HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nuova Locanda Belvedere Hotel

Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

booking made minimum stay 2 nights cannot be cancelled.
!!!SPECIAL GROUP BOOKINGS POLICY!!!
For group bookings we will need the20% of the balance, after the booking is confirmed.
The difference must be paid at least 14 days (2 weeks) before group arrival.

.(NO kitchen,No lockers)we have fridge,water boiler etc..
City tax is not included in the price of the hotel 0,70 cent.
Mixed dorm basic is without AC
PLEASE SEND AN EMAIL SPECIFYING THE TIME OF ARRIVAL.
check-in is from 14:00 pm to 24.00 pm if you check after 24.00 pm you have to pay extra 10 EUR per h.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Showing 71-28 of 28 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: easy and simple, easy to acess with the car

Disliked: no kitchen, i bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was quiet and it had good air conditioning.

Disliked: Location, poor internet service. Mop buckets in filled with dirty water in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and safe

Disliked: THEY TURN THE WI-FI OFF AT NIGHT!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station, common room, good value.

Disliked: No air conditioning, had a sink in room but the water didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In a good location, very easy and cheap (1.30 eur) access to Venice by using a local bus. An excellent mattress for a hostel.

Disliked: No possibility to leave your valuables somewhere safe and locked. Extremely hot. The Internet was not working on my second night, which caused some trouble regarding arranging the rest of the travel. Someone had peed in an unused sink in the room, and it was smelling like a public toilet. Nothing was done by staff, they said cleaning lady will take care of it later.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location was rather good, and there was a restaurant just around the corner.

Disliked: The hostel charged my credit card for 200 euros illegitimately. One member of our group got locked up in his bathroom, because someone had left an incorrect key to the bathroom door, which jammed the lock and the door had to be torn down by the hostel staff in order to get him out. Afterwards I received an e-mail about the broken door, in which they blamed us for destroying the door and I was informed that the costs of replacing the door were charged from my card, obviously without my permission. We asked the staff if we had to pay something for the door, to which they said no. The matter is still pending, and hopefully I can get my money back. I really cannot recommend this place.An other thing: the hostel had a "sister" hotel in which they served breakfast. The juice vending machine poured two alive ants to my glass when I ordered orange juice. This happened to one of my friends too...


The property's response is

Sir that someone who had left the incorrect key in the bathroom door is Your Friend!
The door has been broken from the inside by your friend because that was the only way for your friend to get out from the bathroom.
You didn't ask the reception if you had to pay for the damage you caused (the fact your claim you did shows that you are aware of your resposability)and the reception couldn't tell you how much you had to pay because it's for the owner to decide and to value the damage.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely room! Delighted to have air conditioning.

Disliked: This is not in main Venice it is in Venice Mestre therefore it is a good 15min bus journey out to main Venice. Would not have minded this only for buses stop at midnight! Also the area where the hostel is located is quite seedy, was not too comfortable walking back after dark.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to get to Venice, quiet neighbourhood, close to train station

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good hotel

Disliked: internet a bit slow

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Couldnt sleep it was so hot, lots of mosquitos as well.

Check Availability