We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

78.9% Overall Rating

346 out of 511 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station"

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
20.37 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
10.92 USD

Hostel 82.9% 983 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.42 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
27.83 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews
Hotel Palladio
158.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Serenissima
16.45 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
18.98 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

346 out of 511 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ting Yun Wang

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Ting Yun would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is nice and the room is clean

Disliked: the times offering for wifi is too short, need to be serviced for all the time!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Venice and a very cheap option for those traveling on a budget. Getting to and from the city was not difficult and it was nice to be in quiet Mestre after loud Venice!

Disliked: There wasn't much space to move once they shoved our five beds into a room! Also, bathrooms could use some work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yu-Hsuan LIN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Yu-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: During our stay there, Nuova Lacanda was under restoration, so we were transferred to another nearby hotel called Hotel Colombo. It was really a nice experience there:) This hotel is situated at a really good location, which is only 30 seconds walking distance away from the bus stop Via Paolucci! It's convenient to go to Venice Island, train station and the air port. And it's also close to a supermarket and pharmacy. The staffs there were nice, too. They were hospitable, always willing to answer our question and provide us with some useful information. The room was neat and clean, and so is the toilet. But the only problem is that the room is a little stuffy. We have to leave the window open for a couple of time every time when we were back to our room. In the public area, there's a bar, where has a microwave oven that we can use. And there's also a space for ping-pong. Overall, I think the hotel to which we were transferred is a rather nice place to stay!

Disliked: Yu-Hsuan left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011

Liked: The front desk guy was friendly.

Disliked: didn't shower because it was quite gross. Heating didn't work properly.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was good and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: It's a little far from the center of Venice. But there is a bus that stops next to the hostel. The toillet wasn't very good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

cornelia burns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011

Liked: The hostel was really easy to find. Close to the trainstation of mestre and it is clean and neat. There is a nice pizza shop close by and the staff were nice. The rooms are pretty standard.

Disliked: It does not have a kitchen or cooking facilities.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet other people. common room. within walking distance to venezia mestre, which is one stop away from the island

Disliked: was a bit hard to find, otherwise was fine

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

tim critchell

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2011 tim would recommend this property

Liked: Location for getting bus into Venice

Disliked: The cleanliness of the public areas needs improving.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Chee Ming Pua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011

Liked: Just a place to sleep but then didn't get much sleep due to the heat and mosquito

Disliked: Coz weather's hot, room is hot and stuffy and lots of mosquito at night. No fan provided. Internet are only available at specific timing and only accessiable in the common room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vipada Udompongsanon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Vipada would recommend this property

Liked: I have stay with many hostels during my trip to italy. First I book this hostel becasue in Venice, mainly full. When I follow the direction post in website, I can go to the hostel and the hostel also give useful direction, ie from the hostel to supermarket, to bus stop, to train station. Room is normal, bathroom is ok and has heat water. Normally average and a bit far from supermarket. But the good thing is the staff there are quit friendly, especial for a man staff there. I forget to ask his name. He is quit nice and friendly not only with me but others as well.

Disliked: A bit far from supermarket but in Venice mestra, there is not much supermarket so you has to accept this.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and fair facilities for the cheap price. Clean beds and definitely covers the basics

Disliked: Can be hard to find and a bit far from actual Venice. Also apart from the basics it doesn't offer much else.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The desk worker let me use his own personal laptop.

Disliked: When I arrived early in the morning, the worker showed me where to drop off my stuff and then he immediately went back to bed.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi, car park

Disliked: Noisy shower door and thin walls

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Copple

07 August 2009 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: the common room and terrace were nice.

Disliked: Janine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, easily walk to bus stop & get to Venice in 15 minutes. Very nice & helpful staff. Common meeting room, yet quiet at night. Nearby neighborhood cafés and bakery were lovely. Clean & comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 June 2009

Liked: the air conditioner was working in a silent mode

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

alessandro jose polotto

02 June 2009 alessandro jose would recommend this property

Liked: that's cool place ,,,, just the guest from the another room make some noise (or the staff ....) on the night.... but horever there is a bus to venice few minutes walk,,, and the venice mestre station is about 5 to 7 minutes walk,,,, any way i haved enjoy my time there.......xxx

Disliked: alessandro jose left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful host

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a short commute to Venice, about 20 to 30 minutes, and it a little cheaper than any hostel in the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, near to public transportation, very nice neighbourhood, clean toilets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CONRAD FONSECA

30 June 2008 CONRAD would recommend this property

Liked: Near the Mestre Station. It's really worth it, if you wanna go to Venice without spending so much! I recommend it!

Disliked: CONRAD left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice and quiet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Carolina Mendoza Vargas

19 June 2008 Diana Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the location, clean, transport.....(i didnt like in the night is so hot the room. and dont have air electric.)

Disliked: Diana Carolina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is a good place to stay for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels