HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Albergo Marin

1 star Hotel | S.Croce 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete, Venice, Italy 30135

93.1% Overall Rating

254 out of 274 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/02/2014)

mohd zaidi din thinks…

"its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed"

Read all Hotel Albergo Marin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking with agency the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. Failure to provide valid card details will result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your deposit

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Apartments Venice
59.09 USD

Apartment 73.3% 3 reviews
Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario
39.39 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 87 reviews
Frari Apartment 2
59.09 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Hotel Airone
32.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 35 reviews
Hotel Canal
39.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 10 reviews
Santa Croce Apartments
51.21 USD

Apartment 82.0% 21 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
45.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Cimesinvale
26.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

254 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Albergo Marin'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 224 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mohd zaidi din

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 mohd zaidi would recommend this property

Liked: its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed

Disliked: well,the room is very small..i booked double room..turns out to be a room which can accomodate the bed,sink,a chair and a path which is just enough for you to walk around..seriously the smallest room i ever stayed..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian David

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 February 2014 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Location, conditions, staff, breakfast

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Spinks

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 October 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property in an excellent location. The direction are clear and it was easy to find, even in the dark! All the staff were warm and firendly. The room was comfortable, clean and the ensuite was recently refitted. We will definitely stay there again. We've recommended it to frineds already.

Disliked: Minor detail was the round pillows however that's personal taste. Everything else was PERFECT!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Room quite small but adequate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Chapman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. Easy to get to from the railway station Quiet location

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and air conditioning

Disliked: The toilet on our floor never worked and worth getting an ensuite. There was also hair in the fruit at breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nishant Salvi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 July 2013 Nishant would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Very close to the main railway station. Very clean, neat and tidy. Perfect for family. Good breakfast and the managers and the people at the reception and very helpful and friendly as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Luke Caffrey

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely helpful staff and lovly breakfast!

Disliked: I didnt

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean property. Close to train and cruise ship terminals (but you do have to schlep your bags over a couple of bridges).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (very close to bus and train station). One of the cheapest we could find in Venice yet has every thing you need for breakfast, toiletries and a good nights sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in quiet cul de sac close to Ferrovia vaparetto station - good access to the city.

Disliked: Room somewhat small but adequate. Limited choice for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very handy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

DOGUS ERDOGAN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 DOGUS would recommend this property

Liked: its just 5 min to train station and grand canale. my shower and toilet were out of the room but they were clean. the room was small but if you pay some more , you can get bigger room. breakfast is enough (if you are italian or european) and the staff is helpful. for all rooms there is wifi and tv (if you pay you can watch sky too).

Disliked: little room but you can choose bigger..(as you pay)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julie Edelman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and kind, going out of their way to answer any and all questions we had. The bathroom was impeccably clean, as was the room in general. The breakfast was adequate--cereals, yogurt, milk, bread, croissants, fresh jams, as well as fresh tea and coffee to your liking.

Disliked: The pillows were rock hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is a bit small but it's good. The wifi just work in the reception but there are sofas . The breakfast is good as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kirsten mcdivitt

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location,friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOHD ARIF ERSHAD ABDULLAH SUKARI

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 MOHD ARIF ERSHAD would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel looks old from the outside, but pretty grand in the inside, the room was big for the me & my wife, the bathroom was very clean. They also have safe deposit box inside our room, and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful. Skytv just installed during our visit, very great and we can only access to the internet at the lobby. The breakfast is inclusive and great :)

Disliked: Should provide the wifi in the bedroom, and provide tea-coffee maker or at least kettle to boil hot water. All in all, the hotel is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the train station. Great breakfast and the facilities are good. The bathroom is clean. Good place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really nice Hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are lovely and clean. The location is really good and the breakfasts are amazing!

Disliked: Wifi only available in the lobby/cafe.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was small but nice, and just what was needed. Close proximity to laundry facilities was also helpful.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sunil Naik

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: Located near by central trmini, informative staff Really enjoyed the stay

Disliked: No Wifi connectivity in room, but u can have in loby

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Hill

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 September 2011 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: no internet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very easy to get to from main train station. Nice breakfast every morning, possible to sit outside. Our room had airconditioning.

Disliked: Room was a bit smal, but seeing we were only in it to sleep it was ok

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011

Liked: It was clean and it was close to the train station so we didn't have to carry our luggage a far distance. It is on the opposite side of St. Mark's square though. But we didn't mind the walk, it was not that long of a walk.

Disliked: no AC.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels