HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Marin Hotel

Ramo delle Chioverete 670 / B, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking with agency the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. Failure to provide valid card details will result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your deposit

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Showing 11-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean property. Close to train and cruise ship terminals (but you do have to schlep your bags over a couple of bridges).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (very close to bus and train station). One of the cheapest we could find in Venice yet has every thing you need for breakfast, toiletries and a good nights sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Situated in quiet cul de sac close to Ferrovia vaparetto station - good access to the city.

Disliked: Room somewhat small but adequate.Limited choice for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it's very handy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Junci!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its just 5 min to train station and grand canale. my shower and toilet were out of the room but they were clean. the room was small but if you pay some more , you can get bigger room. breakfast is enough (if you are italian or european) and the staff is helpful. for all rooms there is wifi and tv (if you pay you can watch sky too).

Disliked: little room but you can choose bigger..(as you pay)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and kind, going out of their way to answer any and all questions we had. The bathroom was impeccably clean, as was the room in general. The breakfast was adequate--cereals, yogurt, milk, bread, croissants, fresh jams, as well as fresh tea and coffee to your liking.

Disliked: The pillows were rock hard.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is a bit small but it's good.The wifi just work in the reception but there are sofas .The breakfast is good as well.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location,friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel looks old from the outside, but pretty grand in the inside, the room was big for the me & my wife, the bathroom was very clean. They also have safe deposit box inside our room, and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful. Skytv just installed during our visit, very great and we can only access to the internet at the lobby. The breakfast is inclusive and great :)

Disliked: Should provide the wifi in the bedroom, and provide tea-coffee maker or at least kettle to boil hot water. All in all, the hotel is great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: This is a really nice Hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are lovely and clean. The location is really good and the breakfasts are amazing!

Disliked: Wifi only available in the lobby/cafe.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability