We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rossi

1 star Hotel | Lista di Spagna, 262, Cannaregio, Venice, Italy 30121

79.1% Overall Rating

149 out of 176 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Jacqueline Michaels thinks…

"nice apartment- bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet, sink; 1 queen (maybe just two twins pushed together?) bed; kitchen with fridge, range, kitchen table, sink; living room with couch, bookcase with…"

Read all Hotel Rossi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

property may pre authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan
26.57 USD

Hostel 82.4% 595 reviews
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
56.93 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 249 reviews
San Geremia Rooms
26.57 USD

Hostel 83.7% 450 reviews
L'Imbarcadero
22.64 USD

Hostel 85.0% 800 reviews
Hotel Moderno
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Anonimo Veneziano
38.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Viva Venezia
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 71 reviews
Hotel Atlantide
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.2% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

149 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rossi'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 173 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Simbirtsev

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014

Liked: Location is really good

Disliked: Just don't expect to get appartment if you book one. On check in we weer told that they had sever storm two days before (which is not true) and the apartment is flooded so they move us to a double room in the nearby hotel for the same price. Double room was ok, but it had nothing to do with apartment. I found review with the same scenario for this hotel, so it seems like they do it regularly. Be aware!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Michaels

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: nice apartment- bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet, sink; 1 queen (maybe just two twins pushed together?) bed; kitchen with fridge, range, kitchen table, sink; living room with couch, bookcase with books, TV (didn't use it so hopefully it works).

Disliked: Hotel Rossi's hostelbookers page didn't explain that the apartment was not only at a different location, which would have been fine, but that it is not owned or managed by the hotel, instead by some random woman. No hot water. No wifi. Didn't offer to give us any recommendations or maps or anything. When I went up (her apartment is two floors above) to ask about the wifi and water, she let her dog jump all over me and brushed off my concerns. She did take off a few euros but that didn't really help.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014

Liked: The location of the property.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brigid Davis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Brigid would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No wifi in rooms. Small rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tatiana Lopez Guevara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and nice room. Breakfast (coffee and bread) was included although it said it didn't in the description so this was a great plus!

Disliked: Internet only on the lobby. No elevator.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place! We had a private double bed and shared a bathroom with 2 or 3 other bedrooms on that floor, but that was completely fine! There was a sink and mirror in the room, and a locked wardrobe for extra security. We even had a fan and a tiny balcony in our room, which was wonderful after the heat of Venice. Comfortable bed, helpful staff, wifi in the main lobby, and a great location! It's about a 30 minute walk to Piazza San Marco, but there are so many shops to see on the way. The area around the hotel is great! Lots of shops, gelato, cafes, and very close to the train station (5 min walk). The hotel is very easy to find.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything! I guess it's just a bit of a walk to St. Mark's Square, but Venice is the sort of place where you just wander around and get lost. It was also more expensive than we would have liked, but that's just because we're broke students. It's much cheaper than the other hotels.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The one bedroom apartment was the perfect size. It had a fridge and a kettle which was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kristof Keerman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014

Liked: The location

Disliked: The luggage room is on the first floor and not locked. So anyone could go in there and take you luggage. They didnt allow my friend to join me upstairs for a drink unless he paid...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to train station.

Disliked: Internet not accessible in room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Xin Yan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 June 2014 Xin would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No kettle for hot water. Small room and bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the one of busisest streets in Venice...

Disliked: Breakfast room is tiny and you're very close to the other guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, an easy and quick walk from the train station. It's off a busy street but you turn under an archway into a nice side street which was very quiet, and we slept well at night. We stayed over New Years, and even on New Year's Eve after we made it back from the fireworks, the street was quiet. The breakfasts were the typical Italian breakfast (roll, butter, honey, jams, coffee, juice, delicious hot chocolate for the kids, and contrary to some comments they are not stale rolls! they are lovely fresh crisp breakfast rolls! Linens were clean, as were towels. The mattresses were really comfortable.

Disliked: There wasn't much to dislike. The wifi was only in the lobby, but for such a good price that didn't bother us, and almost all the cafés around there have wifi, so you can go somewhere else if you want to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Auguste Meskyte

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 December 2013 Auguste would recommend this property

Liked: That it was in very good location

Disliked: Breakfast it was really poor, but better than nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the train station.

Disliked: Very small bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location in regards to arriving in Venice. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful even though my Italian wasn't that good and his English was minimal. Best value for a comfortable, clean sleeping room and bathroom. I would book with Hotel Rossi again in the future.

Disliked: Carrying luggage up flights of two flights of stairs...but, it was ok since I only had one roller board suitcase.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Craig Matelich

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Overpriced. Mold in the bathroom. Rotten wood. Breakfast was only a stale bun and coffee. The owner was arrogant and rude. The WIFI was intermittent and only accessible from the lobby. The carpets all needed to be replaced. It was a dump!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEFFAN migliaccio

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 October 2013 STEFFAN would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect and clean

Disliked: stairs only

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our ceiling was painted which really made it feel like a Venetian break. We were shown to an apartment 10 mins from the hotel which was further towards the city centre so ended up being a a bonus, however not a given as it sounds like they have many scattered apartments. The woman who guided us to the apartment was lovely and really helpful, even said if we had of been in touch she would have met as at the train station! It was late when we arrived and she gave us advise on good places to eat and left is with a map. As they only took cash we left our payment in the room for her to collect and she surprisingly left the few euros change! They allowed us to leave our bags after check out so we could make the most of our last day, I would stay with them again.

Disliked: When we arrived we were informed that we would not be staying in the hotel but instead in an apartment 10 mins walk away. As it was late the walk felt a little odd as though we were being hustled. They seemed a little off with us that we had not replied to their email about arrival time etc, and the language barrier made it difficult to explain that we never received one. All that aside, the location was good but there was no toilet paper on arrival.. and no local store that we could find. Only small things.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very conveniently located in Cannaregio, at walking distance from the train- and busstation. The hotel rates itself with one star but deserves a bit better. We were supposed to stay with four adults in a room with four single beds, after a telephone call however we found out that it was a double room with two camp beds. As staff seemed a bit shocked that we were travelling with four adults instead of a family with kids, they gave us two double rooms in the attic. The rooms were tiny but clean. The bathrooms were more like a cupboard with a shower in it, however all other floors had a very clean shared bathroom with good showers.

Disliked: It is a very small and basic hotel. Breakfast is very basic, just white rolls and jam, coffee/tea.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to all areas of Venice

Disliked: The stairs - no lift

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Denelle Brown

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: The riom was dirty and in the shared bathroom there was literally S$@T! on the floor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of space!

Disliked: too dark, the windows were so tiny

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, had air conditioning, and the private bathroom was nice. They also cleaned our room every day--for a one-star hotel, it exceeded all my expectations! They even had breakfast!

Disliked: Only had one outlet in our room, wifi only worked in the lobby (not too much of an inconvenience, but a hassle).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Letocha

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: A very big, well-appointed, cool (ie. not hot & stuffy!) apartment with lovely furniture & fittings, great bathroom, extremely quiet & secure as the family live upstairs. Very close to main hotel for breakfast. Close to shops, restaurants, water-bus etc. Easy to get to Treviso Airport.

Disliked: Lack of electric kettle. Misleading description on your site. Double bed when I booked for twin, so my son had to sleep on the sofa-bed in the living-room. None of this mattered too much however, as the apartment was so good. PLEASE NOTE: this review refers to the apartment, NOT the main hotel.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels