HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

74.7% Overall Rating

334 out of 494 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Eric Birkett thinks…

"Great value for money by Venetian standards. Easy enough to get into Venice using the train or bus service."

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
31.79 USD

Hostel 67.0% 499 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
17.27 USD

Hostel 79.5% 880 reviews
Green Garden Resort
66.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
22.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 1199 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
20.73 USD

Campsite 87.5% 39 reviews
Hotel Palladio
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.4% 74 reviews
Camping Serenissima
17.27 USD

Campsite 74.6% 34 reviews
Eco BB Venice
38.70 USD

Apartment 92.9% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

334 out of 494 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 310 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Humberto Felix

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and safe, good bedroom size

Disliked: Bathroom floor was always wet but not a big deal. Wi-fi signal was weak and I was not able to access the Internet during my stay

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The price is right and location made it very easy to experience Venice

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Pennock

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: It was bright, clean, and easy to find from the Mestre station. It's also incredibly quiet after spending the day in Venice. The owners suggested a fantastic cheap pizzeria nearby, which my friend and I quite enjoyed.

Disliked: Usually had to wait for the bathroom, but it wasn't for long.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not far away from bus station that goes to Venice and to the bus and train station that goes to airport . Room was not big but clean. There was a supermarket by 10 minutes walking. A vending machine in the kitchen with water, juices and cofee which was very usefull taking into consideration that everything was closing at 8 P.M.. They had hair dryers at the reception, I don't know if they were offered free of charge as I did not need one but I see someone using.

Disliked: There was only a very small common room and there was no kitchen. The staff was very annoying asking us every day in which room are we staying. Room was small. No maps or materials with the main objectives you should visit in Venice at the reception. The entry in the hostel was very small and with stairs not confortable. Wireless signal was very poor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianna Nercesian

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Marianna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel, really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly.

Disliked: Wifi shuts off at midnight, was a little hard to find, but once found we had no problems.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for travel to Venice,

Disliked: No kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hot water, free wifi, friendly stuff

Disliked: a bit cold at night (we didnt get quilt as other guests, just blankets)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joyce Lai

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: it's really convenient to go to either Venice or Marco Polo airport. The room is big enough and clean, facility is good.

Disliked: There is nothing to see near the hostel but we know it is not Venice, that's why the room is good and at better price. The other thing we want to say is the direction to get to the hostel from train station was confusing, we got lost in the middle and took long time to find it. esp. in the evening.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 March 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is almost perfect. There are just 10 minutes to go from the train station. The people are very polite, specially the staff. I also liked the nice atmosphere. I can describe it for sure as value vor money.

Disliked: I didnt dislike anything but i was on way better hostels with more qualities and better offers but for the money I paid for just one night I am happy.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, free wi-fi, terrace we got a free map of venice and a small drawn map of the area the guy from the reception borrowed us a bit his work laptop

Disliked: Our room (2D) was old and quite small with stucked window covers and a bad door. Shared bathrooms were also quite small and old. There was no place for cooking.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

katie wade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012

Liked: Easy to find, not hard to get into the center with public transport. Nothing partically brilliant about this hostel but it wasn't at all awful.

Disliked: Curfew on the common area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kun zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 kun would recommend this property

Liked: With the bus n.6 it's very fast to go to the city of venice. The reception is very kind and helpful. The room is OK, only a little cold.

Disliked: The instable wifi

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Diego Eduardo Méndez Pineda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: No kitchen and problems with the wifi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ting Yun Wang

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Ting Yun would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is nice and the room is clean

Disliked: the times offering for wifi is too short, need to be serviced for all the time!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Venice and a very cheap option for those traveling on a budget. Getting to and from the city was not difficult and it was nice to be in quiet Mestre after loud Venice!

Disliked: There wasn't much space to move once they shoved our five beds into a room! Also, bathrooms could use some work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yu-Hsuan LIN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Yu-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: During our stay there, Nuova Lacanda was under restoration, so we were transferred to another nearby hotel called Hotel Colombo. It was really a nice experience there:) This hotel is situated at a really good location, which is only 30 seconds walking distance away from the bus stop Via Paolucci! It's convenient to go to Venice Island, train station and the air port. And it's also close to a supermarket and pharmacy. The staffs there were nice, too. They were hospitable, always willing to answer our question and provide us with some useful information. The room was neat and clean, and so is the toilet. But the only problem is that the room is a little stuffy. We have to leave the window open for a couple of time every time when we were back to our room. In the public area, there's a bar, where has a microwave oven that we can use. And there's also a space for ping-pong. Overall, I think the hotel to which we were transferred is a rather nice place to stay!

Disliked: Yu-Hsuan left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011

Liked: The front desk guy was friendly.

Disliked: didn't shower because it was quite gross. Heating didn't work properly.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was good and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: It's a little far from the center of Venice. But there is a bus that stops next to the hostel. The toillet wasn't very good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

cornelia burns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011

Liked: The hostel was really easy to find. Close to the trainstation of mestre and it is clean and neat. There is a nice pizza shop close by and the staff were nice. The rooms are pretty standard.

Disliked: It does not have a kitchen or cooking facilities.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet other people. common room. within walking distance to venezia mestre, which is one stop away from the island

Disliked: was a bit hard to find, otherwise was fine

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

tim critchell

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2011 tim would recommend this property

Liked: Location for getting bus into Venice

Disliked: The cleanliness of the public areas needs improving.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Chee Ming Pua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011

Liked: Just a place to sleep but then didn't get much sleep due to the heat and mosquito

Disliked: Coz weather's hot, room is hot and stuffy and lots of mosquito at night. No fan provided. Internet are only available at specific timing and only accessiable in the common room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vipada Udompongsanon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Vipada would recommend this property

Liked: I have stay with many hostels during my trip to italy. First I book this hostel becasue in Venice, mainly full. When I follow the direction post in website, I can go to the hostel and the hostel also give useful direction, ie from the hostel to supermarket, to bus stop, to train station. Room is normal, bathroom is ok and has heat water. Normally average and a bit far from supermarket. But the good thing is the staff there are quit friendly, especial for a man staff there. I forget to ask his name. He is quit nice and friendly not only with me but others as well.

Disliked: A bit far from supermarket but in Venice mestra, there is not much supermarket so you has to accept this.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and fair facilities for the cheap price. Clean beds and definitely covers the basics

Disliked: Can be hard to find and a bit far from actual Venice. Also apart from the basics it doesn't offer much else.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels