We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

78.9% Overall Rating

346 out of 511 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station"

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
18.98 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
10.92 USD

Hostel 82.9% 983 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.42 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
27.83 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews
Hotel Palladio
158.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Serenissima
16.45 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
18.98 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

346 out of 511 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 324 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

luis silva

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 luis would recommend this property

Liked: quite environment

Disliked: nothing special

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: The beds are HORRIBLE! If you want a sleepless night please book a place at this hostel... The bathroom is a tragediy( the one in the next building). The woman that welcomes you is not friendly and very rude. Please spend your money somewhere else!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Amend

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean

Disliked: Owner would come into your room unannounced

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annette Flores

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Annette would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and it has air conditioning

Disliked: Mosquitos was about the only thing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 July 2014

Liked: Pros clean and tidy not far from the train station

Disliked: Cons The internet only works in the common room, not in the rooms Staff is definitely not friendly. Especially the guy on the night shift. He wont even say Hello or smile when you are in his presence. There is zero atmosphere! Its a hotel converted to a hostel but without success. Its in a neighbourhood which there is nothing around you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is only 10 min walk from Mestre train station. The staff was kind and helpful, especially the lady with black hair. The hostel is overall very clean. Was actually amazed how clean everything was. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful,the room was very clean, good facilities ,great value for money,easy enough to get into Venice using the train or bus service,Would definitely recommend this property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Alexa Georgina Swaby

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014

Liked: I liked the price of this hostel.

Disliked: I didn't like that the layout of the room had one bed right beside the room and of course that's the bed I got. I thought the washroom was tiny and the layout of it was also strange. The location is not very good if you want to spend most of your time across the water in venice, but it is close to Mestre station which is helpful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I arrived into Venice at 6am on day of check-in, my bed was not occupied so they let me in this time of the morning to have a sleep and get settled before starting my day in Venice. Could not have been more grateful after a sleepless overnight train Accommodation was very clean, good facilities. 5min walk to Venice Mestre station then a quick train ride to Venice Would definitely recommend this property

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Naomi Reem

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 May 2014

Liked: Close to supermarket and train

Disliked: Very very very basic. No access to hot water in common room or elsewhere to make a hit drink. No microwave to warm something. Not enough light in the room to read by. A few small things which could have made our stay much more comfortable

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Birkett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money by Venetian standards. Easy enough to get into Venice using the train or bus service.

Disliked: Shower was a bit worse for wear.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vijay Rajput

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Vijay would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, clean value for money.

Disliked: Mostly I like but if the add kitchen as well in this hotel more better .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner

Disliked: you can't eat in your room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was realy helpful, showers were excellent ,very clean, not so far from venice with bus/1,30E ticket,wi-fi in my room ..very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place,cheap and clean,i can recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014

Liked: clean and big room. fast internet access. close to station

Disliked: the location is far from venezia, though there is a direct bus to there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yonatan Jesús Quiroz Niño

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

23 December 2013 Yonatan Jesús would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to sleep

Disliked: the Heater, didn't work properly, we all get frozen at night, and you have to pay for the towels

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tomáš Kantarský

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Tomáš would recommend this property

Liked: close to bus stop

Disliked: old furniture

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Hwang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: I usually never write reviews, but I had to on this one! We got in super late, much later than we expected, and unfortunately kept the manager up. However, she was smiling and laughing about it, and continued to give us a friendly service. The next morning, it was pouring rain, and we ran into her in the common room and she saw we had no umbrella to walk the 5 minutes the train station.. She gave us an umbrella to borrow! Little things like that make or break a hotel stay. It was VERY clean, and super close to the station so it was convenient when we wanted to travel to other cities.

Disliked: Nothing!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Henriques Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Daniel Henriques would recommend this property

Liked: location: easy to get from the train station - 10min walk, venice-mistre station. WIFI was good and only available near breakout area. there was also an outdoor padio. Noisy: quite area. Suggestions: have a kitchen area and also more bathrooms. Extended Wifi to all rooms.

Disliked: Dorm of 4 had .No Air con in the room and it was warm. No Kitchen room and breakout area is small but it had a fridge. Their was only 2 bathrooms for everyone in the hotel to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel was okay for the price, clean, friendly staff but not always avaible

Disliked: two toilets for that number of people is a bit low

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably close to Venezia Mestre train station.

Disliked: Could have been a little closer to public transport i.e. bus to Venice island.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ヴェネツィアで安く済ますならお薦めです。小さい冷蔵庫あり、キッチン系は何もなし。トイレシャワーは3個あるのでまずまず、広いです。近くにスーパー有り

Disliked: コンセントが少ない。女性スタッフはとてもフレンドリーだったが男性スタッフは最低だった。女性には優しいというか、片っ端から声をかけていた。男性には威嚇的に話しかける。 他は値段相応

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cheuk Hay Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013

Liked: Fair price, clean shower

Disliked: The location is not good. One fan in the room and no air conditioning in this season during the night can kill. No kitchen.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels