HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Vidale

0.5 star Hotel | Via Giuseppe Parini, 2, Venice Mestre, Italy 30172

80.8% Overall Rating

20 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Mauricio Jiménez Bresciani thinks…

"Even though it is not in Venice it is very near, the bus stop is only 100 meters away from the hotel, and it only takes 11 minutes to get to Venice (the price for the bus is only 1,30€). There is a…"

Read all Hotel Vidale reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel da Tito
40.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Confort
40.39 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 3 reviews
Villa Ricordi BB
51.16 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Giovannina
32.31 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.4% 564 reviews
Hotel Piave
33.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.1% 48 reviews
Hotel Centrale
24.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.2% 62 reviews
Modern Venice Loft
67.32 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel al Vivit
70.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Vidale'

Atmosphere
69.2%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
74.2%
Cleanliness
85.8%
Staff
81.7%
Value
84.2%
Safety
84.2%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mauricio Jiménez Bresciani

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Even though it is not in Venice it is very near, the bus stop is only 100 meters away from the hotel, and it only takes 11 minutes to get to Venice (the price for the bus is only 1,30€). There is a Supermarket and many restaurants and shops near by. Staff is also helpfull

Disliked: It was a little difficult to locate when you come walking from the main bus/train station, it is not to far the street was not so easy to find.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is so good for this facilities

Disliked: Location is not so good

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014

Liked: Very near to a supermarket and a bus stop for a bus (Line No 4L) to Venice islnds (Piazza Roma). About 15-min walk from train station and airport bus terminal.

Disliked: As no air-conditioning with outside temperature reached over 30C in the afternoon (facing the west with strong sunlight in the afternoon), I have to open all windows and room door to cool down the room upon my return to hotel after one-day walk on Venice islands. It becomes no privacy. I was annoyed because of my tired body staying inside hot sauna room. To get a cool bath is the only choice but the bath room/toilet is always occupied by others. The last resort is to have some cool water to wash my face but both taps of the sink inside the room provide only hot water. The windows have no mosquito net which allows all sorts of insects flying into the room. Bites by mosquitoes cannot be avoided during sleep. The room has neither bath nor toilet but the water sink inside the room cannot be used as it has leakage of water under the sink. I have to place a plastic rubbish bucket under the sink to collect the sewage water.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olivia Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location because it wasn't in Venice, it gives a good break from all the tourists. To go to Venice it is just a 10 minutes bus ride on the L4 to Piazzale Roma. Very easy. Pam supermaket very close by, clean hotel, very basic but with nice staff. The sink in the room was practical. Good value for the price!

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiyoung Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Jiyoung would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a 4-person dormitory ensuite, and the rooms for each person were separated, like a flat! Absolutely recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eyup Serdar Erdogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Eyup Serdar would recommend this property

Liked: Location. İt is super close to train station, bus stop to Venice (about 15-25 min), and supermarket and other shops

Disliked: If you are travelling alone, the place might be rather boring. Because there is no place at all (like common area) to socialize with other people. But if you are just seeking a place to spend the night, it is a good choise, value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Webster

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for a hotel only a 10min bus ride away from Venice.

Disliked: There is no air-con so the rooms are incredibly hot and hard to sleep in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: The staff was cordial however was rushed in welcoming us did not seem very invested in its guests in the manner he treated us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsolt Borsodi

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: I was informed by Hotel Vidale that there is a problem with my room that is why they accomodate me in a 3 stars hotel called Hotel Altieri for the same rate. However it is located much farer than Hotel Vidale, the bus stop was next to the hotel which took us directly to Venice.

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, close to train station, grocery store and bus stop to Venice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in town early and he let us store our luggage until check in time and gave us a map and helpful info about Venice.

Disliked: We were there when it was hot and despite having windows open and a fan blowing the room would not cool off. We were in a quad room. The queen bed was good but the two cots our daughters had to sleep on were terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staff and clean facilities.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Otrebska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to a bus service that goes to the City of Venice as well as very close to the central train station.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Non sembra di stare in un hotel, piuttosto ci si sente ospiti come di una grande casa

Disliked: Non c'è un luogo comune dove conoscere gli altri ospiti

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Fry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: All that was needed was provided, and it was right by the bus stop that goes into Venice.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpful. Bathroom very clean. By bus you don't need much time to go to Venice - the busstop is right around the corner.

Disliked: There is no shower curtain, which makes it difficult not to drown the bathroom. But than again: you have a bathtub :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Harasim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: In fact Hotel Vidale was closed, but I was accomodated in Hotel Tito for the sam rate and even had better room than booked ;-) Great value for money.

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are nice, they can provide us many useful information. Good location, convenience to go Venezia visit by bus and near the supermarket. Room and bathroom are clean.

Disliked: Better to have a shower contain in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rizwana osman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 rizwana would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at the hostel was a lovely one. For once, when we arrived early, the managed allowed us to check in and rest because the rooms had been cleaned. In most hostels and hotels that I have visited, I have not been allowed to check in early, even if I was only an hour early. The manager directed me to a convenient bus stop, to Venice and the property was safe and secure.

Disliked: 1. Our GPS did not pick up is location, and we needed to put in an alternative street name to find the hostel. Finding the hostel was a bit difficult. 2. The bathroom, was very clean, but needs a shower holder. A hand shower is not very convenient.