HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Tre Archi

3 star Hotel | Cannaregio 923, Venice, Italy 30121

81.3% Overall Rating

77 out of 85 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Kenneth Hellman thinks…

"Very nice room, unique decorations and wallpapers. Very different and nice. Breakfast ok for Italy. Working AC in room and nice view, Water bus stop in front of hotel."

Read all Hotel Tre Archi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note, that there is a city tax to be paid in addition to the booking price of 3.00 EUR during High Season and 2.10 EUR in the Low Season - this charge is NOT included in the booking price and must be paid extra upon arrival

Please note that after you have made a booking on the website, the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card.

This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

The Arches Venice
37.94 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 168 reviews
Guest House Bella Venexia
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 49.1% 193 reviews
Venice Garden
32.89 USD

Hostel 65.8% 38 reviews
Hotel Ai Due Leoni
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.8% 8 reviews
Ai Due Leoncini
88.55 USD

Hostel 77.9% 49 reviews
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Alberghiera Venezia
72.74 USD

Apartment 96.2% 6 reviews
Shiraz House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 67.8% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

77 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Tre Archi'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 85 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Junyang Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 January 2012 Junyang would recommend this property

Liked: good environment, delicious breakfast, and considerate service

Disliked: a littble bit away from main places

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: Very clean and fairly good toilet. Room is clean. Transportation is good although location is a little far away from places of interest. View is fantastic!

Disliked: No free WIfi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Rillo

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 December 2011 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was served earlier than scheduled which helped us catch our early train

Disliked: Wifi not free

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kangyu Lim

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 December 2011 Kangyu would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was quite decent! Also very clean and distinct interior decor

Disliked: Service was so-so.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Tre Archi is very good value of money. I booked ensuite room and it was over than my expectation. The staff is also friendly and they are very quick when you need some information/query by email ! The location is also quite close to Piazza Roma .it s about 10 minutes by walk or 2-3 minutes by boat. They clean everyday the room and change the sheets and towels.

Disliked: breakfast is ok but the macchito latte is not very nice.. the milk was not good.it was smelling like gone off..but they probably didnt aware of that time. I am sure if they were , they would definetely change it ..or maybe venice milks are like that :) i dont know but we didnt like the milk at breakfast ..It was only negative side .. all other is perfect !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Kochanski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: We actually loved this hotel. It felt like walking into something from an old James Bond movie. The staff (all of them) were absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice, aside from not being exactly what we had booked (see below) but even so we enjoyed our stay. It would be the only complaint we had from an otherwise perfect stay. The breakfast room was nice and I definitely felt it one of the nicer included breakfasts we've had. :) Easy to find and get to.

Disliked: We booked a twin room with two double beds and only got a double room (one double bed) that we had to share. It was more the fact that we didn't get what we booked that was a little bit of a let down. When asked we were told they don't have rooms with two double beds (strange) but could *maybe* do two singles if we waited until the morning for other staff members to arrive so they could break our double into two singles, which seemed pointless considering my friend and I were there for two nights together and I had one night alone that they would have had to join the bed back up again for so we just told them not to bother and shared. They're pretty lucky we were okay to share, but otherwise we were happy with the stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms are totally clean and have modern furnitore. With breakfast and it was enough good. Lovely place..

Disliked: Internet connection had some problems

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leila Heidary Rad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

02 December 2011 Leila would recommend this property

Liked: the behaviour of staff, their honesty, good breakfast, cleanness

Disliked: Was good ;), if they have internet in the room can be better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view of the canal was great. Getting up in the morning and seeing the canal is breath taking. The staff is very accomodating.

Disliked: NA

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011

Liked: Not heaps

Disliked: location was ok, but no atmosphere at ll - hrs to meet others.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location right on the canal with a public boat stop right outside, yummy breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How Clean and pressed everything was breakfast was soo good. Cleaning ladys were really nice As soon as you get off the bus boat the hotel is there

Disliked: Tv didn't work and didnt get to use it at all!! Hairdryer didn't work shower was nice but The shower head didn't work. This place is nice but I like that if I'm gonna pay it's gonna Come with everything working. the Wait for the boat to get you to there

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, you probably won't find a better one in Venice. The Tre Archi is more a hotel than a hostel. The backside view rooms are cute and some have a shared blacony. Not much comfort, but who needs in a town you stroll around all time anyway.

Disliked: Don't choose coffee in the morning. It must do hard work to make tasting that bad ... There's so much better places outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Legorreta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, safe, and 15 mins walking from the heart of the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a pleasant, family-run, small 'pension' type hotel, situated on a pretty canal-side road and beside a water-bus stop. The owner is rightly proud of the service offered. It is not a place for meeting people and as a 'pension', not intended as such, having only a very small (and not really used) bar area in the foyer The staff arecourteous, friendly and helpful and the ensuite room we had clean, comfortable and fitted with TV There is a garden which opens off the more contemporary dining conservatory, which guests can use in warmer weather

Disliked: Nothing - it was as we expected

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast and the fact that you could get to it easily and cheaply from the train station via a public water boat. we also were able to walk to all the tourist attraction areas.

Disliked: there is a sign in the room that states they are not responsible for any items not left in the safe deposit box in the room. We made sure to tell them not to clean our room so as to avoid any items accidentally going missing. The other crappy part is that they charge 1 euro for a map of the city and 1 euro for 30 mins of internet or 2 euros for 1hr of internet. Also don't ask them where to eat the guy sent us to area near the Rialto bridge which is a huge tourist trap with crappy, expensive food! The bill includes a 12% service charge and a cover charge! Ridiculous!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

manda helal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 manda would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find good vaporetti connections

Disliked: the long life milk and the coffee

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chee Wei Tian

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 February 2011 Chee Wei would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty decent. it was comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but acceptable for the price.

Disliked: Small TV, no english channels. Need to pay 20 Euros returnable deposit for the TV. Door lock for the room is non-existant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihaela Micheva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was quite perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice clean rooms in venetian style, friendly staff, silence, nice area.

Disliked: Coming from Germany I don't like italian breakfast but it was ok. I knew I could not expect German Vollkornbrot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! right outside a waterbus stop, decorated to perfection in old style venezian decor, receptionists were always most helpful, the place looked and felt so ritzy and posh yet costed the same amount as what i would pay for a youth hostel! breakfast was free which was an added bonus, and had most things on offer to eat.

Disliked: the internet wasnt free, however at 2 euro per hour you cant complain (especially when the rest of venice's internet cafes are much much more)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, low season prices so it was more like a good three star hotel with hostel prices. Well situated, easy to find. Very quiet at night.

Disliked: strange smell in the room, as it the case in a lot of old venician houses

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bridie Ingham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Bridie would recommend this property

Liked: Good valus for money (during low season), good breakfast and good location with vaporetto stop right out the front.

Disliked: No free internet. Had to pay 1EU for 30mins. More of a hotel than a hostel. Great if you're happy to relax and have a quiet stay. Not good if you want to meet people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Troy Swan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: This place was easy to find and that is always great considering Venice is like a maze.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty good but not much variety and not always stocked up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Şaziye Savaşkan

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2010 Şaziye would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel actually is how it is described, it's a 15 minute walk to the piazzale roma and there's a vaporetto stop right in front of it, so no problem in means of transportation. The decoration was like an old venetian house so it has an authentic and cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: I haven't got any dislikes.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels