We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Albergo Marin

1 star Hotel | S.Croce 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete, Venice, Italy 30135

93.1% Overall Rating

254 out of 274 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/02/2014)

mohd zaidi din thinks…

"its very near with the train station..just few minutes walk then voila! the hotel is very clean..staff are good..well,everything was fine..very fine indeed"

Read all Hotel Albergo Marin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking with agency the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. Failure to provide valid card details will result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your deposit

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Apartments Venice
57.97 USD

Apartment 73.3% 3 reviews
Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario
45.09 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 87 reviews
Frari Apartment 2
83.73 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Hotel Airone
47.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 35 reviews
Hotel Canal
60.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 10 reviews
Santa Croce Apartments
50.24 USD

Apartment 82.0% 21 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
51.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Cimesinvale
32.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

254 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Albergo Marin'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zoe Marie Rhucroft

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Zoe Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Its location & breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It so close to the train station. And the place was tidy.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the train station and it's a hotel so rooms are cleaned everyday. Comfortable beds so we had a nice, quiet sleep. Breakfast is included and while not big (juice, coffee, croissants, cereal) it was tasty and enough for us.

Disliked: It was a hotel not a hostel, so no common area to sit and use the wifi. I had to sit in the lobby to use skype which was really annoying. Also it was oddly warm inside despite the moderate temperature outside, and no way to keep the mosquitos out if the windows were open, so it was a no-win.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part about this hostel was the location. The walk from La Piazza della Roma was very quick and put us right next to the train station on the island as well as next to one of the three bridges crossing the Grand Canal (not the Realto, though). The private room is excellent and having the in-suite bathroom is wonderful. The entire building is very quiet and we barely even noticed the other guests except during breakfast. The hostel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Disliked: I seem to remember the listing on HostelBookers saying that the free WiFi was available in the rooms. That wasn't true. However, it really wasn't that big of a deal to go downstairs to the lobby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staffs, Just PERFECT location. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: One thing I got into trouble with was the heating system of my room. It worked poorly so I woke up at midnight feeling chil. (but the lobby and other roos seemed tbe fine) Other than that... Hard to find it bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is close to the railway station and the breakfast is really wonderful.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan ZHANG

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 January 2011 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Very classique, it's really nearby the railway station and simple to find. It's quiet at the beginning of the main street, to make a promenade is really relax.

Disliked: This is an old hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing breakfast and the staff were so super helpful!! would definately go back!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is so tidy and very clean. The bathroom and the toilet are all the time clean! This is the most important!!!

Disliked: Love it all

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It Was ok ;]

Disliked: It Was ok ;]

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, central location, good breakfast

Disliked: rather small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel Christabelle Chan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

03 December 2010 Ariel Christabelle would recommend this property

Liked: As Venice can be confusing, it helped that the hotel was located very near the Saint Lucia train station. Still, clearer signs could be put up at the hotel entrance as we missed the property the first few times as it only had the name Marin instead of Albergo Marin. However, once you get the location right, everything becomes very convenient. The place as cosy, and so was our room. It is small but not claustrophobic and it was good because it kept the room warm during the cold rainy season. The bed was also fantastic - we had such a good time sleeping on the bed that me and my partner chose to sleep in instead of meeting our friends our first night after a long night of travelling. There is a sink in the room which was useful for washing up in the morning. Although there was no ensuite bathroom, it is common and located down the winding corridor, the bathroom and toilet was extremely clean and just spacious enough. It also never seemed to be occupied when we needed to use them. There were even thoughtful stools in both bathroom and toilet to put your stuff on, plus floormats so the floor doesn't get wet which are small but important touches. Also, there was free wifi in the lobby and breakfast. Breakfast was decent, serving good jam crossiants, cereals, bread rolls, biscotti, biscuits, yoghurt and the perfunctory tea/coffee and really good grapefruit juice. The hotel also provided us with a map (otherwise need to pay for one at the tourist center) and the staff were really nice and friendly people who are willing to help. I would definitely recommend this place as great value for money in what could be expensive Venice.

Disliked: No lift but we were only on the second floor so it was okay. Don't think there is a third floor? It would be great if there could be free wifi in the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice and friendly staff, clean, good value

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Caicedo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 November 2010 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Excelentemente ubicado cerca de la estación del tren Santa Lucia. Es un hotel hermoso y acogedor, típica estructura veneciana. El personal muy amable y muy limpio todo, es un hotel que vale lo q se paga, no creo que se necesite mucho mas que lo que tiene. Excelente desayuno, buen Internet wifi.

Disliked: Andres left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reyhan Yusuf

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

10 November 2010 Reyhan would recommend this property

Liked: IT WAS VERY CLEAN , VERY COSY AND NICE.BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.ROOM WITH BATHROOM IT LOOKS VERY BEAUTIFUL.

Disliked: REMOTE CONTROL FOR TV IS EXTRA CHARGED WITH 10 EURO.IT MUST BE FREE OF CHARGE.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NATALIA MORENO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 November 2010 NATALIA would recommend this property

Liked: It is really near the train station and the main attractions, helpfull staff and great breakfast.

Disliked: We had some problems with mosquitos in the bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Poobalan Govindnraju

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

01 November 2010 Poobalan would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really well located,just a few minutes of the main canal.The staff were really friendly and helpful.The room was much more than what I imagined to get for that price.The hotel itself was clean and neat,the bathroom was nice with hot and cold showers.I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kong Aik Lee

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Kong Aik would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very very very convenient to locate (near the railway station) plus it wasn't that expensive if you took the double room without an attached toilet. Its cheaper and the bathroom is really clean. The owner was real friendly and nice and we really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: There was some mosquitoes at night but that's normal in venice as I had the same thing over at the other hostel that I stayed at.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to train station. Staff very helpful and rooms very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station, staff was very accomodating

Disliked: Hotel, hard to meet people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alex Dobson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

21 July 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Really fantastic location, very close to the railway station and in a lovely quiet part of Venice that we probably wouldn't have explored much otherwise. Also very easy to find, as Venice can be a bit of a labyrinth! The staff were nice, with good suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was simple but good, with plenty to eat. 10 minutes walk to the Rialto bridge, but it's well signposted and very pretty.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in a private room and it was really nice and clean, everything was of top notch quality. The breakfast in the morning was a perfect start to the day and the location of the hotel/hostel was perfect since there were street signs around the whole city taking you back to the train station which this is quite near to.

Disliked: honestly, there was very little wrong with it other then the directions to get there were a little tough at first

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff! For us the hotel was in a perfect location, it is only 5-10 min walk from the station (most others are much further and a water taxi ride away) it is located in a very nice quiet area. It is away from the main tourist area, this suited us as prices round the area were cheaper and it is quite close to the funky studet part.

Disliked: We chose a room without a bathroom, all other roomson our floor seemed to have a bathroom, which was good because we didnt have to share, but our room was only about half the size of the others. it was very tiny. Was ok for us but be prepared!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Carrillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very close to the train station, though a little hard to find. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was yummy! The room and bathroom were both clean & had a fan which was great.

Disliked: The room was really hot even with the fan and the windows being open. Also a ton of mosquitoes flew in through the open windows so some screens would have been nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was near the train station and ON the Venice island instead being on the mainland, and since everything in Venice i walking-distance anyway, this was the ideal location for us.

Disliked: I disliked that it was kind of far from the areas where more diverse restaurant and venue option are offered. and, despite being so close to the train station, the hotel was kind tucked away in a corner where it was difficult to find. I suppose, though, this is a problem with Venice in general, and not specifically at the fault of this hotel.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels