We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel San Maurizio

1 star Hotel | Calle Zaguri, San Marco 2624, Venice, Italy 30124

81.3% Overall Rating

251 out of 281 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Emma Williams thinks…

"Staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Location was brilliant, a short walk into the main square along a lovely alley full of posh shops."

Read all Hotel San Maurizio reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In order to guarantee the Hotel in case of NO SHOW we make a pre-authorization (not a charge) for the total amount of your stay. In case of late cancellation( 7 - 2 days prior arrival) the hotel will charge 1 night stay, from 2 - 0 days prior arrival or for No Show , the hotel will charge the FULL AMOUNT of the stay .No cancellation will be accepted by phone.. In case of early departure the client must pay the entire amount of reservation .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Ca' del Pozzo
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Venice Paradise
53.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Friendly Venice - Female only
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Locanda Arte
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Venice Academy
27.70 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Hotel Messner
29.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 96 reviews
Ca' Contarini
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 951 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

251 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel San Maurizio'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 272 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sonja Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 June 2012 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really nice as I needed wheelchair access and they always helped out.

Disliked: Steep stairs!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucinda montgomery

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 lucinda would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff! Free Wi-Fi... Location is amazing & price is great (for Venice)

Disliked: No A/C...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgie Barrat

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Georgie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel staff were more than happy to help with our queries and needs. For example they gave us an adaptor when we lost ours and because the internet was down for a night they gave it us free of charge for the rest of the holiday. The room was cleaned everyday and they were more than happy for us to leave our bags with them after check out. Overall really great experience!!

Disliked: The aircon in our room was a bit knackered.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

shalimar bugler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Male staff member was very rude and unhelpful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Capone

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect for accessing the water boats. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was a short walk from this location. Our room had a balcony that was lovely. A great stay.

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CRISTINA BUSTAMANTE

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 June 2012 CRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: I wanted to stay more days.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Beds and doors

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jenny Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pretty decent price for Venice.

Disliked: Misleading, and the people weren't that helpful. But it's probably the best price you'll find, so it's good if you're on a budget.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pablo Boniface

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zlatozar Yordanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 March 2012 Zlatozar would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best thing about this hostel - it's situated few minutes away from San Marco and near to Campo San Stefano, which is one of my favourites in Venezia. Rooms are not big but they they are absolutely adequate to the money you pay.

Disliked: Zlatozar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

liye Shan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 March 2012 liye would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful stuff nice location

Disliked: one of the bed matress is broken and the door makes a lot of noise

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position

Disliked: Just one shower for too many people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very basic, but just what you need and the value for your money in such an expensive city is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location between San Marco and Rialto.

Disliked: Many small defects : lamps were missing, the bathroom was not very clean, the bedroom was overheated... Not a big problem, but don't come here for your honeymoon...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

constance watts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 constance would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremly helpfull. The location is excellent and the rooms are of a high standard for the price.

Disliked: constance left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 February 2012

Liked: A very centrally located property. Relatively clean facilities.

Disliked: The staff was beyond rude and unhelpful. Although there is wifi, it has to be purchased and is quite expensive. The woman that works the front desk in the morning tried to over charge us and was extremely paranoid about how many we were traveling with and tried to charge us for extra people ( which we did not have) I would never stay here again or recommend anyone to stay here

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Having to leave the key at reception, lack of lobby/lounge.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location!!! friendly staff , spacious room and clean bathroom~

Disliked: the room is very very cold even with heater~ no wifi~

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap, and in a great location for sightseeing, right in the centre of Venice!

Disliked: The floors weren't carpetted, so noise outside, and from other rooms can be heard quite easily.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Moore

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: locality & friendliness

Disliked: Wi-fi charge expensive so did not use. Would have been nice to have breakfast voucher included but was aware of not having it before-hand. This is a tourist area and no supermarkets are in the vicinity and therefore had to buy from restaurants and deli all the time which was costly for a family on a budget. This is not the hotel's fault but just commenting that things like bottled water is expensive as the shops charge tourist prices!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room decoration was really impressive even though it was a little small, but self sufficient with a wardrobe and toilet.

Disliked: It will be good if free WiFi could be provided, as this will be the best way we can contact out family.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location for St Mark's Square, daily antique Market, shopping and cultural venues. Snack bars on doorstep. Our visit was in December and the hotel was warm and cost, plenty of hot water. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet location in centre of beautiful Venice. A real bargain!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011

Liked: Clean room, good location. I was there for the city, not the accommodations, so it was fine.

Disliked: The desk staff was rude and unhelpful.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels