HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Locanda Arte

3 star Hotel | San Marco 2900/2901, Calle del Frutariol, Venice, Italy 30124

76.2% Overall Rating

34 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/11/2012)

Wayne Jordan thinks…

"Everybody way very friendly and the location is fantastic, 10 mins from san Marco (If you get lost a little :))"

Read all Locanda Arte reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the local visitors` tax is not included in the price and it is payable upon arrival on top of your confirmed balance.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Art Deco
53.52 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
53.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 66 reviews
Venice Academy
40.39 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 159 reviews
Ca' Contarini
17.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 936 reviews
B&B Ca'Contarini
60.59 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
45.78 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
45.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.1% 277 reviews
Venice Paradise
56.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Locanda Arte'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 41 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location easy to get to once you know where it is

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Shekerinski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the staff was great and it has a good location

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wayne Jordan

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 November 2012 Wayne would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody way very friendly and the location is fantastic, 10 mins from san Marco (If you get lost a little :))

Disliked: The room we had was a little on the dark side, perhaps this is a feature of all property's in Venice though. Its quite hard to find when you first get to Venice. We had a room on the ground floor and this left us with a wall facing the main ally outside, first thing in the morning this means the kids on the school run (During the week) will wake you early and you hear everybody walking by and in the reception area. Also its not mentioned but there is a 20 Euro city tax to pay on top of the price quoted.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in great location, was clean and more spacious for a family than we expected. The air conditioning was a blessing.

Disliked: The queue for breakfast was unexpected!

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a large two bedroom flat with living area and bathroom. Although the building was relatively old it was a lot larger than I expected. I liked the location, it was about 10 mins walk from San Marco square and was good to get out of the main square. There were lots of excellent restaurants close by.

Disliked: Bed was slightly uncomfortable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: The hotel had a good internet connection although it was difficult at times for the signal to reach the room. I spend time in the breakfast room where the signal was good. Breakfasts were ok although not cooked, just continental style.

Disliked: Our room, despite being a double, had very limited space either side of the bed. The view was also poor, i.e. view of the hotel windows opposite which were probably only about a yard away across a narrow alleyway.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012

Liked: The hotel is very well located, near Piazza San Marco and Accademia.

Disliked: The room is very small. The air-conditioning doesn´t work. Two of the three lights from bathroom didn´t work. Very poor breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AYANO YOKOYAMA

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 AYANO would recommend this property

Liked: It's very good access to San Marco and Academia. This hotel provides clean and well-sleepable beds, hot shower, hair dryer, doubled door room, towels and breakfasts. I will stay this hotel when i came Venice again.

Disliked: There was no house-number in this web-site. There was only how to go and a map. So it was very hard to reach at first. When we asked to the local man, he was confused. (2901, San Marco) And the sign says "CASA ARTE", it also confused us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the dificulty to find it

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Timothy Flynn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Comfortable and well kept rooms.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was really cute. comfortable room (thought ours was a little squishy, but not a problem) bathroom is good, and this place is easy to find once you know where you are going (but that seems to be the same for all of venice and its winding alleys!). great place, would stay here again.

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Difficult to find because there are 3 streets with the same name in venice

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean room in a good location. room was a good size, and very comfortable.

Disliked: no wifi connection, even in the lobby, despite there being a network available? water pressure in shower not great. breakfast not good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. You can walk to San Marco's square. Good breakfast. Large and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, great location, very friendly staff, huge rooms.

Disliked: The rooms were quiet cold, but there were plenty of blankets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: recommended to all visitor that looking for first class accommodation with cheap price.

Disliked: no kettle to make some coffee or tea in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ievgen Protopopov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2011 Ievgen would recommend this property

Liked: good location, just 10 minutes walking to San Marko Plaza, nice staff, free wireless internet, simple bu included breakfast

Disliked: The smell in the room was bad

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIEGO MAIOLI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 DIEGO would recommend this property

Liked: Quarto muito bonito, limpo e bem localizado. Ótimo!

Disliked: NADA

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the San Marco square and Accademia bridge. Great place to stay if you want to explore Venice by foot.

Disliked: A bit tricky to find,but other hotels in the area sure know about the hotel. Bathroom was small,but clean towels and heated towel railing made it worth while.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Elena Nieves Melendez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Maria Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely place, beautiful and romantic. I booked a 4 bed ensuite and we got almost a little apartment, two connected rooms with a shared area and bathroom. The location is good, you can easily walk to the Piazza San Marco. The breakfast is good also. Definitely recommend it for young travelers.

Disliked: Maria Elena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful little hostel with lots of character and lovely decor. 1 minute walk from academia bridge. Air conditioning did not work well and the safe in our room didn't work but otherwise everything was very good. Safes in other rooms worked fine! Small but sufficient breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good located! could not be better !Staff is very nice. Breakfast is ok.From our room we could not get the sun light from outside, very dark! But a perfect place if u just want to sleep there.Definitively we recommand it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels