HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Alla Vite Dorata

3 star Hotel | Cannaregio 4690/B, Venice, Italy 30121

97.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2013)

Alena Mitackova thinks…

"The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The place is very quiet."

Read all Alla Vite Dorata reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you plan to arrive after 19.30 please advise the reception and arrange with them for the check in. Minimum notice period for cancellation without penalty is 7 days. Reservations not canceled by noon local time, 7 days prior to the arrival date will be charged one night stay. The Hotel reserves the right to charge the full amount of the reservation for: cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival, short (immature) stay after check-in, late arrivals (1 day after) and no-show. Price is per room and includes breakfast, taxes and service charge Warning: The Local Administration has established a Local Tax which will come into force on 24 August 2011 and should be settled directly at the hotel. The amount is Euro 2,50 per adult, per night. Children under 10 free. Further reductions or exemptions will be calculated on the spot.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Venice Star
44.77 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 8 reviews
Apartment OTA Rialto III
65.80 USD

Apartment 91.4% 12 reviews
Hotel Caneva
44.31 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Sweet Venice
50.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Emerald Palace Hostel
40.28 USD

Hostel 75.8% 50 reviews
Boutique San Marco
44.31 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 39 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
87.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
A Venice Emerald 1&2
167.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alla Vite Dorata'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 121 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely find in Venice, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The written directions were perfect, and it was very easy to find from the train station. Once checked in, the hotel was a perfect location for sight seeing, we managed to walk to all the attractions. There were yummy restaurants close by too. We'd definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends. The owner was very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Get up early to get the table over looking the canal! Excellent.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VANESSA DE PAULA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 VANESSA would recommend this property

Liked: The best place is stay in my tour around Europe, I would like to stay there for a week or more.

Disliked: nothing, everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Di Mambro

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hotel! It was in a beautiful neighbourhood of Venice, and both the exterior and interior were incredible. The owner, Aleksandra, made us feel really welcome, and the breakfast spread was very generous! Free wifi, aircon, and a TV. We really can't recommend this place highly enough! We had high expectations and they were surpassed.

Disliked: Nothing! There really wasn't anything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janice Coltman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Janice would recommend this property

Liked: It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist in particular was extremely helpful. There was a door code which meant that we could come and go at any time. It was a charming place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing, apart from the fact that it was not easy to find.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

katrina greenhalgh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 katrina would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice and in a good spot. lady was very helpful.

Disliked: slightly noisy at bfast because our room was next to kitchen but i could still sleep through it. all guests were quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just an overall beautiful experience! It made our venice stay amazing! Very good location!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't really speak English, so we had encountered some difficulties communicating with her. However, she is friendly and welcoming and is willing to provide help. The place is situated in the heart of Venice, though it could be a little tricky for visitors to find the location on first visit. The breakfast was satisfying. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous location, great staff, friendly and very helpful

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Berkhan Deniz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Berkhan would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel has wonderful view of Venetian canal. It is a great romance to stay here, easy to find even at first try and truely secure late at night -the hostel guys were changing the hotel entrance password everyday. They let us leave our bags for an extra day and they let us use the bathroom when we come back to hostel to take our bags. This was a huge favor.

Disliked: It was a little expensive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011

Liked: Room/hotel was beautiful, right on the canal. Very comfy bed - nice and clean. Nice breakfast and breakfast staff

Disliked: Not sure it was the best value for money, for the price i would have expected there to be a member of staff at the hotel during the days. Didnt find the staff very helpful or friendly towards us with advice about getting around and things to do in the area. Think they prefer more mature guests rather than young couples. Was a lovely room though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, no more than a 10minute walk to anywhere in venice. staff we lovely, and the rooms we gorgeous looking out onto the canals

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: We heard a lot of noise from other rooms, e.g. showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ideal location, not far from the centre of venice, everybody friendly and helpful hotel fanastic

Disliked: did not dislike anything about this hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Attentive,caring,personal service from the owner of this 6 room boutique hotel. Very high standards in all aspects. Attention to detail made our stay a highlight of our The Venice experience.

Disliked: Could not find fault!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Absolutely amazing hotel. Went put of their way to make sure we had a great time. Book a room on the canal. Gorgeous to wake up to in the morning.

Disliked: N/A.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Friendly staff -Great quiet location, but still not too far from the action -Lovely breakfast -Free wi-fi in rooms

Disliked: -Nothing major - room a bit dark and lack of laundry service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful, just as in the pictures..the view from our room was of the canal where boats and gondolas passed by..breakfast was so lovely with the view of the canal right in front of us and the receptionist was really great with helping us organise a boat to the airport after our stay...i would highly recommend this place, it may seem a little pricey but for venice its pretty good and considering how nice it is, it's worth every penny!

Disliked: nothing to dislike at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing diskely to me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Raphael Zimmermann

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, bed and the atmosphere

Disliked: only ground floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shepherd Ramsay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Shepherd would recommend this property

Liked: I almost dont want to say anything about this place so as to keep it to myself. This was our favorite place in Europe. The staff was beautiful. Great breakfast every morning on the canal. If you stay in room #2, you will experience and see what I am talking about. Its most romantic, indescribable place ever - we had room on the canal where you literally open windows to gondolas passing by. The hotel is right off main paths tucked away perfectly down a quiet street which dead-ends in to a canal. Its PERFECT and it will make best trip of your life. If you dont believe me, good - that way my room will be open for me always. Enjoy and thank you Alla Vite Dorata!!!

Disliked: The fact that I cant stay there forever...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Wu

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and tidy room which is close to the senic spot. Free wifi connection which my the journey more convenience. Staffs are friendly. Nice breadfast provided.

Disliked: You can hear the noise from the room around. No hot pot for water.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bradley Acton

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, gorgeous room and very peaceful.

Disliked: Breakfast was quite limited, although very nice. For price paid, maybe some hot food options would be an improvement.

The property's response is...


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels