HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nuova Locanda Belvedere Hotel

Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 77%

Staff 78%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 77%

Staff 78%

Value 69%

Showing 11-20 of 34 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: The beds are HORRIBLE! If you want a sleepless night please book a place at this hostel... The bathroom is a tragediy( the one in the next building). The woman that welcomes you is not friendly and very rude. Please spend your money somewhere else!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and it has air conditioning

Disliked: Mosquitos was about the only thing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious, clean

Disliked: Owner would come into your room unannounced

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Prosclean and tidynot far from the train station

Disliked: ConsThe internet only works in the common room, not in the roomsStaff is definitely not friendly. Especially the guy on the night shift. He wont even say Hello or smile when you are in his presence.There is zero atmosphere! Its a hotel converted to a hostel but without success.Its in a neighbourhood which there is nothing around you.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful,the room was very clean, good facilities ,great value for money,easy enough to get into Venice using the train or bus service,Would definitely recommend this property

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is only 10 min walk from Mestre train station. The staff was kind and helpful, especially the lady with black hair. The hostel is overall very clean. Was actually amazed how clean everything was. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I arrived into Venice at 6am on day of check-in, my bed was not occupied so they let me in this time of the morning to have a sleep and get settled before starting my day in Venice. Could not have been more grateful after a sleepless overnight trainAccommodation was very clean, good facilities. 5min walk to Venice Mestre station then a quick train ride to Venice Would definitely recommend this property

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the price of this hostel.

Disliked: I didn't like that the layout of the room had one bed right beside the room and of course that's the bed I got. I thought the washroom was tiny and the layout of it was also strange. The location is not very good if you want to spend most of your time across the water in venice, but it is close to Mestre station which is helpful.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to supermarket and train

Disliked: Very very very basic. No access to hot water in common room or elsewhere to make a hit drink. No microwave to warm something. Not enough light in the room to read by. A few small things which could have made our stay much more comfortable


The property's response is

Dear, We not mentioned anywhere in our website we have kitchen for the guest !!!!!

Check Availability