HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Marin Hotel

Ramo delle Chioverete 670 / B, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking with agency the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. Failure to provide valid card details will result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your deposit

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and staff; clean nand good A/C and wifi

Disliked: Room could have been a little bigger and with more storage and bedside tables; safe didn't work securely

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Atmosphere in this hotel is pretty good. Even when you are in the hostel, you still can feel that you are in Venice.

Disliked: The shower area door cannot deeply closed.The water will split out when you're taking shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location, conditions, staff, breakfast

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed

Disliked: well,the room is very small..i booked double room..turns out to be a room which can accomodate the bed,sink,a chair and a path which is just enough for you to walk around..seriously the smallest room i ever stayed..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Room quite small but adequate

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent property in an excellent location. The direction are clear and it was easy to find, even in the dark!All the staff were warm and firendly.The room was comfortable, clean and the ensuite was recently refitted. We will definitely stay there again. We've recommended it to frineds already.

Disliked: Minor detail was the round pillows however that's personal taste. Everything else was PERFECT!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful welcome on arrival and throughout our stay.Easy to get to from the railway stationQuiet location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and air conditioning

Disliked: The toilet on our floor never worked and worth getting an ensuite. There was also hair in the fruit at breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Excellent location. Very close to the main railway station. Very clean, neat and tidy. Perfect for family. Good breakfast and the managers and the people at the reception and very helpful and friendly as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, extremely helpful staff and lovly breakfast!

Disliked: I didnt

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability