HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nuova Locanda Belvedere Hotel

Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 78%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 77%

Location 78%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

Showing 71-45 of 45 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and safe

Disliked: THEY TURN THE WI-FI OFF AT NIGHT!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station, common room, good value.

Disliked: No air conditioning, had a sink in room but the water didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In a good location, very easy and cheap (1.30 eur) access to Venice by using a local bus. An excellent mattress for a hostel.

Disliked: No possibility to leave your valuables somewhere safe and locked. Extremely hot. The Internet was not working on my second night, which caused some trouble regarding arranging the rest of the travel. Someone had peed in an unused sink in the room, and it was smelling like a public toilet. Nothing was done by staff, they said cleaning lady will take care of it later.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was rather good, and there was a restaurant just around the corner.

Disliked: The hostel charged my credit card for 200 euros illegitimately. One member of our group got locked up in his bathroom, because someone had left an incorrect key to the bathroom door, which jammed the lock and the door had to be torn down by the hostel staff in order to get him out. Afterwards I received an e-mail about the broken door, in which they blamed us for destroying the door and I was informed that the costs of replacing the door were charged from my card, obviously without my permission. We asked the staff if we had to pay something for the door, to which they said no. The matter is still pending, and hopefully I can get my money back. I really cannot recommend this place.An other thing: the hostel had a "sister" hotel in which they served breakfast. The juice vending machine poured two alive ants to my glass when I ordered orange juice. This happened to one of my friends too...


The property's response is

Sir that someone who had left the incorrect key in the bathroom door is Your Friend!
The door has been broken from the inside by your friend because that was the only way for your friend to get out from the bathroom.
You didn't ask the reception if you had to pay for the damage you caused (the fact your claim you did shows that you are aware of your resposability)and the reception couldn't tell you how much you had to pay because it's for the owner to decide and to value the damage.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely room! Delighted to have air conditioning.

Disliked: This is not in main Venice it is in Venice Mestre therefore it is a good 15min bus journey out to main Venice. Would not have minded this only for buses stop at midnight! Also the area where the hostel is located is quite seedy, was not too comfortable walking back after dark.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to get to Venice, quiet neighbourhood, close to train station

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good hotel

Disliked: internet a bit slow

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Couldnt sleep it was so hot, lots of mosquitos as well.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Mestre station and clean

Disliked: No lockersWifi hard to accessBeds uncomfortableVery hot and no screen for Mosquitos if window open

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place is friendly and staff are helpful. Nice common area and balcony. Hostel is a 15 min bus journey into centre of Venice but is worth the saving you make as on the hostel as buses are regular and prices in centre are extortionate.

Disliked: The location. Only because I had difficulty finding it due to getting off the wrong stop. Took us about 2 hours to get there from Marco Polo but that was down to my misunderstanding of the directions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability