HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Alla Fava

2 star Hotel | Castello 5525, Campo della Fava, Venice, Italy 30122

86.1% Overall Rating

22 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2013)

Monika Mazurek thinks…

"A perfectly nice small hotel within walking distance from San Marco. FAcilities include an anti-mosquito plug (fortunately my stay was before the mosquito season) and a nifty charging device with a…"

Read all Hotel Alla Fava reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Extra person charges may apply depending on hotel policy. Rollaways and cribs may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Please note that the SPECIAL OFFER ROOM has 3 nights minimum stay. If you book for less than 3 nights your reservation will be cancelled and 10% won't be refunded. Small pets considered Check-in time is 1 PM Check-out time is 11 PM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Caneva
41.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.1% 58 reviews
Hotel Astoria
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 69 reviews
Boutique San Marco
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 41 reviews
Albergo San Samuele
50.60 USD

Hostel 85.7% 306 reviews
Locanda Barbarigo
54.40 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 50 reviews
San Marco Apartments
94.88 USD

Apartment 80.4% 8 reviews
Emerald Palace Hostel
34.16 USD

Hostel 71.8% 52 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
50.60 USD

Hotel 5 star 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Alla Fava'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Breakfast room too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Mazurek

Alone

Business / conference

07 June 2013 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: A perfectly nice small hotel within walking distance from San Marco. FAcilities include an anti-mosquito plug (fortunately my stay was before the mosquito season) and a nifty charging device with a range of connectors for all mobile devices known to modern man,

Disliked: Some rooms and bathrooms (like mine) have windows facing the dark courtyard. I wouldn't mind so much (you don't come to Venice to sit in the hotel), but sometimes you can hear sounds from your neighbours' bathrooms and get to know more about their stomach problems than you'd like to. Also, you have to run the faucet for a really long time before warm water comes up, but I guess it could be just the case of Venetian plumbing system.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in the budget room it was the perfect place form a first one night trip to Venice. the neighbourhood is excellent.

Disliked: if you let your luggage in the Hotel after checking out to spend the day in the city, you can't put it in a closed room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located only a few minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Dale

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 October 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, reasonably priced, in great location between Rialto Bridge and St Mark's but also quiet, good breakfast

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price of the room, and there was a fairly large selection compared to some of the other places I've stayed. It is pretty close to St. Mark's Square, and a lot of the neat local mask shops.

Disliked: Everything in Venice is really expensive, so we didn't get much for what we paid for. The rooms were air conditioned but it is not controlled within the room itself, it is controlled by the staff who turned it off at night. It was hard to sleep in the heat.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It had a great location. It was fine for the price. Nothing too special but an ok room to stay in.

Disliked: Wifi was not free of charge even to guests.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to San Marco and to vaporetto. Friendly staff. Good variety at breaakfast. Clean rooms.

Disliked: AC was out the entire stay. Not fixed despite requests. It was a problem throughout weekend and weekday for the entire building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Moore

Alone

City break

10 May 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hotel is great.....2minutes from Rialto bridge and 5 minutes to St marks square. Fantastic to be right in the centre and perfect for exploring the whole of the main cluster of Islands. The staff were great: very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast had a good selection of food. I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011

Liked: The staff were very helpful and gave correct directions to the hotel when I got lost on my way there the first night. They were friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

Disliked: The beds are too hard and I had the most uncomfortable 3 nights sleep of my life.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and the air conditioning worked great which is a huge bonus in my book. The breakfast was pretty standard, but good. The staff was very nice.

Disliked: N/A

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 September 2011

Liked: We booked a doble room and of course vi supposed we should have a bathroom in the room, but we had not. It was outside. The room was also very small. We became very disappointed.

Disliked: We booked a doble room and of course vi supposed we should have a bathroom in the room, but we had not. It was outside. The room was also very small. We became very disappointed.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not very easy too find, but friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DUONG PHAM TRIEU

13 July 2009 DUONG would recommend this property

Liked: High ceiling, spacious and clean rooms. Price are acceptable.I'll introduce this hotel to my relatives and friends.

Disliked: DUONG left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 February 2009

Liked: very clean, frendly staff, excellent location, the view out of the windows is not very romantic though - mainly walls accross the calles

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was great! The location was perfect - in the centre but not too noisy at nighttime. The staff were helpful and the room was safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels