We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Vidale

0.5 star Hotel | Via Giuseppe Parini, 2, Venice Mestre, Italy 30172

78.6% Overall Rating

24 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"Es mejor de lo que esperaba ! Simple, limpia ... Tiene lo necesario para pasar la noche. El señor que nos recibió fue muy amable y nos indicó como llegar a Venecia y diferentes puntos de interés. Si sólo queres pasar la…"

Read all Hotel Vidale reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel da Tito
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Confort
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 4 reviews
Villa Ricordi BB
53.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Giovannina
18.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.4% 564 reviews
Hotel Piave
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 49 reviews
Hotel Centrale
20.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 63 reviews
Hotel al Vivit
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Venice Rooms
33.52 USD

Guesthouse 72.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Vidale'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es mejor de lo que esperaba ! Simple, limpia ... Tiene lo necesario para pasar la noche. El señor que nos recibió fue muy amable y nos indicó como llegar a Venecia y diferentes puntos de interés. Si sólo queres pasar la noche sin lujos, este es el lugar.

Disliked: Nos costó llegar ...recomiendo prepararse un mapa.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christina Schwarz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: It's relatively close to the Mestre train station and the bus to Venice is just around the corner. Sharing a bathroom isn't half as bad as I thought it would be, they're basic, but roomy and clean. The room was spacious and the portable plug-in fan a blessing in the summer heat! We could store our luggage till check in, which helped.

Disliked: What I thought was a hook on the wall, was a large dead swuashed moth. Mosquitos were a serious issue because without air con, you need to leave the windows open. Old door locks left me a little bit nervous about my stuff and got me stuck in the bathroom for a while as I couldn't unlock it properly. Also, the advertised wifi is useless.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Free

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and cleaner are friendly and very forthcoming. Its good value for money.

Disliked: There are two young people on the staff who are a bit rude. Instead of saying "we dont do service (in taking your luggage upstairs) in an arrogant way, they could say "Im sorry sir/madam, we dont move luggage".

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mauricio Jiménez Bresciani

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Even though it is not in Venice it is very near, the bus stop is only 100 meters away from the hotel, and it only takes 11 minutes to get to Venice (the price for the bus is only 1,30€). There is a Supermarket and many restaurants and shops near by. Staff is also helpfull

Disliked: It was a little difficult to locate when you come walking from the main bus/train station, it is not to far the street was not so easy to find.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price is so good for this facilities

Disliked: Location is not so good

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014

Liked: Very near to a supermarket and a bus stop for a bus (Line No 4L) to Venice islnds (Piazza Roma). About 15-min walk from train station and airport bus terminal.

Disliked: As no air-conditioning with outside temperature reached over 30C in the afternoon (facing the west with strong sunlight in the afternoon), I have to open all windows and room door to cool down the room upon my return to hotel after one-day walk on Venice islands. It becomes no privacy. I was annoyed because of my tired body staying inside hot sauna room. To get a cool bath is the only choice but the bath room/toilet is always occupied by others. The last resort is to have some cool water to wash my face but both taps of the sink inside the room provide only hot water. The windows have no mosquito net which allows all sorts of insects flying into the room. Bites by mosquitoes cannot be avoided during sleep. The room has neither bath nor toilet but the water sink inside the room cannot be used as it has leakage of water under the sink. I have to place a plastic rubbish bucket under the sink to collect the sewage water.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olivia Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location because it wasn't in Venice, it gives a good break from all the tourists. To go to Venice it is just a 10 minutes bus ride on the L4 to Piazzale Roma. Very easy. Pam supermaket very close by, clean hotel, very basic but with nice staff. The sink in the room was practical. Good value for the price!

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiyoung Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Jiyoung would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a 4-person dormitory ensuite, and the rooms for each person were separated, like a flat! Absolutely recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eyup Serdar Erdogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Eyup Serdar would recommend this property

Liked: Location. İt is super close to train station, bus stop to Venice (about 15-25 min), and supermarket and other shops

Disliked: If you are travelling alone, the place might be rather boring. Because there is no place at all (like common area) to socialize with other people. But if you are just seeking a place to spend the night, it is a good choise, value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Webster

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap for a hotel only a 10min bus ride away from Venice.

Disliked: There is no air-con so the rooms are incredibly hot and hard to sleep in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: The staff was cordial however was rushed in welcoming us did not seem very invested in its guests in the manner he treated us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsolt Borsodi

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: I was informed by Hotel Vidale that there is a problem with my room that is why they accomodate me in a 3 stars hotel called Hotel Altieri for the same rate. However it is located much farer than Hotel Vidale, the bus stop was next to the hotel which took us directly to Venice.

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, close to train station, grocery store and bus stop to Venice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in town early and he let us store our luggage until check in time and gave us a map and helpful info about Venice.

Disliked: We were there when it was hot and despite having windows open and a fan blowing the room would not cool off. We were in a quad room. The queen bed was good but the two cots our daughters had to sleep on were terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly staff and clean facilities.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Otrebska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to a bus service that goes to the City of Venice as well as very close to the central train station.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Non sembra di stare in un hotel, piuttosto ci si sente ospiti come di una grande casa

Disliked: Non c'è un luogo comune dove conoscere gli altri ospiti

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Fry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: All that was needed was provided, and it was right by the bus stop that goes into Venice.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpful. Bathroom very clean. By bus you don't need much time to go to Venice - the busstop is right around the corner.

Disliked: There is no shower curtain, which makes it difficult not to drown the bathroom. But than again: you have a bathtub :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Harasim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: In fact Hotel Vidale was closed, but I was accomodated in Hotel Tito for the sam rate and even had better room than booked ;-) Great value for money.

Disliked: Szymon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are nice, they can provide us many useful information. Good location, convenience to go Venezia visit by bus and near the supermarket. Room and bathroom are clean.

Disliked: Better to have a shower contain in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rizwana osman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 rizwana would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at the hostel was a lovely one. For once, when we arrived early, the managed allowed us to check in and rest because the rooms had been cleaned. In most hostels and hotels that I have visited, I have not been allowed to check in early, even if I was only an hour early. The manager directed me to a convenient bus stop, to Venice and the property was safe and secure.

Disliked: 1. Our GPS did not pick up is location, and we needed to put in an alternative street name to find the hostel. Finding the hostel was a bit difficult. 2. The bathroom, was very clean, but needs a shower holder. A hand shower is not very convenient.