HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Casa Linger

Hotel

Fondamtenta S.Antonin castello 3541, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 67%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

This property reserves the right to pre authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In case of late cancellation or no shows, property will charge the entire amount of the booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 67%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: No curfew, no lockout, very close to San Marco.

Disliked: The shared showers could be renovated, but not so important.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was about ten minute walk from San Marco and five minutes from the water buses. No curfew for timein.

Disliked: The stairs very steep up be careful not to trip the shower seem to flood the floor no matter how careful you were.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The only good thing about this place is the location.

Disliked: We had a room on the ground floor and it was like staying in a basement. The room looks like they have never vacuumed and there is hair on the floor. The bathroom is tiny and it took a long time for the hot water to run. You are welcome to store your luggage after check out at the reception, but there is no one there most of the time and anyone could take your luggage.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CHEAP and VERY WELL LOCATED

Disliked: NOT QUITE CLEAN

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: excellent location, friendly staff

Disliked: maybe too many stairs to get up, but aware this cannot be changed and no really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice staff and interesting rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, spacious and clean room.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you want to be near St Mark's it's in a good location

Disliked: I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this was by far the worst experience that I've ever had. I booked a dorm but was 'upgraded' to a private room which was a dark musty room on the bottom floor but I thought oh well it's only for sleeping in anyway, left my stuff and went out for the afternoon. When I came back I looked around the room properly and SAW FLEAS ON THE BED. The staff were unsympathetic and refused to do anything about the situation, I refused to sleep in a flea infested bed but it was Venice on a summer evening so it was too late to book anything else for that night. I managed to find another hostel for the following day but the only reason I had anywhere to sleep that night was two lovely English girls overheard the whole thing and felt sorry for me and let me sleep in their room. To add insult to injury when I got home I realised they'd charged my credit card for all three night's that I'd booked for even though I slept there a grand total of zero nights. So I got to pay for the privilege of effectively being homeless.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It felt like a private apartment in the city--it's a few apartments in a closed apartment. The neighborhood it is situated in is excellent--quiet at night, but close enough to walk to anywhere.

Disliked: There is no one on call there (as there is no staff at location), which made getting in difficult--as phone access was not readily available. Also there is a kitchen but the gas stove was not working.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability