HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Venice Villa Dori

3 star Hotel | Via Colombara, 213 Marghera Mestre, Venice, Italy 30030

72.9% Overall Rating

947 out of 1209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Harriet Ruddleston thinks…

"This hotel is good if you want somewhere affordable to stay that is near the train station and offers a shuttle to and from Venice Island. The shuttle bus is three euros per trip."

Read all Hotel Venice Villa Dori reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

-We reserve the right to pre-authorize bookers' credit cards at time of reservation and anytime before check-in: if the amount will be not pre-authorizing by our POS, we will e-mail the booker, requiring sending us new credit card details. If we will not receive any confirmation of a valid credit card or any prepayment by bank transfer, we will be regretful to refuse the reservation at check-in if the hotel will be fully booked, without giving any further notice.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Camping Serenissima
18.14 USD

Campsite 78.5% 51 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
19.95 USD

Hostel 83.0% 934 reviews
Hotel Palladio
38.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 75 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
20.15 USD

Campsite 75.2% 349 reviews
Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
26.87 USD

Hostel 73.3% 523 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
32.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.5% 504 reviews
Green Garden Resort
64.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Camping Venezia Village
18.14 USD

Campsite 88.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.9%

Overall Rating

947 out of 1209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Venice Villa Dori'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
52.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
68.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 780 of 882 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Manuela Klaus

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014

Liked: Near to Venice

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, small rooms with small window, no aircondition, rally bad breakfast, toiletts were not clean at all

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Harriet Ruddleston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014

Liked: This hotel is good if you want somewhere affordable to stay that is near the train station and offers a shuttle to and from Venice Island. The shuttle bus is three euros per trip.

Disliked: The service was awful. The blonde lady who greeted us did so with such an unpleasant attitude it soured our whole stay. This hotel is nice enough and an affordable price but the unhelpful nature of the woman on the front desk soured our entire stay and thus means I cannot recommend this property. It is also important (if as a traveller you are relying on using the internet to make bookings etc) to note that the wifi signal is poor.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The young girl who did the welcome with us was just great! Exactly the person you need when you arrive tired from a long trip and charge you of energy in 10 minutes! She told us the things to do in the region, even she explained us in detail what to do in Venice. Thanks!

Disliked: The room is really dark, and be careful with the cupboard that doesn't fall on you ;)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jovana Vukotic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Jovana would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean, we get new towels every day

Disliked: Small room for 4 persons

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Rodrigues

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shuttle to Venice, quiet, clean,

Disliked: Cost of the breakfast

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful and accommodating. Provided shuttle service to and from Venice island, which was convenient and saved time.

Disliked: Slightly far from the city, but still easy to get around. Breakfast spread seemed slightly overpriced.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Carole-Anne Loiselle

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: Not much... It was beautiful for the look.

Disliked: Shuttle always late, we waited an hour in the rain for the bus to come take us in Venice so we could go back to the hotel. It was a service we paid for. It happened twice. They wanted me to pay twice for the same bus. Lucky us, we kept the bill so we didn't pay twice for the same bad service. Very loud, at 1h in the morning, we still couldn't sleep because some kids were having lot of fun yelling and knocking at our door. We told them to stop at least 4 times...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nithya hebbal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Nithya would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, cozy decor.

Disliked: No WiFi in the room only in the common area.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014

Liked: It was secure and safe

Disliked: Very badly decorated, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and poor heating system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Away from rush, but still accessible.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

OLESIA Shulzhenko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 OLESIA would recommend this property

Liked: amazing interior and very lovely rooms, perfect value for money

Disliked: when we checked in around 14:30 room was still not ready

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, transport to airport, helpful staff

Disliked: wifi poor quality

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great, very clean and confortable. Good service.

Disliked: The location is an issue, very far from the city but with a good transfer service

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean comfortable and spacy room

Disliked: mini fridge not working, need a car to go to the city, no free wifi

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Katherine Addicott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013

Liked: The cleanliness. It was designed very well, and had a good looking paint job outside.

Disliked: The ridiculous fee for everything. €2 for a map? I was given a map for free every other place. No free wifi? Never had that problem anywhere else. The unfriendly receptionist with the short blonde hair and bad attitude. Ive never met anyone so unhelpful in my life. In every other hostel the receptionists usually offer their advice about where to go.. When i asked this woman it was as if telling me was a chore she didnt have time for. She was incredibly rude, and ruined my mood right when we got there.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minibus to and from Venice really handy and just a few euros. Buffet breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcoming staff...very relaxed. ...efficient Room was fab....breakfast was fine

Disliked: No hot food at breakfast. Use the shuttle to get in and out of venice and the airport The directions for arrival by public transport on the email are not presice. It give no alternative for getting back after the last shuttle at 9 30. There is the last two public buses No.53 from th bus station that cost 1.30 and it drops you on the main road which is about 10 mins fron the hotel. This alternative should be given along with taxi numbers in case of problems. You do need some mosquito repellent

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Amanda Leavitt

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 August 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Much further to venice then listed

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013

Liked: The buffet breakfast for 6E

Disliked: Paying for internet at a hotel, when it is standard in almost every other hostel/hotel that there is free wifi

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Micha? Garapich

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Micha? would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hotel for active travellers - just for sleep.

Disliked: It was pretty expensive, but due to location (close to Venice) it's understandable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was basically a hotel and at a great price, it was a great place to come home to after a long day exploring. I think it a great hotel!

Disliked: There was no where to socialise. But other than that nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great service great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kathryn McCall

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 July 2013

Liked: The hostel itself was nice but in a poor location

Disliked: The staff were very unhelpful and their rudeness made us feel unwelcome. Thanks to their bad attitude and poor customer service, our airport transfer was very late and we almost missed our flight. The staff claimed that our journey to the airport would take no longer than 20 minutes, yet 1 hour and 15 minutes later we were still in the car, the driver ignoring us. The directions on the hostel website were also incorrect as the number 10 bus service was not available and so we ended up spending more money on taxis to and from the hostel, I wish we had stayed somewhere more central and with more welcoming staff. We certainly won't be going back to villa dori, next time I hope to stay somewhere run by welcoming and friendly hosts

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Wallace

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Iris would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, convenient to Venice. It definitely would be hard to find on your own and the directions are WRONG on the website AND google maps. At 3 euros, the van to Venice is a great deal. Breakfast is overpriced, but EVERYTHING in Venice is overpriced. This is not a hostel, it is a real hotel. There is a small town 10 minute walk - we even washed our clothes!

Disliked: Even though we confirmed twice our arrival at the airport, when we arrived, the van was not there. We waited and had to call twice and wait 2 hours for the van to come. Also the van costs 7 euros from the airport. (Which is not a bad deal, but be aware you'll have to pay.)


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels