HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel | Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

97.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2013)

Alena Mitackova thinks…

"The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet."

Read all Alla Vite Dorata reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you plan to arrive after 19.30 please advise the reception and arrange with them for the check in. Minimum notice period for cancellation without penalty is 7 days. Reservations not canceled by noon local time, 7 days prior to the arrival date will be charged one night stay. The Hotel reserves the right to charge the full amount of the reservation for: cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival, short (immature) stay after check-in, late arrivals (1 day after) and no-show. Price is per room and includes breakfast, taxes and service charge Warning: The Local Administration has established a Local Tax which will come into force on 24 August 2011 and should be settled directly at the hotel. The amount is Euro 2,50 per adult, per night. Children under 10 free. Further reductions or exemptions will be calculated on the spot.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Venice Star
44.91 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 5 reviews
Apartment OTA Rialto III
67.72 USD

Apartment 91.4% 12 reviews
Hotel Caneva
34.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Sweet Venice
44.91 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Emerald Palace Hostel
41.46 USD

Hostel 74.6% 48 reviews
Boutique San Marco
62.19 USD

Hostel 91.5% 29 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
89.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
172.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alla Vite Dorata'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 121 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, right on the canal. Although their engligh was limited we communicated effectivley. Room was perfectly clean and tidy and is EXCELLENT value for Venice. We needed to leave early for a flight so the lovely lady come in early and made us breakfast, was delish!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property on one of the smaller canals with great connections transport wise from Marco Polo on the water bus. There are not many rooms which gives it a very familiar feel but the service remains second to none and very friendly. The rooms are not individually furnished in a very tasteful way and have all of the facilities one would expect in a larger property: safe, fridge and WiFi if you have a lap top. I could not rate this high enough, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return. This property is also very well located near the main attractions but is itself on a peaceful street. Breakfast is inculded and laid out elegantly each morning. Very suited to romantic getaways or family stays with older children.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Pickard

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 July 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and convenient location for our stay in venice able to walk everywhere. Lady who ran hotel very helpful and friendly would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Sutherland

27 June 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: If you're not in a canal room, UPGRADE. Trust me. You'll love it here. It's worth every cent. You've got to lash out in Venice :)

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room! Clean, everything worked, secure, and of course a nice view through oversize windows of the canal. The sites are at most a 15 minute walk away and the boat station to and from the airport is just a 3 minute walk. The staff was very pleasant and recomended a nice authentic Venetian restaurant off the beaten path that had great food!I highly recomend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is an absolute gem! The owner is so helpful and welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. I will stay here again if I return to Venice. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hotel in a great location, not extremely easy to find but the directions provided are excellent you just think you are on the wrong path. Good breakfast provided, very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Brown

08 March 2010 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful place, and the owner is wonderful! We had a gorgeous private room overlooking a canal. The furnishings are lovely, and the breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Disliked: Molly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: die zimmer waren sehr liebevoll ausgestattet und das personal war einmal wirklich freundlich. das frühstück war für italienische verhältnisse sehr gut und wenn man sich einmal in den strassen zu recht gefunden hat, war die realtobrücke wirklich nah ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roger wiltshire

28 February 2010 roger would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant! We loved the hotel and the location. The owner and staff were lovely and helpful - even providing welly boots when Venice flooded! We will be using the hotel again and highly recommend it.

Disliked: roger left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fabulous boutique hotel, great quiet location but everything is so easily accessible from it. I shall defininately stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Orr

22 February 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We visited in February (not Carnival time) and stayed in a superior room. The room was beautiful - four poster bed, windows overlooking the canal, lots of space and a lovely bathroom. The room was immaculately clean. Breakfast was included and there was a wide selection of things to eat. The hotel is located in a quiet street within 10-15min walk of Rialto bridge and main tourist areas - it was easy to find, very peaceful and was a nice change to the busy tourist areas. The boat to the airport stops 5 mins away. The owner was exceptionally helpful - it was high water whilst we were there and she lent us wellies so we could wander around the city without getting soaked, she also helped us find the best way to get to the airport for an early morning flight. There was 24hour access to the hotel which was good. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Venice for all the reasons above - I had a very comfortable stay here and would stay here again if I go back to Venice. (We are a young couple).

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I definitely recommend Alle Vitae Dorata. It is a perfect choice if you want to stay in the centre of Venice, but at the same time a little bit away of the main routes and loud touristic places. It’s only 10 min walking distance from Rialto or San Marco, 2 min. walking form the Fundamente Nuove water bus station, where you’ll find different vaporetto lines, and the Alilaguna blue line from/to the Marco Polo Airport .The hotel is very small (only 6 rooms), but thanks to this it’s very cosy and familiar, and you get a personalized treatment from the owner and from a very nice lady serving breakfast. The breakfast was complete and we never went out of the hotel hungry. You’ll find something for everyone.The hotel was recently renovated, so everything is new and the decoration is very nice and clean. The bathrooms are modern and very nice too. Our room wasn’t very big, but big enough for the two of us; it had a TV, a mini bar, a safe box etc.We had the room nr 3, with windows facing a small, quiet canal. There were no noises coming from that side. The only negative thing we noticed is that due to the fact that the hotel is so small, and as our room was just next to the dining room, we could hear the lady preparing breakfast every morning, but it wasn’t something very disturbing.If we ever come back to Venice, we’ll surely stay in the same hotel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most romantic hotel in the best location. We could walk to everything and the breakfast room overlooks the water. Total luxury!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henrik Voss

02 February 2010 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Great service and really friendly stuff making a language barrier not worth to talk about. The place is clean - nice setting - rooms directly with "river-side" view. Monday mornings it can get little louder as boats to carry food and garbage stop at the street next to the hostel. Breakfast is good and 10min walk to the San Marco making this hostel a great location to stay.

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Moyes

12 January 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostess/owner. Accommodating , helpful and happy person who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. The room was excellent and the breakfast great. I loved staying here as did my 8 year old son who was well taken care of.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It's located a bit away from all the tourist spots which I found great. You actually felt like you were living in Venice, not the tourist version. It was also close to all the great local restaurants and the Rialto Bridge was just a short walk away. Extremely comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Santos

01 January 2010 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: The best ever you can get in Venice! Location is excellent, the rooms are very charming and clean. Breakfast is delightful. Moreover, what really makes the difference is the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. They do try to make sure you have a good time in Venice.

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in Venice. Highly recommended not doubt =]

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in Venice. Value for money and superb room declarations!Best breakfast ever! will definitely stay in again if going to Venice in the future. Highly Recommended! just like a 5-star hotel to me. Thanks !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Lain

13 December 2009 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms and excellent breakfast. Amazingly friendly woman owner on the desk. Very trusting person. Fantastic value out of season in Venice which is the best time to go. Beautifully restored small hotel with a nice location and rooms overlooking one of the smaller canals.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood in Venice. The rooms are very clean (and recently renovated), the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast offers a nice selection. This hotel is much nicer than the 4-star hotel we stayed in during our first trip to Venice. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fabulous place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully updated B&B with lots of character, room overlooking the canal. Great breakfast provided. Great staff. Location was very convenient, easy to walk to the main sights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. In the center but still calm away from the crowds. Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels