HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel | Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

97.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2013)

Alena Mitackova thinks…

"The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet."

Read all Alla Vite Dorata reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you plan to arrive after 19.30 please advise the reception and arrange with them for the check in. Minimum notice period for cancellation without penalty is 7 days. Reservations not canceled by noon local time, 7 days prior to the arrival date will be charged one night stay. The Hotel reserves the right to charge the full amount of the reservation for: cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival, short (immature) stay after check-in, late arrivals (1 day after) and no-show. Price is per room and includes breakfast, taxes and service charge Warning: The Local Administration has established a Local Tax which will come into force on 24 August 2011 and should be settled directly at the hotel. The amount is Euro 2,50 per adult, per night. Children under 10 free. Further reductions or exemptions will be calculated on the spot.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Venice Star
43.66 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 8 reviews
Apartment OTA Rialto III
65.82 USD

Apartment 91.4% 12 reviews
Hotel Caneva
44.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Sweet Venice
40.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Emerald Palace Hostel
40.30 USD

Hostel 75.8% 50 reviews
Boutique San Marco
44.33 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 39 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
87.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
167.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alla Vite Dorata'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 121 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Butterworth

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful kept, quiet cosy quest house with very friendly and helpful owners. Great location, great breakfasts and great value for money. Best place I've stayed at whilst photographing the Carnival for the last 6 years!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to dislike!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean! Great privacy and staff were so helpful with any problem we had!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was brilliant. I strongly recommend that place to travelers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a perfect little place to stay. a beautiful little hotel with lovely and helpful staff. the breakfasts were great with a lovely dining room. the "supreme" room was beautiful and felt do homely. I couldn't find any faults with this place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very nice and clean, really worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing really (maybe just that it was not so much light in the room).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FELIPE SERVIN

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: It is an amazing place!! The location is perfect and the design, the staff and facilities are awesome! It's incredible! I will recommend this place to all my friends, definitely!!

Disliked: The pictures on the website are not like reality... the reality is better!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Duboise

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2011 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: The property is spectacular. It´s very quaint and in a very central location. The staff is helpful and the place is spotless.

Disliked: It could be a little dificult to find. If you have the address written people are more likely to help point you in the right direction. All of Venice is a little tricky but well worth the trouble.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Cheshire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, loved the place and friendly staff. Everything we wanted from Venice

Disliked: Nothing, we expected the higher price and found it worth it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Villa

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

19 November 2010 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: the manager was really nice, the room was clean, cosy and well-equipped

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: It was a decent place to stay for only one night, and still close enough to the main attractions. Also, the directions for getting to the hotel were very clear and made finding the place easy.

Disliked: For most of the time that I was there, no one was at the front desk, and I could not find staff anywhere. When it was time for me to check out (I had to leave early to catch a train) I had to leave my key on the desk and hope the staff would find it. I was also very disappointed in the room after seeing all of the wonderful photos online.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the staff

Disliked: nothing it was lovely

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 October 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: really nicely decorated

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was delightful. Very helpful in meeting out needs and helping us with connections and how to get where we needed to be. Coldn't ask for a better hostess than Alexandra. Accommodations clean beautifully decorated and charming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location.real venetian atmosphere

Disliked: nobody of the stuff was available for most of the day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Price

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, excellent service and a brilliant location

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the perfect nest for a romantic trip in Venice. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast room with the canal view is wonderful and the location is probably one of the best in town: a lovely neighborhood, ideally located. The owner was welcoming, elegant and helpful.

Disliked: This only bad thing was the fact that walls are not really sound proof. You'd better have not too noisy neighboors.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010

Liked: The property had a lot of character, was extremely clean and tidy, the breakfast was great, really good service and lovely staff. Proper hotel feel to it.

Disliked: The single room was quite small (although the bathroom was big!) and I think for the single room it was a little overpriced. Not the best place to stay if you are travelling alone and want to meet people, but still, it is great if you are tired of hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darrin Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Darrin would recommend this property

Liked: Alla Vite Dorata is a beautiful place to stay. We were in Venice for only two nights during a 7 week tour around Europe and decided to pay an extra few dollars for a better place to stay. We weren't disappointed.Upon arrival, we walked to the inn from the train station (just over a km) and had a glance through all the little shops. The walk was great. We had no trouble finding the place as we had a map handy with the location on it (a must).The inn was just like on the pictures. Absolutely beautiful. We were happy with the room we had (yellow room). The staff were very kind and the breakfast service they provided was great. The location is great. You're not too close to the main attractions so it's very very quiet. Yet you are only a short walk away. The day we were there it rained and we still walked without too much trouble.Alla Vite Dorata

Disliked: We didn't have a plug in our room to plug in my NA/EU electrical converter to charge my laptop. I had to leave it in the hallway where such a plug exists. A very very small inconvenience.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom Gameson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 August 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: A absolutely lovely place to stay for your time in Venice. Tucked away in a nice quaint location not far from Rialto (5/10 mins), perfect directions, a lovely owner.. Not much more to ask for really!

Disliked: no evening meals so watch where you go for dinner, everyones out to make a buck but there are some nice places.. ask the owner shes local :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like a lot!!

Disliked: NO.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sherwin Craig Manjo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

06 August 2010 Sherwin Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, an amazing venue

Disliked: Nothing, a bit pricey but for Venice and the level of service it was well worth it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great and the best hospitality we had our whole trip. It was great value (especially for Venice). We had to catch an early train, and they made sure there was something for us to eat for breakfast before we left. A wonderful stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing view, beautiful room. Bright, spacious room. Friendly service. Clean and modern. Quiet street, not busy.

Disliked: Nothing worth mentioning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adele Rentsch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! Our window opened up to the canal. Really beautiful room. Fantastic breakfast. This place was really a special place to stay and made our stay in Venice even more romantic and lovely.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly stuff, very clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels