HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Centrale Hotel

Piazzale Donatori di Sangue 14, Mestre, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.84USD

Important Information

Please note that city tax is 2.45 euros

CREDIT CARD MUST GARANTEE 1ST NIGHT

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 75%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is quite central,

Disliked: The A/C was not working, the room was quite dark and with very small windows close to the ceiling. There was no wifi network in the room. The twin beds were attached together, so it was almost a double bed. There is a lift, but to reach our room we had to climb lots of stairs with our suitcases.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Further from station than expected

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location,bus to venice near the hotel,staff clean the ro o m everyday,good price

Disliked: wifi is expensive,but its fine,because italy is an expensive city,

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel was near a bus stop.

Disliked: Our first room had a powercut for a day the electricity waSnt working so at 6pm we asked the guy at reception to come a check it he said he would e there in 5mins - we waited 20 an were going to be late for a show so we showered in the dark and left. We can back at 00:30am and still no electricity - the clerk had done nothing so we went back downstairs to a new man who was more helpful and came up straight away but couldn't fix it so at 1am we had to swap rooms which is obviously a huge inconvenience. In the new room the Sheets were dirty had brown smears on them we now had two single beds instead of a double and it was significantly smaller than the first. Dirty shower and wet floors/ toilet seat. In the morning a new clerk was there so we complained to him and he said well I can't do anything there's nothing I will do.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful. We made a reservation for 5 people but we missed 1 person and 4 people stayed in a room with 5 beds but they did not demand money from us for the other bed. The room was very clean.

Disliked: There was no free wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Helpfull staff. Situated very close to busstop to Venice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: Receptionist present on day of arrival, rest of the days was ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El trato cordial, la comodidad del lugar y de poder llegar a cualquier hora ya que tuvimos retraso con los trenes. Las habitaciones amplias y limpias.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the bus stop to go to Venecia.

Disliked: No TV, internet if you pay (1.50€ for 15min)... in a 3 stars hotel i think it should be included.Room was not cleaned fine (diferent kind of hair everywhere). Amount of towels can change from one day to another.It is not allowed to eat in the room (i think that to keep it clean, make sense)... but pets are allowed!! Every day we woke up around 7am with a dog barking along 2 hours.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good deal financially.

Disliked: Lack of walking directions from the main train station made the place difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability