HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

78.9% Overall Rating

346 out of 511 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station"

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
25.30 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
13.79 USD

Hostel 82.9% 983 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.42 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
27.83 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews
Hotel Palladio
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Serenissima
13.92 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
15.18 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

346 out of 511 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was very hot, and there is supposed to be air-conditioning, which was actually just a fan that was pretty much useless. No wi-fi in the room, so had to go to common room, but internet connection was horrible as well. This hostel was overpriced for the quality of our stay.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

coralie gucher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 coralie would recommend this property

Liked: Really near to Venise, staff is helpfull and here is a terrasse what's really pleasant in the summer

Disliked: shower are dirty, toilets are in the shower but there only two so if someone want to go to pie and bathroom are taken, he have to wait. There too much mosquitos and wifi doesn't work really well (don't in the room, badly in the common room) The guy of the staff is really strange, he asked a girls if they want to go to restaurant with him..

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Olga Grytsai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Цена

Disliked: Нет кухни. Добраться до хостела в темное время суток страшно - промзона

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012

Liked: Almost nothing except that it was a 5-10 minute walk from the train station.

Disliked: Only one working electrical outlet for our room of 5 people, staff were almost useless, a large number of mosquitos and insects along with a wall littered by bloody mosquito corpses, no air-conditioning so it was basically a sauna [we got no sleep the first night because of the heat and the constant biting of mosquitos], not the best internet and could only get it in limited locations during limited hours... the list goes on. The island of Venice was absolutely gorgeous so that our trip didn't feel like a failure, but had the city been any less amazing, it would have been.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

MinHsein Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012

Liked: Cleaness Location

Disliked: Reception man . Wifi. Room is so small for five people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus and train station. 15 mins to Venice. Basic but clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riaz Hamid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Riaz would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel like layout. enough space between beds in hostel rooms.

Disliked: limited times wifi was available.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ana María Rojas Giraldo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Ana María would recommend this property

Liked: estaba muy cerca de el metro que se dirige a Santa Lucia

Disliked: Tenian pulgas

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Venice, only a short bus ride away and friendly people.

Disliked: Not super clean, just ok, and so hot! Air conditioning is only in the private rooms so it was nearly unbearable. Also, there's hours for wifi?! And it's only in one tiny common room to get it and no amenities.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Caran Ebert

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 June 2012

Liked: NOTHING...Hated Sharing a Room and Bathroom with 3 men. Someone stole my shoes.

Disliked: Not Safe, Someone in the room my husband and I stayed in stole my shoes. Staff is unfriendly.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Carly Lichty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012

Liked: The only good thing about this hostel is the fact that it only takes 13 minutes to get into the city of Venice, the washrooms are OK.

Disliked: Where to start.. The room gets to almost about 37 degrees at night it makes it completely impossible to sleep, they provide you with one fan to share amongst 5 people. The kitchen is one mini fridge that is so full of expired food that I couldnt even put my one juice container in the fridge. There is no wifi in any of the rooms just in the common room which is hotter then the bedrooms and consists of two ripped couches and is over crowded. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient. Supermarket, Banks, Food and transportation all at hand.

Disliked: There is no kitchen and only a small fridge to store food. You aren't allowed to eat in your room either leaving most people to just eat out (which can be a bit costly if you are a backpacker)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WARNING, THIS IS NOT GRAND HOTEL. Well basically it never says it is. Me and my friends were in need of a place to sleep and to take a shower near Venice, and that is what we got. It had a fairly clean room and hot water. The staff helped us with finding our way to Venice. Basicaly it was all we wanted as we were going to enjoy the restaurants and view of Venice. This was a place where to leave securily our items.

Disliked: The parking place is in the middle of private parkings and if you come or leave in the middle of the night you would have to park on the street. The hotel has no breakfast of its own and sends you to a hotel nearby that has. Did not eat there so I can not tell what it is like.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Lage, Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer.

Disliked: Etwas unfreundliches Personal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently located near the Mestre train station and buses to Venice island. A short 15-minute commute and you're right in the middle of everything. The room was air conditioned and had a private bathroom with plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Limited amenities but we didn't spend much time at the hostel anyway. The internet is free but spotty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine St Hilaire

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Great instructions to get to the hostel itself. Great location as it's close to the train station and bus stop, allowing easy travel to Venice.

Disliked: I read reviews before I went and disregarded the comments made about the guy at the desk at night. DO NOT make the same mistake I did. He is creepy as hell, especially to females travellers who are alone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and the rooms were large and airy. I liked the common room and small fridge - convenient.

Disliked: Only 2 washrooms that doubled as showers. There really needs to be just a toilet so you're not waiting 10 minutes to get in.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012

Liked: 10 min bus ride from downtown venice. It had wifi.

Disliked: The night guy worker is totally creepy he will be very nice to girls but watch out.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Suedio Alves Meira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Suedio would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and best of all, very close to bus and Mestre station.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice tidy little place a little short walk from train station. Venice is notoriously dear and dodgy, but this place was good value for money compared to all the others we researched. Its small, has a tiny shower but clean and comfortable room & beds. Helpful staff, cheap coffee, hot chocolate & drinks from a little old vending machine. Staff recommended a great value restaurant for dinner too.

Disliked: Small bathroom, but hey this is Venice what do you expect?

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Natalie Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the station and bus stops so getting into the centre of Venice or around the Veneto was no problem at all. It was great value too, no curfew, 24hour hot showers, free internet in the common room and a little vending machine for late night or early morning snacks.

Disliked: The staff were a little creepy, especially to the girls travelling alone. They may have just been friendly, and I'm quite easy going so was able to brush any comments aside, but one of the girls in my room was really very uncomfortable. There was also only one socket in our room and the wifi was so slow in the evenings.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012

Liked: The location is good. Easily to go into Venice with around 15 min bus's drive. The hot water is excellent for taking a warm bath.

Disliked: The mattress is uncomfortable probably because it's been over-used. WiFi went on and off, which is quite annoying.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sol Magaña

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay with a friendly staff

Disliked: It wasn´t near to the main Verona atractions, but the bus made me feel there was no difference

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, near the train station, staff helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels