HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nuova Locanda Belvedere Hotel

Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

booking made minimum stay 2 nights cannot be cancelled.
!!!SPECIAL GROUP BOOKINGS POLICY!!!
For group bookings we will need the20% of the balance, after the booking is confirmed.
The difference must be paid at least 14 days (2 weeks) before group arrival.

.(NO kitchen,No lockers)we have fridge,water boiler etc..
City tax is not included in the price of the hotel 0,70 cent.
Mixed dorm basic is without AC
PLEASE SEND AN EMAIL SPECIFYING THE TIME OF ARRIVAL.
check-in is from 14:00 pm to 24.00 pm if you check after 24.00 pm you have to pay extra 10 EUR per h.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Showing 51-30 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: great veranda to enjoy meals

Disliked: collapsed bed and broken window

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They were really helpful. You can ask them what you need.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is ok for a couple going to Venice. I liked the size of the room and the bed was decent. it's located in mestre and a 5 minutes walk to the station. The staff were helpful with regards to helping us with bus and train options and the map at the reception was perfect.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms and you have to visit the busy common room to use and needless to say it was slow or stopping and starting.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I wouldnt recommend to spend free time in this place The location is perfect, just 15 minutes to Venice (5 min walk and 10 min by train). Staff were nice and very helpful,the room was clean, Ideal place for backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is convenient and staff are helpful

Disliked: Bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was good as it had a common room, where in we could have a small talk in the evening with the small balcony. I liked it.

Disliked: nothing really..

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the room is clean but I have to ask for towels.

Disliked: there was no heating. soap container was empty

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The comforters were full of feathers which kept falling out and scratching me during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: was everything ok,staff was nice and helpful she gave me a lot of information and map of venice for free,the room was clean ,near the train station ,i would stay again...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff (while I was there it was just one woman) was very helpful and accommodating. The location was easy to find from Mestre train station and I felt totally safe there.

Disliked: There was a weird smell in my room but it was fine. The shower situation was sub-par but it was cheap so I can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability