HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Astoria- Venice

Hotel

Calle Fiubera 951/a, San Marco, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 90%

Safety 64%

Staff 75%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.97USD
  • Towel 2.39USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 90%

Safety 64%

Staff 75%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Property

Disliked: facilities and amenities

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My second stay here and things are pretty much the same. Good value for money in dorms, friendly staff and very central location. Possible to buy a decent (but no frills) breakfast.

Disliked: No lockers. Wifi only in lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is so near St Marco Square it was at the centre of everything in Venice.

Disliked: 1. Building works every morning at 8am except Sunday woke us up even when wanting a lay-in. 2. The mosquitoes were in our room, however the hostel had spray at the front desk which got rid of them.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Dirty, late check in, beds were uncomfortably close together - NO PRIVACY! Broken shower, no facilities at all.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, very close to Piazza San Marco.

Disliked: I arrived on a very warm day in August. There was no air conditioning and it was even warmer inside... I realized that "private bathroom" meant a bathroom just for my room but out on the corridor. The sink inside the room did not work. Both the bedroom and the private bathroom were in need of some maintenance. Fortunately, the electric fan worked.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is close to St Marco but not easy to find.

Disliked: On the first night of my stay I have been locked out for an hour, been ringing on the door bell constantly, no one came down. I have been told they lock the door at 2, i came at 1 and it was locked already. I was lucky enough to have a fiend staying with me, she went around the hotel knocking on the doors and found the concierge eventually and he opened the door. I have not got an apology for what happened. Nothing, the concierge was smiling.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has a great location just between S.Marco and Rialto bridge. It was clean and pretty good value considering the cost of accommodation in Venice.

Disliked: The property is old but everything still worked.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hotel Astoria has a really nice location, easy to find and nice area

Disliked: I saw two little bugs walking On my bed

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near Piazza San Marco, but quieter.

Disliked: No elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The pillows were quite hard and small, but the bed was nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability