HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Locanda Armizo Hotel

3 star Hotel | San Silvestro, 1104, San Polo Venice, Italy 30125

76.8% Overall Rating

72 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2012)

Shannon Coleman thinks…

"The room was really nice. Very close to Rialto Bridge, literally a 3min walk. Also near lots of resturaunts."

Read all Locanda Armizo Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Rialto Star
44.86 USD

Hostel 84.8% 528 reviews
Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse
85.59 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 73 reviews
Le Repubbliche Marinare
69.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Best Holidays Venice
48.32 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 199 reviews
Albergo San Samuele
55.22 USD

Hostel 83.5% 305 reviews
Locanda Barbarigo
41.41 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 46 reviews
San Marco Apartments
103.53 USD

Apartment 80.4% 8 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
51.91 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

72 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Locanda Armizo Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 73 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

salmanthariq syedanvar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 salmanthariq would recommend this property

Liked: It was a royal suite room, we enjoyed a lot.

Disliked: salmanthariq left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shannon Coleman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice. Very close to Rialto Bridge, literally a 3min walk. Also near lots of resturaunts.

Disliked: We were on the bottom floor and couldn't get wifi and had to go upstairs to use it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phil Williamson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place tucked away from the main drag in a lovely area of the city. We booked thinking we would be near to the Rialto, however, having booked we were given a room at the Locanda Armizo - no problem at all as we wanted Venice as a whole, not worrying about the area. Easy access to the vaporetto from the hotel and easy to get to all the things that you want. We had an upgrade to a suite on the top floor for one night, which was amazing and brilliant and really started our Italian tour in the best way possible.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana Correia

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

25 February 2012 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the Academia

Disliked: Small bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saeed Ramazany

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Saeed would recommend this property

Liked: - Great location - Clean and nice room - Good price - Satisfactory services.

Disliked: - Internet doesn't work

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - right nere the vaporetto stop (vaporetto = Venice water-"bus"). Nice staff, willing to help. Good breakfast in the hotel lobby at the 1st floor.

Disliked: Wi-Fi was not working. Due to extremely high temperature and humidity in Venice during our stay (+40 degrees Centigrade vs. normal for that time of the year at 24-25 degrees Centigrate; humidity at 95%), all air-conditioning in Venice stopped working. Air-conditioning in this hotel also was not working, so at the temperature 40 degrees Centigrade, we spent two full days and two full nights in the hotel with absolutely no air-conditioning.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to Rialto bridge.

Disliked: Impossible to find without asking a local, but that is Venice all over. Also when I went to boil water for a cup of tea I saw very dirty kettle so could not use.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

michael harley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: really near to the rialto bridge, great price and likeable staff

Disliked: hard to find, make sure you ring the buzzer a lot! when they give you the code to open the door you will be talked to via skype at reception, bit weird but all worked out ok

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011

Liked: Good location and large room

Disliked: Finding it was difficult. Get checked in by someone via skype as they are at their other hotel all the time. Tell you someone will be there in the mornings but it's a housekeeper who gives you breakfast but can't help with basic questions. Free wifi didn't work once in 3 days, asked for help but were just told to keep trying. We didn't have hot water once in 3 days, again told someone and were told we must be trying just after everyone else has used it (we tried it at all hours of each day, never once got hot or even warm)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nayana Battista

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Nayana would recommend this property

Liked: lovely place in a very good location !

Disliked: my only complain is about the directions to get ther, they only put the adress wich in Venice doesn't help much..... Everything ther looks similar so is easy to get lost.... But if you drop at san silvestro as they say you just need to walk a litlle bit, from san silvestro boat stop , turn the first rigth ( you will be at litlle square ) go straight and turn right again and ther is the hostel ......

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Pound

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: gorgeous, quaint hotel. The room was huge! All original. Furnishings are antique style, so nice. The hotel is down a little passage way a few short steps from the water and soooo close to rialto bridge. Great spacios, modern bathroom.

Disliked: Staff seem a little bit lost, no one at reception desk??? you actually talk to a computer screen?? very funny.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonor Batista

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

20 July 2011 Leonor would recommend this property

Liked: Very good! I recomended!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, breakfast, service

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius Stalnionis

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: We felt cosy we were well taken care of and we had a great holiday experience with Locanda Armizo

Disliked: everything was just fine

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice. Our room was large and had a tv and there was a separate ensuite which was really nice and modern. Breakfast was fantastic, with cereal and croissants and bread rolls and toast with jams and nutella etc. The staff could make you a hot drink such as a coffee or hot chocolate and there was plenty of tea on offer. The staff were helpful and would show you places to go. It was in pretty good location.

Disliked: The main thing is this hotel doesn't exist anymore! The hotel has been moved to another one called Casa Arte on the other side of the river! When we booked, the hotel emailed us telling us that it had moved, however it was too late as we had already left to travel to Venice. The hotel needs to display this information on the website! We arrived in the night time, when it was very foggy and freezing cold. We paid to get the ferry to the location and finally found it. only to find when we rang the bell that they were somewhere else. The woman had to try to describe how to get to the new location over the speaker and it was very hard to hear and understand where to go. We wandered around in the freezing cold and it was actually quite painful and difficult with big bags. The expensive ferry trip ended up being a waste. Venice can be very confusing and we walked for kilometres trying to find our way in the dark. We had to ask people for directions several times and eventually found it. It was a massive inconvenience. So whatever you do, don't go to the address stated!! The wifi didn't reach our room - you could only get it in the lobby area, which was a bit awkward with the staff wanting to go to sleep there so you couldn't stay too late. The luggage room isn't exactly secure and we did hear of an incident where someone's bag was taken. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Rustidge

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 November 2010 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. And the location is perfect, near the Rialtobridge.

Disliked: Nothing really, we enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay again and recomend it to friends.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 March 2010

Liked: Very good located and helpful and nice staff.The bathroom was unfortunately not so clean :-(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 February 2010

Liked: The property gave us a place to sleep and sometimes the hot drinks with breakfast that we ordered. There wasn't much more added then that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shower, the breakfast, the coffee and the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location less than 5 minutes walk from vaporetto stop and near Rialto Bridge. Directions could be made clearer - we had difficulty finding it until we got our bearings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good - just few steps from Realto. Good value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - very close to Rialto bridge and very easy to find on arrival. Breakfast crossiants and bread were very yummy as was the coffee made on demand by the staff. Cute and authentic looking rooms of good size

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Svilpe

30 January 2009 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there 4 nights, very satisfied with everything. Great location in city center, within walking distance of all the main attractions, next to gondola and water bus stations, in nice and quiet place. Not difficult to find if you can read a map. The room was warm, clean, very comfortable, with TV and small fridge. Great atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay in Venice. :) Thank you!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrius Shaulys

28 January 2009 Andrius would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location near Rialto Bridge (very easy to find), clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be more massive. Anyway, this hotel a very good choice!

Disliked: Andrius left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CAROLYN GUY

26 January 2009 CAROLYN would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a great place for couples. The location is amazing, right beside the Rialto Bridge.

Disliked: CAROLYN left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels