HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Tre Archi Hotel

Cannaregio 923, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 70%

Location 79%

Safety 88%

Staff 76%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note, that there is a city tax to be paid in addition to the booking price of 3.00 EUR during High Season and 2.10 EUR in the Low Season - this charge is NOT included in the booking price and must be paid extra upon arrival
<br />
<br />

Please note that after you have made a booking on the website, the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card in order to confirm your booking.
<br />
<br />

This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 70%

Location 79%

Safety 88%

Staff 76%

Value 83%

Showing 11-11 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room, nice location

Disliked: nothing, it's value for money

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was save and clean

Disliked: The elevator is too slow!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing place off the beaten path that is very clean and beautiful with lots of character.

Disliked: The graveyard staff was not helpful and wifi is a pain to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A nice place to stay.Very nearer to the Santa Lucia Station, 10mins walk able distance from the station.Economical one too.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My boyfriend and I just got back from staying here for 4 nights. What I first noticed was the cleanliness of our room. Completely agree with the other reviews - the maids are doing a fantastic job. Our room was cleaned and towels replaced everyday which was very nice. They also provided small sachets of shower gel and some soaps.When we arrived we were greeted by a rather disenchanted woman, whose english was quite difficult to understand. This may have been because she was explaining some sort of complication with our booking. From what we could decipher, she was saying that our booking did not go through and that we are lucky that it isn't peak season as our room would have been given away. Either way it wasn't a particular nice greeting and it would have been helpful if they had sent us an email beforehand. This being said, the other people working behind the desk were perfectly nice and helpful :).Our room was quite small but very pretty. Perfect for the amount of time we were there. In the room we had a cupboard and three drawers to put our things in. The view from our room was not that nice, overlooking the garden (which was a bit dilapidated).Every morning breakfast is served between 8-10pm. This was quite average. They served a choice of cereals (cocopops, cornflackes and rice crispies), some bread and butter (with spreads) and a sugary croissant. This was fine for us but for those who would want a healthier alternative there wasn't much choice. The location is great! It's looks quite far from San Marco and the main attractions on the map but in reality it's just a short waterbus (the stop for which is right outside the hotel) journey away. Also the area (Canneregio) is lovely to walk around and we went for some really great - and even better fairly priced - meals around there. All in all, I would recommend this hotel but all I would say is perhaps call up before you arrive to confirm your booking.

Disliked: We asked for a double bed and it ended up being two singles with a sheet over it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room were really pretty and clean. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: It reeeeeeeeally far from the center. Its close to the station, but thats all. You have to walk 50 minutes to get to the main center, Piazza San Marco. If you want, you can take the boat, and the good thing is that there is a "boat station" in front of the hostel, but the boat is 7 euros one way ou 18 euros per day. I think its too much. If i would go back i would be closer to the piazza.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was quite in a good location and was clean and quite place.

Disliked: What i realized was that the staff was not that friendly, but the service was Ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It is perfectly located, just about 10 min. walk from train station, quiet and safe. The interior as well as the rooms themselves look very romantic; everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely come back here next time in Venice!

Disliked: The coffee served at breakfast time was not as good as expected.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness of the rooms. The maids are obviously doing their jobs, unlike the rest of the staff!

Disliked: Wifi couldn't be reached on our floor (top). Only in reception and you had to pay for it.Our room was for midgets. Seemed like they renovated the attic and put us in there. We were constantly bumping our heads.Staff are VERY unfriendly. We (2 girls) had to drag our heavy luggage up 7 flights of stairs without any offer of help. It took us half an hour.They asked for the city tax in cash only, but the rest of our payment was available to be paid on credit. Dodgy. It was also the most expensive city tax we've paid to date! 33 euros for 6 nights and 2 people. Even though we were quoted 24 euros initially.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability