HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Venice Villa Dori

3 star Hotel | Via Colombara, 213 Marghera Mestre, Venice, Italy 30030

67.3% Overall Rating

939 out of 1199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

Katherine Addicott thinks…

"The cleanliness. It was designed very well, and had a good looking paint job outside."

Read all Hotel Venice Villa Dori reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

-We reserve the right to pre-authorize bookers' credit cards at time of reservation and anytime before check-in: if the amount will be not pre-authorizing by our POS, we will e-mail the booker, requiring sending us new credit card details. If we will not receive any confirmation of a valid credit card or any prepayment by bank transfer, we will be regretful to refuse the reservation at check-in if the hotel will be fully booked, without giving any further notice.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Camping Serenissima
17.27 USD

Campsite 74.6% 34 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
17.27 USD

Hostel 79.5% 880 reviews
Hotel Palladio
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.4% 74 reviews
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
31.79 USD

Hostel 67.0% 499 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
30.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.8% 495 reviews
Green Garden Resort
66.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Camping Venezia Village
20.73 USD

Campsite 87.5% 39 reviews
Eco BB Venice
38.70 USD

Apartment 92.9% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.3%

Overall Rating

939 out of 1199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Venice Villa Dori'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
46.4%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 771 of 871 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014

Liked: It was secure and safe

Disliked: Very badly decorated, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and poor heating system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Away from rush, but still accessible.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

OLESIA Shulzhenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 OLESIA would recommend this property

Liked: amazing interior and very lovely rooms, perfect value for money

Disliked: when we checked in around 14:30 room was still not ready

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, transport to airport, helpful staff

Disliked: wifi poor quality

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great, very clean and confortable. Good service.

Disliked: The location is an issue, very far from the city but with a good transfer service

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean comfortable and spacy room

Disliked: mini fridge not working, need a car to go to the city, no free wifi

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Katherine Addicott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013

Liked: The cleanliness. It was designed very well, and had a good looking paint job outside.

Disliked: The ridiculous fee for everything. €2 for a map? I was given a map for free every other place. No free wifi? Never had that problem anywhere else. The unfriendly receptionist with the short blonde hair and bad attitude. Ive never met anyone so unhelpful in my life. In every other hostel the receptionists usually offer their advice about where to go.. When i asked this woman it was as if telling me was a chore she didnt have time for. She was incredibly rude, and ruined my mood right when we got there.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minibus to and from Venice really handy and just a few euros. Buffet breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcoming staff...very relaxed. ...efficient Room was fab....breakfast was fine

Disliked: No hot food at breakfast. Use the shuttle to get in and out of venice and the airport The directions for arrival by public transport on the email are not presice. It give no alternative for getting back after the last shuttle at 9 30. There is the last two public buses No.53 from th bus station that cost 1.30 and it drops you on the main road which is about 10 mins fron the hotel. This alternative should be given along with taxi numbers in case of problems. You do need some mosquito repellent

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Amanda Leavitt

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 August 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Much further to venice then listed

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013

Liked: The buffet breakfast for 6E

Disliked: Paying for internet at a hotel, when it is standard in almost every other hostel/hotel that there is free wifi

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Micha? Garapich

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Micha? would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel for active travellers - just for sleep.

Disliked: It was pretty expensive, but due to location (close to Venice) it's understandable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was basically a hotel and at a great price, it was a great place to come home to after a long day exploring. I think it a great hotel!

Disliked: There was no where to socialise. But other than that nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great service great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kathryn McCall

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 July 2013

Liked: The hostel itself was nice but in a poor location

Disliked: The staff were very unhelpful and their rudeness made us feel unwelcome. Thanks to their bad attitude and poor customer service, our airport transfer was very late and we almost missed our flight. The staff claimed that our journey to the airport would take no longer than 20 minutes, yet 1 hour and 15 minutes later we were still in the car, the driver ignoring us. The directions on the hostel website were also incorrect as the number 10 bus service was not available and so we ended up spending more money on taxis to and from the hostel, I wish we had stayed somewhere more central and with more welcoming staff. We certainly won't be going back to villa dori, next time I hope to stay somewhere run by welcoming and friendly hosts

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Wallace

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Iris would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, convenient to Venice. It definitely would be hard to find on your own and the directions are WRONG on the website AND google maps. At 3 euros, the van to Venice is a great deal. Breakfast is overpriced, but EVERYTHING in Venice is overpriced. This is not a hostel, it is a real hotel. There is a small town 10 minute walk - we even washed our clothes!

Disliked: Even though we confirmed twice our arrival at the airport, when we arrived, the van was not there. We waited and had to call twice and wait 2 hours for the van to come. Also the van costs 7 euros from the airport. (Which is not a bad deal, but be aware you'll have to pay.)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean.

Disliked: The location is not ideal as places such as supermarkets were not readily accessible and it is quite a distance to walk from the hotel to the bus stop. The price of the shuttle bus is a bit high. There should have been some English television channels.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the rooms and the beds specifically they were extremely comfortable. And one of the staff members a young blond was extremely kind and helpful.

Disliked: The lack of free wifi, and one of the other staff members was really cold and seemed annoyed with everything we asked for which was only about the internet, how to get to the center, and how to get to Mestre the following day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Wright

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Peace and quiet at night, away from the hustle and bustle. Good value brek for €6. Felt like a relatively safe area.

Disliked: Wifi only worked near the door of the room. Buses to / from the area unreliable and in the case of the no. 10 at Mestre station hard to find. If on a time limit consider the hotel shuttle!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013

Liked: Lots of character.

Disliked: Out in the cheese from Venice.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Margaret Lim

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013

Liked: It has quite a good environment

Disliked: The location his too far away from the city centre and also the public transport.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Kvastegård

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really good surprise! Because of the cheap prize I thought that the pictures of the hotel looked too good. But when we got there it looked exactly as what was promised so I was really happy about that. I would gladly recommend VIlla Dori to other travelers!

Disliked: I don't have so much to complain about. Maybe that it was a little hard to find it when we arrived.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They provided shuttles to Venice for very cheap and the staff was always willing to help us figure out any problems.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

katy barber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 katy would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty decor, nice reception area with vending machine. One helpful staff member one not at all pleasant. Clean and tidy rooms nice decor. Secure shutters on door. Map of area and info on bus routes

Disliked: Very far away from Venice, took us 2 hours to get there from the airport as directions on website weren't right.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Nurowska

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 May 2013 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: Grand piano concerto at night time - excellent!

Disliked: Ewa left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels