HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

74.7% Overall Rating

334 out of 494 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Eric Birkett thinks…

"Great value for money by Venetian standards. Easy enough to get into Venice using the train or bus service."

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
34.58 USD

Hostel 67.8% 498 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
17.29 USD

Hostel 77.8% 876 reviews
Green Garden Resort
66.19 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
19.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 1198 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
20.75 USD

Campsite 87.5% 39 reviews
Hotel Palladio
39.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.4% 74 reviews
Camping Serenissima
17.29 USD

Campsite 73.1% 32 reviews
Eco BB Venice
38.73 USD

Apartment 92.9% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

334 out of 494 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 309 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient. Supermarket, Banks, Food and transportation all at hand.

Disliked: There is no kitchen and only a small fridge to store food. You aren't allowed to eat in your room either leaving most people to just eat out (which can be a bit costly if you are a backpacker)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WARNING, THIS IS NOT GRAND HOTEL. Well basically it never says it is. Me and my friends were in need of a place to sleep and to take a shower near Venice, and that is what we got. It had a fairly clean room and hot water. The staff helped us with finding our way to Venice. Basicaly it was all we wanted as we were going to enjoy the restaurants and view of Venice. This was a place where to leave securily our items.

Disliked: The parking place is in the middle of private parkings and if you come or leave in the middle of the night you would have to park on the street. The hotel has no breakfast of its own and sends you to a hotel nearby that has. Did not eat there so I can not tell what it is like.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Lage, Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer.

Disliked: Etwas unfreundliches Personal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently located near the Mestre train station and buses to Venice island. A short 15-minute commute and you're right in the middle of everything. The room was air conditioned and had a private bathroom with plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Limited amenities but we didn't spend much time at the hostel anyway. The internet is free but spotty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine St Hilaire

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Great instructions to get to the hostel itself. Great location as it's close to the train station and bus stop, allowing easy travel to Venice.

Disliked: I read reviews before I went and disregarded the comments made about the guy at the desk at night. DO NOT make the same mistake I did. He is creepy as hell, especially to females travellers who are alone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and the rooms were large and airy. I liked the common room and small fridge - convenient.

Disliked: Only 2 washrooms that doubled as showers. There really needs to be just a toilet so you're not waiting 10 minutes to get in.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012

Liked: 10 min bus ride from downtown venice. It had wifi.

Disliked: The night guy worker is totally creepy he will be very nice to girls but watch out.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Suedio Alves Meira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Suedio would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and best of all, very close to bus and Mestre station.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice tidy little place a little short walk from train station. Venice is notoriously dear and dodgy, but this place was good value for money compared to all the others we researched. Its small, has a tiny shower but clean and comfortable room & beds. Helpful staff, cheap coffee, hot chocolate & drinks from a little old vending machine. Staff recommended a great value restaurant for dinner too.

Disliked: Small bathroom, but hey this is Venice what do you expect?

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Natalie Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the station and bus stops so getting into the centre of Venice or around the Veneto was no problem at all. It was great value too, no curfew, 24hour hot showers, free internet in the common room and a little vending machine for late night or early morning snacks.

Disliked: The staff were a little creepy, especially to the girls travelling alone. They may have just been friendly, and I'm quite easy going so was able to brush any comments aside, but one of the girls in my room was really very uncomfortable. There was also only one socket in our room and the wifi was so slow in the evenings.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012

Liked: The location is good. Easily to go into Venice with around 15 min bus's drive. The hot water is excellent for taking a warm bath.

Disliked: The mattress is uncomfortable probably because it's been over-used. WiFi went on and off, which is quite annoying.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sol Magaña

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay with a friendly staff

Disliked: It wasn´t near to the main Verona atractions, but the bus made me feel there was no difference

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, near the train station, staff helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012

Liked: In a nice neighborhood on mainland Venice, 5 min walk from train station, so easy to get to the island.

Disliked: Staff was unhelpful, not much information on Venice anywhere on the premises. Hostel needs a facelift. Breakfast for 4 euros was pitiful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

EMESE TAKACS

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 EMESE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, we got all the necessary information when we arrived. The location is good, near to the Mestre station,from there just 10-15 min. the centre of Venice. Everything were close to the hotel : supermarket, pizzeria, tabaccheria.

Disliked: EMESE left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012

Liked: The price was about the only thing I liked about this property...nothing comparable is available inside the city. Good value for what it is...makes for a nice and quick departure to the airport since the Mestre station is about a 7 minute walk away.

Disliked: Staff wasn't very friendly at all. Wifi signal is terrible when 3 or more were using it, and it's only available in the common room which is small and stuffy as hell.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ching Man Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Ching Man would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff. it is good to have a common room making friends.

Disliked: the wifi hours can extend to 24 hours would be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a cheap option for venice. not on the island, but just off of it. very easy to get to venice by bus or train from this place. most amazing pizza place just a few blocks away from it. free wifi, hot showers, and large dorm rooms. it is nothing to write home about, but it was much better than we thought it would be based on some reviews we read before we stayed.

Disliked: no kitchen, although small fridge to keep meat and cheese.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We paid for a shared dorm, but got our own room for both the nights we stayed there, although the room is freezing and we didn't get the extra comforter like other guests did.

Disliked: Their ad on hostelbookers is very misleading. It is not as nice as they make it seem. It is freezing cold, there is no restaurant, it is at one of their sister hotels and the staff isn't very helpful or friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city.

Disliked: It was cold at night in the room, there wasn't any heating.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station, it was very easy to find, even at 5:30am. The staff were great - we showed up at 5:30am and he let us leave our bags, and we didn't show back up until 10pm when there was no problems of checking in. Nice room.

Disliked: No kitchen, no internet...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who was working at belvedere during our stay went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From translating websites to printing people's boarding cards, local information, etc. nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been nicer. It was clean, and for the price we paid a fine standard, but not particularly new.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012

Liked: Nothing really.

Disliked: Absolutely RUDE staff, very unpleasant atmosphere in the rooms, which were also very small. Further, we were 12 people on our floor with only one bathroom-toilet. I really think there must be better places to stay in Venezia, certainly not at this hostel.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels