonise together to make your experience in Venice truly unique.The staff were also very friendly, and recommended an excellent restaurant that was 1min away from the hotel.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.A few inconveniences were the fact that it was slightly far from the train station by foot, you have to ring to be let into the hotel and that it is situated on the third floor of the building. But these were very minor and if I had to come to Venice again, I would choose to stay in this place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Rooms are a good size. It is in a great location -very handy for the water bus as well as the galleries in the area. Everything worked well and we were happy with our stay.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We came to Venice for a four day city break. The hotel is in a great location - lovely and quiet neighbourhood, 1 min walk from Zattere and 2 min walk to Academia water bus stop. Piazza S Marco is 10 mins away and the route to the Piazzo is charming - little canals, small shops, posh clothing stores and art galleries. Hotel itself: Helpful and nice staff, high standard of service, specious rooms/apartments, pretty old furniture, clean. Breakfast included. I celebrated my bday here and the staff surprised me with a nice bottle of Prosecco and specially designed bday card for me. Really good stay and great value for the money. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La localisation : à 10min à pied de la place Saint Marc tout en étant accessible facilement depuis Piazzela Roma. Peut-être un poil trop au Sud (20 à 30min de marche pour rejoindre Fondamente Nova (station pour Murano, ...)).Le cadre : on se sent à l'aise et on apprécie la décoration.La fonctionnalité : réception 24/24 100% sécurisée, loin des grands palaces, cet hôtel 3* propose un petit-déjeuner absolument magnifique et permets une détente complète après une bonne journée de marche à Venise.

Disliked: Rien de bien important...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Although it was difficult to communicate with the Staff they tried to satisfy 70% of the time. The internet was reliable and the facilities wre good considering the price of the place.

Disliked: We were not given a formal introduction - e.g. no one told us that breakfast finished at 10am - the picture of the twin room on the website did not look like the room we were given, there was a slight wmell at low tied from the surrounding water etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very beautiful room, well situated, and a price affordable.Breakfast included and convenient.Nice staff.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Absolutely amazing location in the Dosoduro district, quiet residential feel, yet just a lovely 10 min walk to St Marks on the opposite side of the Grand Canal. 3 Mins walk from Academia bridge. Safe feel walking around the nearby squares in the eve, nice local restaurants, gelatos and bars. Lovely modern Venetian decor and facilities.

Disliked: People with mobility issues might have a problem with the stairs in the 2nd building where we were (site is split in to two, we were in the block round the corner from the main address). Also, possibly a little difficult to find check-in as looks like a normal appartment residence - we missed it the first time down the street.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.The room & bathroom were very clean & tastefully decorated.

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything but The hotel was a little hard to find. If you are coming by water taxi catch people mover 1 or 2 and hop off at the accadamica stop & the locals are more than happy to help you.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability