We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

79.0% Overall Rating

345 out of 510 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Marc Dauen thinks…

"nice little hostel/hotel for people with small budget! very friendly english speaking service. showed and explained us everything we needed to know (maps, bus plans, food etc.). very clean…"

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
25.66 USD

Hostel 65.4% 533 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
12.70 USD

Hostel 80.3% 981 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.92 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
23.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
28.22 USD

Campsite 90.3% 51 reviews
Hotel Palladio
38.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Serenissima
15.39 USD

Campsite 79.9% 61 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
15.39 USD

Campsite 71.5% 353 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

345 out of 510 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012

Liked: In a nice neighborhood on mainland Venice, 5 min walk from train station, so easy to get to the island.

Disliked: Staff was unhelpful, not much information on Venice anywhere on the premises. Hostel needs a facelift. Breakfast for 4 euros was pitiful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

EMESE TAKACS

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 EMESE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, we got all the necessary information when we arrived. The location is good, near to the Mestre station,from there just 10-15 min. the centre of Venice. Everything were close to the hotel : supermarket, pizzeria, tabaccheria.

Disliked: EMESE left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012

Liked: The price was about the only thing I liked about this property...nothing comparable is available inside the city. Good value for what it is...makes for a nice and quick departure to the airport since the Mestre station is about a 7 minute walk away.

Disliked: Staff wasn't very friendly at all. Wifi signal is terrible when 3 or more were using it, and it's only available in the common room which is small and stuffy as hell.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ching Man Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Ching Man would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. it is good to have a common room making friends.

Disliked: the wifi hours can extend to 24 hours would be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a cheap option for venice. not on the island, but just off of it. very easy to get to venice by bus or train from this place. most amazing pizza place just a few blocks away from it. free wifi, hot showers, and large dorm rooms. it is nothing to write home about, but it was much better than we thought it would be based on some reviews we read before we stayed.

Disliked: no kitchen, although small fridge to keep meat and cheese.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We paid for a shared dorm, but got our own room for both the nights we stayed there, although the room is freezing and we didn't get the extra comforter like other guests did.

Disliked: Their ad on hostelbookers is very misleading. It is not as nice as they make it seem. It is freezing cold, there is no restaurant, it is at one of their sister hotels and the staff isn't very helpful or friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city.

Disliked: It was cold at night in the room, there wasn't any heating.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station, it was very easy to find, even at 5:30am. The staff were great - we showed up at 5:30am and he let us leave our bags, and we didn't show back up until 10pm when there was no problems of checking in. Nice room.

Disliked: No kitchen, no internet...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who was working at belvedere during our stay went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From translating websites to printing people's boarding cards, local information, etc. nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been nicer. It was clean, and for the price we paid a fine standard, but not particularly new.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012

Liked: Nothing really.

Disliked: Absolutely RUDE staff, very unpleasant atmosphere in the rooms, which were also very small. Further, we were 12 people on our floor with only one bathroom-toilet. I really think there must be better places to stay in Venezia, certainly not at this hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Humberto Felix

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and safe, good bedroom size

Disliked: Bathroom floor was always wet but not a big deal. Wi-fi signal was weak and I was not able to access the Internet during my stay

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The price is right and location made it very easy to experience Venice

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Pennock

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: It was bright, clean, and easy to find from the Mestre station. It's also incredibly quiet after spending the day in Venice. The owners suggested a fantastic cheap pizzeria nearby, which my friend and I quite enjoyed.

Disliked: Usually had to wait for the bathroom, but it wasn't for long.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not far away from bus station that goes to Venice and to the bus and train station that goes to airport . Room was not big but clean. There was a supermarket by 10 minutes walking. A vending machine in the kitchen with water, juices and cofee which was very usefull taking into consideration that everything was closing at 8 P.M.. They had hair dryers at the reception, I don't know if they were offered free of charge as I did not need one but I see someone using.

Disliked: There was only a very small common room and there was no kitchen. The staff was very annoying asking us every day in which room are we staying. Room was small. No maps or materials with the main objectives you should visit in Venice at the reception. The entry in the hostel was very small and with stairs not confortable. Wireless signal was very poor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianna Nercesian

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Marianna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel, really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly.

Disliked: Wifi shuts off at midnight, was a little hard to find, but once found we had no problems.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for travel to Venice,

Disliked: No kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hot water, free wifi, friendly stuff

Disliked: a bit cold at night (we didnt get quilt as other guests, just blankets)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joyce Lai

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: it's really convenient to go to either Venice or Marco Polo airport. The room is big enough and clean, facility is good.

Disliked: There is nothing to see near the hostel but we know it is not Venice, that's why the room is good and at better price. The other thing we want to say is the direction to get to the hostel from train station was confusing, we got lost in the middle and took long time to find it. esp. in the evening.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 March 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is almost perfect. There are just 10 minutes to go from the train station. The people are very polite, specially the staff. I also liked the nice atmosphere. I can describe it for sure as value vor money.

Disliked: I didnt dislike anything but i was on way better hostels with more qualities and better offers but for the money I paid for just one night I am happy.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, free wi-fi, terrace we got a free map of venice and a small drawn map of the area the guy from the reception borrowed us a bit his work laptop

Disliked: Our room (2D) was old and quite small with stucked window covers and a bad door. Shared bathrooms were also quite small and old. There was no place for cooking.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

katie wade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012

Liked: Easy to find, not hard to get into the center with public transport. Nothing partically brilliant about this hostel but it wasn't at all awful.

Disliked: Curfew on the common area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kun zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 kun would recommend this property

Liked: With the bus n.6 it's very fast to go to the city of venice. The reception is very kind and helpful. The room is OK, only a little cold.

Disliked: The instable wifi

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Diego Eduardo Méndez Pineda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: No kitchen and problems with the wifi.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels