HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Vidale

0.5 star Hotel | Via Giuseppe Parini, 2, Venice Mestre, Italy 30172

83.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2013)

Eyup Serdar Erdogan thinks…

"Location. İt is super close to train station, bus stop to Venice (about 15-25 min), and supermarket and other shops"

Read all Hotel Vidale reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel da Tito
41.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Confort
41.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Ricordi BB
52.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Giovannina
23.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 555 reviews
Hotel Piave
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 45 reviews
Hotel Centrale
24.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 60 reviews
Modern Venice Loft
69.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel al Vivit
72.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Vidale'

Atmosphere
71.6%
Location
88.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
86.3%
Staff
83.2%
Value
87.4%
Safety
88.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eyup Serdar Erdogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Eyup Serdar would recommend this property

Liked: Location. İt is super close to train station, bus stop to Venice (about 15-25 min), and supermarket and other shops

Disliked: If you are travelling alone, the place might be rather boring. Because there is no place at all (like common area) to socialize with other people. But if you are just seeking a place to spend the night, it is a good choise, value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Webster

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for a hotel only a 10min bus ride away from Venice.

Disliked: There is no air-con so the rooms are incredibly hot and hard to sleep in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: The staff was cordial however was rushed in welcoming us did not seem very invested in its guests in the manner he treated us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsolt Borsodi

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: I was informed by Hotel Vidale that there is a problem with my room that is why they accomodate me in a 3 stars hotel called Hotel Altieri for the same rate. However it is located much farer than Hotel Vidale, the bus stop was next to the hotel which took us directly to Venice.

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, close to train station, grocery store and bus stop to Venice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in town early and he let us store our luggage until check in time and gave us a map and helpful info about Venice.

Disliked: We were there when it was hot and despite having windows open and a fan blowing the room would not cool off. We were in a quad room. The queen bed was good but the two cots our daughters had to sleep on were terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staff and clean facilities.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Otrebska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to a bus service that goes to the City of Venice as well as very close to the central train station.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Non sembra di stare in un hotel, piuttosto ci si sente ospiti come di una grande casa

Disliked: Non c'è un luogo comune dove conoscere gli altri ospiti

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Fry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: All that was needed was provided, and it was right by the bus stop that goes into Venice.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpful. Bathroom very clean. By bus you don't need much time to go to Venice - the busstop is right around the corner.

Disliked: There is no shower curtain, which makes it difficult not to drown the bathroom. But than again: you have a bathtub :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Harasim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: In fact Hotel Vidale was closed, but I was accomodated in Hotel Tito for the sam rate and even had better room than booked ;-) Great value for money.

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are nice, they can provide us many useful information. Good location, convenience to go Venezia visit by bus and near the supermarket. Room and bathroom are clean.

Disliked: Better to have a shower contain in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rizwana osman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 rizwana would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at the hostel was a lovely one. For once, when we arrived early, the managed allowed us to check in and rest because the rooms had been cleaned. In most hostels and hotels that I have visited, I have not been allowed to check in early, even if I was only an hour early. The manager directed me to a convenient bus stop, to Venice and the property was safe and secure.

Disliked: 1. Our GPS did not pick up is location, and we needed to put in an alternative street name to find the hostel. Finding the hostel was a bit difficult. 2. The bathroom, was very clean, but needs a shower holder. A hand shower is not very convenient.