HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Iris

Hotel

San Tom San Polo 2910/A, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 54%

Location 78%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 57%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 54%

Location 78%

Safety 74%

Staff 70%

Value 57%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great, charming location, quiet, very close to public transport, mostly very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Many little things broken (bedside lamps, doorframe, tv in lounge), showers could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: They nead a maintanaince person to check and fix things.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is clean.Location is not difficult to find if you don't have GPS. The closet has a lock.The staff is kind and can speak in English.

Disliked: bath is small.no air conditionno tooth paste, no toothbrushwifi is free, however only works on first floorMosquito exits.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

this september the temperature has been warm, 20-25 grades by night, so the air conditiones wan not necessary, in the room the customers can not find any kind of services because we are 2 stars category and not 5 one, pretending tooth paste and toothbrush is exagerated, about mosquito we put in any room anti-mosquito system, for wi-fi when anybody uses internet is not possible that the aerial works very good....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this hotel was great! Very nice area and the next vaporetto station is very close.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were concerned with the reviews we had read, but overall was good great location a stop one minute away at S Toma nice location on a corner of a cute canal lots of restaurants around nearly everything is in walking distance. The two staff members were really nice, our room was clean, air con worked well as well as a fan, we were pleased with our stay.

Disliked: The owners need to update wifi, it is a must for travellers these days to be able to access good wifi.It was very slow & only in reception area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we understand the comment of the customer about wifi area, but in that moment a lot of people was using internet connection and so we can not do miracles

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is very close to every where in Venice. located into S. Marco squar.Quite and peaceful and safe. Staff are very helpful and freindly.Very high recommended.I read some negative oppinions and I francly did not know why?

Disliked: Nothing, just make your booking and start walk around.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: the rooms are nothing alike they describe. the building in the picture is another one than in reality


The property's response is

the customer says a false thing: the pictures exposed are true

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: The shared shower facilities were the worst I have ever seen and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and hostels throughout the world. There are only two showers, both of which are a very small individual room/cubicle. This means you either have to get your towel and clothes very wet in the shower with you or leave them outside and have to get out onto the corridor completely naked. The toilets were very unclean and there was very rarely any toilet roll. Also, the wifi does not work in the rooms, the staff are not very friendly and the double bed was just two singles pushed together. The cleaners were also very loud early in the morning shouting and laughing right outside our door

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: n/a

Disliked: wifi only worked in lobby, no a/c

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic! Also room was good, staff friendly and helpful. I had read mixed reviews about the place, so was pleasantly surprised at how not-bad it was.

Disliked: Potentially not the best value for money, but that's probably just Venice in high summer. Breakfast was very simple, but that didn't bother me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability