HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Giovannina

Hotel

Via Dante 113, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 47%

Location 78%

Safety 58%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 47%

Location 78%

Safety 58%

Staff 58%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is close to train station, but it's also not very nice neighborhood and doesn't look very safe.

Disliked: Everything else, seriously it's not worth the money. Dirty, smells bad, the shower is too small. Stuff is not friendly and helpful at all. No WiFi, just in the common area which is also small. Also no atmosphere in this "hostel". It's a rip off and you should stay away. One of those hostels where there is reason for low prices. Glad I stayed only one night.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked leaving this property.

Disliked: Everything. The staff were rude. The room was disgusting. The windows were broken so you couldn't close them. There was no wifi. No A/C. I'm convinced the place is a front for drug money. There is so little pride taken in Anything that goes on in Giovannina.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was close the train station and 1 statiton to venice! so good.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close enough to the train station to easily walk to, we had our own bathroom (with towels) and the size of the room was pretty decent

Disliked: The wifi in my room did not work at all, it was freezing the whole time because our heat didn't work. All of the people that i came with had to sleep in multiple layers including their jackets.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the train station.

Disliked: Water is not hot enough in the room. Credit card is not accepted. Staff is not friendly. City tax of 1.5 euro per person per night is not included and do not stated here. The toilet cannot flush in the room, need to use shower to flush the toilet. Small toilet.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to Mestre train station, easy access - literally 5 minutes walk.

Disliked: Stayed there in 2011 and now in 2014 and nothing, absolutely nothing has changed. If you're on a budget and don't mind the most basic facilities, go for it. Don't even think of any luxuries, WiFi is just as much as you will get.City tax of 1 euro is not advertised on the profile, so expect to pay for this. I stayed for one night only so I think it's 1 euro/night. Wouldn't recommend staying there longer anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the train station and shops

Disliked: It was discusting! The room was really dirty! Me and my partner got bitten by bed bugs!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheaper than staying in Venice. Really close to the hotel. Sink in room. Very clean bathroom!

Disliked: In a very shady town. Sheets were not clean, but was given a new sheet. Bathroom down the hall, but no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great! 5 mins by walk from station. The room is clean. The price is not so expensive.

Disliked: Sometimes I couldn't get Wifi signal in my room, then I have to go down to lobby to use internet.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: liked mainly the conversation with the owner Massimo! then: location, clean bed, clean toilette, GOOD price, but dirty floor...

Disliked: the floor of the room was dirty

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability