HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel San Samuele

Hotel

Salizada san samuele 3358, San Marco, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Advance booking discount (available on reservation made 30 days before the arrival):

- 5% discount: if you prepay your reservation at confirmation; refundable rate if you cancel within the cancellation policy (3 days before arrival date).
- 10% discount: if you prepay your reservation at confirmation; not refundable rate even if you cancel within the cancellation policy.
If you agree to prepay the reservation, please authorize us to charge the
Credit card provided when you made the reservation.

Late check - in : We are a little family hotel and we guarantee check in for free until 8pm. Late check in are charged 15 Euro. In ANY CASE we must have your arrival details (time and means of arrival) by mail so that we can send you best directions to reach us.

CITY TAX : To be paid at the hotel. Per night: 1 Euro per adult, 0,50 Euro per child 10-15, Free for child less 10 Years.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very close to the vaporetto station and VERY helpful owner. The shower was also huge! We loved staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, location, and excellent value.

Disliked: Double bed had a big seam in the middle because it was two singles stuck together!. Not extremely comfortable but no a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was nice and good. Room was clean and better than we expected. I would recommend this place with 100%

Disliked: WiFi was not perfect. Although there is a free city WiFi in almost whole Venice

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location, quiet og relaxed

Disliked: The only change lenned every 3. day

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In the ridiculously expensive city of Venice, this is a little gem right in the heart of it all- great decor, and excellent location. Helpful, tactful staff.

Disliked: Not much- more than we'd typically pay for accommodations, but wonderfully worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location in the city centre. Can walk to the river bus in 2-3 minutes and San Marco quite easily too.Good value for money especially given location in the heart of Venice.Friendly staff.Clean. Good bathroom.

Disliked: Almost got stuck in the bathroom because the door was quite hard to open. Otherwise it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very little. Decent location.

Disliked: The hostel was very dirty. When we arrived, the receptionist working informed us that the toilet in our room did not have a toilet seat and that they would TRY to replace it the next day. When we asked if there was another toilet we could use, she simply said that we were only missing the toilet seat and the toilet still worked. The room was also very dirty. We felt like the sheets were not clean, and felt dirtier getting out of the shower than we did getting in. We ended up checking out a day early and finding a very nice hotel for the same price.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hotel. Clean, well located, great staff and excellent value for the price.

Disliked: If you have trouble with stairs it is on the second floor and there's no lift.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price for single room

Disliked: The room is very small

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability