We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Centrale

3 star Hotel | Piazzale Donatori di Sangue 14, Venice Mestre, Italy 30100

77.9% Overall Rating

56 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2014)

Yue Zhang thinks…

"good location,bus to venice near the hotel,staff clean the ro o m everyday,good price"

Read all Hotel Centrale reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that city tax is 2.10 euros CREDIT CARD MUST GARANTEE 1ST NIGHT

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel al Vivit
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Venice Rooms
33.52 USD

Guesthouse 72.4% 3 reviews
Hotel da Tito
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Vidale
16.45 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 78.6% 28 reviews
Hotel Piave
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 49 reviews
Villa Ricordi BB
53.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B&B Confort
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Giovannina
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.4% 564 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

56 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Centrale'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 62 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Further from station than expected

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yue Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Yue would recommend this property

Liked: good location,bus to venice near the hotel,staff clean the ro o m everyday,good price

Disliked: wifi is expensive,but its fine,because italy is an expensive city,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013

Liked: Hotel was near a bus stop.

Disliked: Our first room had a powercut for a day the electricity waSnt working so at 6pm we asked the guy at reception to come a check it he said he would e there in 5mins - we waited 20 an were going to be late for a show so we showered in the dark and left. We can back at 00:30am and still no electricity - the clerk had done nothing so we went back downstairs to a new man who was more helpful and came up straight away but couldn't fix it so at 1am we had to swap rooms which is obviously a huge inconvenience. In the new room the Sheets were dirty had brown smears on them we now had two single beds instead of a double and it was significantly smaller than the first. Dirty shower and wet floors/ toilet seat. In the morning a new clerk was there so we complained to him and he said well I can't do anything there's nothing I will do.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff. Situated very close to busstop to Venice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ece dönmez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 ece would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful. We made a reservation for 5 people but we missed 1 person and 4 people stayed in a room with 5 beds but they did not demand money from us for the other bed. The room was very clean.

Disliked: There was no free wifi.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ravikiran Ramegowda

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

30 August 2012 Ravikiran would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Receptionist present on day of arrival, rest of the days was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Lourdes Lomenzo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Silvia Lourdes would recommend this property

Liked: El trato cordial, la comodidad del lugar y de poder llegar a cualquier hora ya que tuvimos retraso con los trenes. Las habitaciones amplias y limpias.

Disliked: Silvia Lourdes left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sergio Carrasco Lancho

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012

Liked: Close to the bus stop to go to Venecia.

Disliked: No TV, internet if you pay (1.50€ for 15min)... in a 3 stars hotel i think it should be included. Room was not cleaned fine (diferent kind of hair everywhere). Amount of towels can change from one day to another. It is not allowed to eat in the room (i think that to keep it clean, make sense)... but pets are allowed!! Every day we woke up around 7am with a dog barking along 2 hours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap given its easy access to Venice canals, took only 15 minutes via bus and cost 2.60 euro return

Disliked: Unable to check in before 1pm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good deal financially.

Disliked: Lack of walking directions from the main train station made the place difficult to find.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We can check in earlier than 2pm without any extra charges.

Disliked: we asked the reception where we can buy the bus tickets to venice island and the reception directed me to the wrong way,after almost 15mins walking around looking for the shop, we decided to head back to the hotel to ask her again, she then told me oh, the shop right in front of the hotel is now opened, i can buy the ticket there. she could have told me earlier that the shop is closed for 30mins break instead she directed me to a shop god knows where for nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Zheng Jye Sou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011 Zheng Jye would recommend this property

Liked: big bath room

Disliked: bath room door lock is broken

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tayfun Efe Ertop

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Tayfun Efe would recommend this property

Liked: it was very easy to go to islands, there were a big supermarket across the street. rooms were clean.

Disliked: internet connection wasn't free. the room was small for four people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and great.

Disliked: internet was not working

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vipluv Aga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Vipluv would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, good rooms. Easy to reach Venice by frequent bus service at all times in the night. Good places to eat and shop in the vicinity

Disliked: nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elitsa Milusheva

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Elitsa would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money. Friendly stuff.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't included.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable and the public transports to get the station are very close (even whether in 15 minutes you get there just walking)

Disliked: The location was very bad during the night, prostitutes and drug-dealers :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Jiamao Liu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 Jiamao would recommend this property

Liked: It was conveniently close to Venezia Santa Lucia by bus. The rooms were reasonably clean. Just opposite the Hotel is SIMPLY MARKET, which is a cheap supermarket that is really convenient if you've left out something on the trip. The supermarket is a really really cheap way to settle your dinner if you're travelling on a budget. I got a roast chicken for 4.90 euros and pork knuckle for 8.80 euros and it was so much for the three of us.

Disliked: The place is a considerable walk from the Venezia-Mestre train station. If you're carrying really heavy stuff you might want to consider taking a bus instead. The room is really small, especially for the 3-person room. The safe in the room was broken so there isn't any place to leave your valuables and passport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall it is OK for sleeping over.

Disliked: A 15-20 min walk from the train station Venice Mestre. Toilet can be a bit bigger. Breakfast is sweets with lots of preservatives.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bermet Baimendieva

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 May 2011 Bermet would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean but nothing special , the hotel is located at 2min from bus station to Venise (20 min to go to Venise from the hotel) and from 15 min from the railway station of Meste.

Disliked: the price doesn't include the breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Patchara Haugstad

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011

Liked: General ok!

Disliked: Solid bed and the sound of the spring at the move on the bed.Bathroom shower at the bath water will flow into the straight section of the dry.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private room, good value for money

Disliked: paid for wifi but signal not very good some of the time!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert van Maastricht

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 January 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good service of the staff, central to the city center.

Disliked: Parking is a a couple of streets walking because the hotel is in the center it hasn't parking included.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petya Valcheva

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Petya would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect for budget travelers like me and the facilities and the room were worth the price.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Akhilesh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 October 2010 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was good and clean. worth for money. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Breakfast was not so good.