We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel San Maurizio

1 star Hotel | Calle Zaguri, San Marco 2624, Venice, Italy 30124

81.3% Overall Rating

251 out of 281 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Emma Williams thinks…

"Staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Location was brilliant, a short walk into the main square along a lovely alley full of posh shops."

Read all Hotel San Maurizio reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In order to guarantee the Hotel in case of NO SHOW we make a pre-authorization (not a charge) for the total amount of your stay. In case of late cancellation( 7 - 2 days prior arrival) the hotel will charge 1 night stay, from 2 - 0 days prior arrival or for No Show , the hotel will charge the FULL AMOUNT of the stay .No cancellation will be accepted by phone.. In case of early departure the client must pay the entire amount of reservation .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Ca' del Pozzo
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Venice Paradise
53.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Friendly Venice - Female only
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
41.11 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Venice Academy
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Hotel Messner
29.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 96 reviews
Ca' Contarini
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 951 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

251 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel San Maurizio'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 272 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very cute and small. I enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and we were happy to get some sleep after a busy day. There was no lounge area, but we were only staying for one night and were out all day and night exploring Venice.

Disliked: If I was staying in Venice for longer, I would prefer a place with a small lounge area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Qiong Jiang

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

27 April 2011 Qiong would recommend this property

Liked: I LIKE THE ENVIROMRNTS AND THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Yakelis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2011 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean rooms.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, safe, secure, great staff. Location is excellent and further it is easy to find if you follow the directions properly. It was typical Venetian with beautiful interiors albeit a bit on the small side. I was impressed upon my arrival and will definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone else who visits Venice. Location SUPERB!!!!!

Disliked: On a very minor note, we were not told that breakfast can be prearranged from reception which would have been a plus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Neville

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Great property located very close to San Marco. Rooms were small but neat and clean. We were upgraded to the hotel section which was amazing. Staff were friendly and always willing to help and offer tourist advice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Larkina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room - warm and comfortable. Good and clean toilets and bathrooms (we used shared). Good location - really near to vaporetto stop and piazza San-Marco.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011

Liked: the location is good, near Rialto Bridge and the plazza Sant Polo

Disliked: so noisy, you can hear what are the guys in the next door doing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Location, the staff was friendly ( specially by italian standards) The rooms were neat and tidy with some room service

Disliked: The character of the rooms and bad lighting, the rooms were often too dark. The building needs renovation and an improved entry.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They've got all the basics. Nice location in a quieter area between San Marco and Dorsoduro.

Disliked: Not a great value for the money, ok cleanliness.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Csehi László András

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Csehi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, free soap and shower gel, big towels. Very quiet place.

Disliked: The bells are so loud, but it's a feeling:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location, nice staff, warm and cozy rooms.

Disliked: No free WIFI, toilets need more cleaning.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Price

Disliked: Everything was quite weared in the hotel. Renovation would be good for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good all the sights are around you!

Disliked: The room was too cold!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to capture the true heart of Venice. Couldn't have been better. Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was at an extremely convenient location for its price so that we could view all sights at San Marco that we had selected. The desk staff were extremely friendly, charming and helpful.

Disliked: Absence of en-suite facilities. But common facilities were available close to our room. The plumbing needed some attention.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience! Super nice hotel, excellent room and services and best location impossible!!

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2010

Liked: Location excellent. Close to water taxi's and central to main attractions.

Disliked: Mouldy bathroom. Smelly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Hirsch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

29 November 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean well presented double ensuite room which wasexcellent standard for a hostel.Fantastic location, althogh the directions provided on the booking confirmation left a bit to be desired.

Disliked: Lack of any publice space - lobby etc

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alexandru ciobota

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

16 November 2010 alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: position,quiet place

Disliked: alexandru left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No breakfast, no fun.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, cheap, everything, nothing to complain really, you get what you pay for.

Disliked: We are not given any info from the reception when we check-in about check-out times, breakfast options or anything.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great location, and was very good for the price, private rooms are a plus.

Disliked: The bathroom needed some cleaning, and it was shared with the other rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: nice rooms, cheap, very good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: The queen-sized bed was actually two normal beds put together.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels