We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Nuova Locanda Belvedere

1 star Hotel | Via Carlo Mezzacapo, in Mestre, 1/b, Venice, Italy 30175

78.9% Overall Rating

346 out of 511 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"Close to a bus station that takes you into the city center, as well as the train station"

Read all Nuova Locanda Belvedere reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
18.98 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
PLUS Camping Jolly
10.92 USD

Hostel 82.9% 983 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.42 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
27.83 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews
Hotel Palladio
158.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Serenissima
16.45 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
18.98 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

346 out of 511 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nuova Locanda Belvedere'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ho Man Yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Ho Man would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near Mestre Station with good bus link to Venice (15 mins). Little common area/terrace, staff are ok but not overly friendly. Lidl supermarket really close by. All in all ok considering that accommodation in Venice is quite expensive.

Disliked: no kitchen

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013

Liked: none

Disliked: toilet water flood to the room room in a separate building no wifi in the room no lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Schwartz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Feels homey, simple

Disliked: Can be too dark, a little hard to find

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No plug for charge in room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good common room with fast wifi (for italy its excellent!!). They also give you detail information of everything ypu need like transportation, tourism, etc.

Disliked: A little bit expensive for the location.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic, affordable, clean and easily accessed from Venice by train and bus.

Disliked: Understaffed, didn't have some basic things like cups.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Tyler Franz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013

Liked: Wifi was decent

Disliked: It's terrible. Worst hostel I stayed in during a month of staying in hostels throughout Europe

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and relatively close (10min walk) to the mestre station (1,20€ to venice). Free parking in the backyard is provided.

Disliked: Standard was pretty low for the relatively high price.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricia Ann Masters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Patricia Ann would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable common room with a snack machine. I was early so I paid and got on WiFi until the room was ready. There was a strong smell of bleach but when I noticed how clean it was I appreciated it.

Disliked: WiFi only in common room or lobby but at least it is free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMUT YILMAZ

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 UMUT would recommend this property

Liked: They were really helpful. You can ask them what you need.

Disliked: UMUT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great veranda to enjoy meals

Disliked: collapsed bed and broken window

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Lee

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: if your travelling is more about the journey than the destination then i would reccomend this hotel. it is a ten/fifteen minute bus journey from the centre of Venice which makes it a nice retreat at the end of busy days where you've been surrounded by thousands of people in the city itself. there is a brillaint pizzeria nearby that is also excellent value for money. my room was basic but clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic; approachable, informative and always cheerful.

Disliked: Bryan left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013

Liked: Staff member was friendly

Disliked: The area it is in is not the greatest. For female travelers it was quiet scary walking home in the dark and the day was not much better Wifi only works in the small common room The restaurant and bar were not at the property but 5 min down the road at another hostel There are no lockers in the rooms to keep belongings safe and if other guests dont lock the door anyone has access to personal belongings Rooms not the best

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

saurabh surana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013 saurabh would recommend this property

Liked: everything..its so well mainained....you would love to stay here....plus you have your own cupboard with locks... toilets are really clean....

Disliked: nothing really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is ok for a couple going to Venice. I liked the size of the room and the bed was decent. it's located in mestre and a 5 minutes walk to the station. The staff were helpful with regards to helping us with bus and train options and the map at the reception was perfect.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms and you have to visit the busy common room to use and needless to say it was slow or stopping and starting.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Wifi is weak in my room. Except this, everything is fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronica vargas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 veronica would recommend this property

Liked: I wouldnt recommend to spend free time in this place The location is perfect, just 15 minutes to Venice (5 min walk and 10 min by train). Staff were nice and very helpful,the room was clean, Ideal place for backpackers.

Disliked: veronica left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anto Franklin Joseph

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Anto Franklin would recommend this property

Liked: It was good as it had a common room, where in we could have a small talk in the evening with the small balcony. I liked it.

Disliked: nothing really..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ernesto Ladores

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 April 2013 Ernesto would recommend this property

Liked: the room is clean but I have to ask for towels.

Disliked: there was no heating. soap container was empty

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is convenient and staff are helpful

Disliked: Bathroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The comforters were full of feathers which kept falling out and scratching me during the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Domenico Albergo

Alone

City break

03 April 2013 Domenico would recommend this property

Liked: was everything ok,staff was nice and helpful she gave me a lot of information and map of venice for free,the room was clean ,near the train station ,i would stay again...

Disliked: Domenico left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Stoughton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (while I was there it was just one woman) was very helpful and accommodating. The location was easy to find from Mestre train station and I felt totally safe there.

Disliked: There was a weird smell in my room but it was fine. The shower situation was sub-par but it was cheap so I can't complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Gonzalez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean and confortable i got the room with private bathroom,the staff was very friendly and helpful,was easy to get to venice ,buses are every 10 min and it's take 10 min to arrive,wi-fi free ,,good common room to meet people..

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels