HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Venice Hotel Villa Dori Hotel

Via Cesare Piva, 1 Venice, Via Colombara, 213, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 57%

Location 50%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.84USD

Important Information

-We reserve the right to pre-authorize bookers' credit cards at time of reservation and anytime before check-in: if the amount will be not pre-authorizing by our POS, we will e-mail the booker, requiring sending us new credit card details. If we will not receive any confirmation of a valid credit card or any prepayment by bank transfer, we will be regretful to refuse the reservation at check-in if the hotel will be fully booked, without giving any further notice.

City taxes are not included: 2,45Euro per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 57%

Location 50%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: 0

Disliked: .......

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was a horrible stay, the receptionist was extremely unkind. The hotel had no working heating system so we were freezing as it was 9 degrees. The room wasnt properly clean. The sheets werent clean. You have to take 2 busses to reach venice, which do not show up on sunday at all. All in all, we would never want to go back there.. At night there was no one around to help us.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Thé hotel is clean and silent. And they have shuttle service. That's very good.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: There are too many things to go into detail which are unpleasant. The website does not match the rooms! Apparently the bar/restaurant was "closed" due to reconstruction however through ovr posts I realise this has been the case for a while. Our friends were kind enough to help us in with our luggage and embarrassingly the receptionist was rude to them, my partner and I! I actually work in the hotel industry and the customer service is disgusting especially from the moody, grungy woman with short blonde hair!This hotel should not be a 3 star firstly, secondly I feel the health and safety/appropriate authorities be contacted and immediately amend the website as it is a false description be amended!Finally this hotel is more like a prison, the staff especially the woman needs to be sacked?

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money; easy access to Venice center; friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Breakfast was not worth the price, the bread and cakes were stale.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near to Venice

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, small rooms with small window, no aircondition, rally bad breakfast, toiletts were not clean at all


The property's response is

Next time please take a triple room and one double room and enough space so. air conditioning works, perhaps you did not know to open:))
with 19 EUR per person as she paid we can not have breakfast included.
we provide breakfast costs 7 Euros and the only cost to cover expenses, remember who did the breakfast buffet without limits, with 7 € we can only to cover the cost of the food and the staff. due to early.. maria

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The young girl who did the welcome with us was just great! Exactly the person you need when you arrive tired from a long trip and charge you of energy in 10 minutes! She told us the things to do in the region, even she explained us in detail what to do in Venice. Thanks!

Disliked: The room is really dark, and be careful with the cupboard that doesn't fall on you ;)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hotel is good if you want somewhere affordable to stay that is near the train station and offers a shuttle to and from Venice Island. The shuttle bus is three euros per trip.

Disliked: The service was awful. The blonde lady who greeted us did so with such an unpleasant attitude it soured our whole stay. This hotel is nice enough and an affordable price but the unhelpful nature of the woman on the front desk soured our entire stay and thus means I cannot recommend this property. It is also important (if as a traveller you are relying on using the internet to make bookings etc) to note that the wifi signal is poor.


The property's response is

we see no reason to write the review in a negative way, we got the room at 11.00 even though check in was after 14.00 .. we gave all the information to the customers
However, we, the staff from receptie we feel blackmailed with reviews untrue and false if not satisfied clients to their advantage with discounts, rebates, gifts
best regards
Mary

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's clean and the rooms are really good. Not luxurious as they describe, but really clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The hotel looks much more amazing than it really is. I don't mean it's a bad hotel, but it's just not what they describe.The directions are really confusing and I had to call them to find the place to take the bus. They say it's just outside the train station, but you have to walk almost 1 km to find the bus station. Not intuitive at all.I also didn't like a fee they created. It was 2 euros a day per person. They say it goes to the Italian government and they refused to give me the receipt for this fee. I don't like when I have to pay more than I was expecting.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is clean, we get new towels every day

Disliked: Small room for 4 persons

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

normaly you must take 2 double room...:) because you are 2 couples:)

Check Availability