HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel | Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

97.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2013)

Alena Mitackova thinks…

"The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet."

Read all Alla Vite Dorata reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you plan to arrive after 19.30 please advise the reception and arrange with them for the check in. Minimum notice period for cancellation without penalty is 7 days. Reservations not canceled by noon local time, 7 days prior to the arrival date will be charged one night stay. The Hotel reserves the right to charge the full amount of the reservation for: cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival, short (immature) stay after check-in, late arrivals (1 day after) and no-show. Price is per room and includes breakfast, taxes and service charge Warning: The Local Administration has established a Local Tax which will come into force on 24 August 2011 and should be settled directly at the hotel. The amount is Euro 2,50 per adult, per night. Children under 10 free. Further reductions or exemptions will be calculated on the spot.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Venice Star
44.92 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 5 reviews
Apartment OTA Rialto III
67.73 USD

Apartment 91.4% 12 reviews
Hotel Caneva
34.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Sweet Venice
44.92 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Emerald Palace Hostel
41.47 USD

Hostel 74.6% 48 reviews
Boutique San Marco
62.20 USD

Hostel 91.5% 29 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
89.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
172.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alla Vite Dorata'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alena Mitackova

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 April 2013 Alena would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet.

Disliked: I liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Aleksandra was a wonderful hostess. She gave us clear directions on how to arrive at the hotel from the airport (not an easy task in Venice), allowed us to check out late in the afternoon instead of the morning for our evening flight, and made everything incredibly easy! Also, the hotel was incredibly clean, breakfast was delicious, and the whole experience was beyond our wildest expectations.

Disliked: There was nothing to detract from the experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanislas BOYER

Alone

City break

18 February 2013 Stanislas would recommend this property

Liked: Good avlue for money Good breakfast Good location very nice room

Disliked: Stanislas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This inn was very charming and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and I was able to relax after a long day of sightseeing in a comfortable and clean room. The breakfast was plentiful and our server was a friendly and pleasant lady who was happy to help. I woud recommend staying here to any traveller. I have been to venice on two previous occassions and found this to be a good location once I was able to find my bearings. It is a short walk to both rialto and st marks. It is also a short walk to the aguilaguna which is the water bus to from the airport which made our return journey very straightfoward.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEONGEUN KIM

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 SEONGEUN would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and staff was amazing.Room is very tidy and warm!!

Disliked: SEONGEUN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAKI HAYASHI

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 SAKI would recommend this property

Liked: its the best ever before! Everything is amazing and more than enough. I will definitely come back with my family.

Disliked: not at all, honestly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, Brilliant breakfast by the canal, comfortable beds, excellent bathroom facilities

Disliked: The room did get a little noisy around 8:30am due to traffic on the canal, but nothing annoying. Ended up covering the emergency light as it was a bit too bright.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, rooms, bathroom, view, breakfast

Disliked: This place was lovely. It is in one of the quieter parts of town, but this is perfect - lovely to walk around and away from all the crowds :) The breakfast is really tasty and served in a lovely breakfast room with a view over the canal. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a really nice three person room with an amazing view over the canal - heaven, really :) Highly recommended!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joy Emmanuel

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 August 2012 Joy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to centre but quiet. Room right on the canal, lovely and a good size for 3 with a full size extra bed. Good continental breakfast included. Great value for money, would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing - excellent value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliott Orford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Eliott would recommend this property

Liked: This was our favorite accommodations when visiting Europe for 3 weeks. It was clean, large room, great and quiet location, host were excellent, breakfast was lovely. Got a real sense of Venice, and we loved it here. Would definitely with out a doubt stay at Alla Vite Dorata on our next visit.

Disliked: Eliott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a slightly quieter part of Venice, but a short walk or vaparetto ride away from anywhere you want to go, /there was a lovely peaceful and relaxed atmosphere inside the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, renovated, nicely decorated, really high attention to details. Staff is friendly, helpful and really professional. You can feel they enjoy their job.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda McEwen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were immaculate. They also have free wifi which was great, as was the breakfast provided.

Disliked: It's a little bit away from the "main" touristy sights, but I really liked the area where it was located.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizaveta Arbuzova

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Elizaveta would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is an excellent place to stay in Venice. The stuf is very friendly and speaks very good English, French, German and Russian. During our stay they responded to all our needs. The internet is free (WIFI) and works at a descent speed in rooms. Everyday we were having breakfast ona beautiful terrace with a nice channel view. The breakfasts were fresh and tasty with a range of tea and coffee at our disposal. The hotel is located within an easy walking distance from S.Marco, Rialto and the Gand Channel.The hotel is a perfect home away from home stay. I would highly recommend it to everyone wishing to spend some time in Venice.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the breakfast every morning!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceeded any and all expectations. By far, my most favorite spot in Venice. The room was comfortable with an incredibly romantic view of the canal, very friendly staff, very inviting and perfect in every way.

Disliked: The only thing which could've made this perfect would've been a large bathtub to relax in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WENLING CAO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 WENLING would recommend this property

Liked: It's a wonderful hotel, it's the best hotel i ever lived in. The free breadfast was excellent!!!

Disliked: WENLING left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Ng

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: THE furniture inside is quite unique and different colours of the rooms , smell very nice when you get into the room and its super clean , would love to go there again :)

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excelent rooms and at walking distance of everything in Venice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Ralph

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It was like a hotel and the staff were sooo friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and right on the canal. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again for sure.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Room was clean / secure and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and Aleksandra the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The early morning boats that moored on the side of the hotel were rath noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean place. Small but comfortable hotel like staying at home

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, location, rooms were very nice, clean and had all facilities required

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality and friendly staff. Even offered to arrange breakfast for us at our check out of 5am! Also get breakfast early to get the table on the canals. Gorgeous!

Disliked: Was a bit further out from centre of town than we expected


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels