HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Giovannina Hotel

Via Dante 113, Venice Mestre, Italy

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 44%

Location 71%

Safety 55%

Staff 57%

Value 53%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 44%

Location 71%

Safety 55%

Staff 57%

Value 53%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location next to the main bus station.

Disliked: We booked a twin private room (with bathroom) and when we arrived the receptionist told us that he only could offer us a room with the shared bathroom, so we didn`t have other option but to stay in that room. The room was pretty disgusting - the sink was clogged and I fell through the bed! We complained to the receptionist and then he came to fix the bed asking us to help him :))) Besides, the whole neighbourhood is creepy - definitely, I would`t recommend it to anyone who travels alone.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing other than rooms. No maps

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Price, location

Disliked: Air bad and me sick

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The only pisitive point about this hotel was kind staff.

Disliked: Although its located near teain staition but it seems that its close to a meeting point for drunk and addicted peopl. There was a sink in a room that was and shared bathroom did not have even a hook fir hanging towel and it did not have hot water. It was almost impossible to shower. The toilets were not clean and some times out of toilet paper... It was even worse than the worst histel I ever was in I can not belive that its a hotel. About 9 euro city tax for 2 people for 2 nights without receipt...

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is close to train station, but it's also not very nice neighborhood and doesn't look very safe.

Disliked: Everything else, seriously it's not worth the money. Dirty, smells bad, the shower is too small. Stuff is not friendly and helpful at all. No WiFi, just in the common area which is also small. Also no atmosphere in this "hostel". It's a rip off and you should stay away. One of those hostels where there is reason for low prices. Glad I stayed only one night.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked leaving this property.

Disliked: Everything. The staff were rude. The room was disgusting. The windows were broken so you couldn't close them. There was no wifi. No A/C. I'm convinced the place is a front for drug money. There is so little pride taken in Anything that goes on in Giovannina.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was close the train station and 1 statiton to venice! so good.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close enough to the train station to easily walk to, we had our own bathroom (with towels) and the size of the room was pretty decent

Disliked: The wifi in my room did not work at all, it was freezing the whole time because our heat didn't work. All of the people that i came with had to sleep in multiple layers including their jackets.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the train station.

Disliked: Water is not hot enough in the room. Credit card is not accepted. Staff is not friendly. City tax of 1.5 euro per person per night is not included and do not stated here. The toilet cannot flush in the room, need to use shower to flush the toilet. Small toilet.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to Mestre train station, easy access - literally 5 minutes walk.

Disliked: Stayed there in 2011 and now in 2014 and nothing, absolutely nothing has changed. If you're on a budget and don't mind the most basic facilities, go for it. Don't even think of any luxuries, WiFi is just as much as you will get.City tax of 1 euro is not advertised on the profile, so expect to pay for this. I stayed for one night only so I think it's 1 euro/night. Wouldn't recommend staying there longer anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability